Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Location!! Oldtown/Lincolnpark Close to Downtown & El

Bedrooms 2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

2 bedroom 1 bath fully furnished apartment in the heart of Old Town. Whether you’re planning a weekend excursion, business trip or need a comfortable place to stay for family or friends, consider our newly rehabbed Guesthouse in Old Town a near north historical neighborhood in Chicago. Trendy Old Town offers boutique shopping and a variety of restaurants & bars. Approx 1.5 blocks from Sedgewick “ El” stop which will take you downtown to all attractions in 5-10 minutes.

Amenities include:

2 bedroom 1 full jacuzzi bath

2 Queens, one pull out full couch, sleeps total of six people

Quality linens

Newly rehabbed and furnished, flat screen plasma tv

Fully equipped kitchen with granite & stainless steel appliances

Hardwood floors and fireplace

Private Deck

We do allow 1-2 nights stays Monday-Thursday with a cleaning fee. Over any weekend we have minimum nights stay of 3,4,5 or 6 nights. Please ask how many nights your weekend requires. Restrictions do get lifted and gaps will be filled so please ask us about your specific dates.

City of Chicago License #2083779

Keywords: 4 unit building with 3 more units to rent

More Details
Registration Number : 2083779

Roscoe Village Guesthouse
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018


Old Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 double
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Location!! Oldtown/Lincolnpark Close to Downtown & El
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews

Excellent Location in Old Town

  • 5 of 5

This 2 bedroom apartment was a great choice for a home base while visiting Chicago. It is conveniently located near Sedgwick L train station and bus route along North Ave. The bedrooms are small but comfortable. Some traffic noise from Sedgwick Ave. in the mornings but otherwise quiet. Friendly restaurant/pub (Twin Anchors) across the street. Walking distance to the Second City. The neighborhood felt safe. Local grocery store has limited selections; recommend visiting the farmer's market in Wicker Park on Sunday mornings. Only issues were: WiFi worked only in the dining room; the TV didn't work (error message saying no internet connection) for the first couple of days but then it was fine for the rest of the week; and the kitchen should have a toaster and oven mitts. Note that laundry machines are in the basement of the building. Address these minor issues and this apartment is highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are in the process of changing our internet provider for all of our locations. No small process! Thanks for letting us know about the toaster and oven mitts. Sometimes things "walk off" and we don't catch it before new guests arrive next. We will replace them ASAP. We hope to have you back in one of these suites or any of our other suites in Lincoln Park or Roscoe Village!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a ball

  • 5 of 5

Other than weak Wi-Fi, we loved our place. Location was perfect for us- cozy, historic neighborhood, plus you can walk to Lincoln Park and Lake Michigan.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We hope you will come back to Chicago and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great renovated place in Old Town. Quite neighborhood.

  • 4 of 5

This 2 bedroom unit was very clean and nicely furnished. Beds and furniture were very comfortable and their plenty of TV Chanel's on the only TV in the living room. The bathroom was on the small side but was expected to be. The only issue that we had was with internet. There are two different wifi accesses available but the internet can on be used when sitting in the dining room. We tried 5 different devices and none could be used in any room other than the dining room. Since there are no TV's in the bedrooms, it would have been nice to have wifi access in the other rooms. Overall this is a great place and I would stay again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Three of us stayed at this beautiful, modern home, equipped with everything you need, from toiletries to coffee filters! We loved the layout and the exposed brick. Highly recommended for a Chicago get away!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

The place we stayed at could not have worked out better, clean, inviting and a 5 minute walk to my cousin's home. I will definitely use VRBO again.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
from Dallas, TX

Great Accommodations in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I found this property to be very clean, updated, and super convenient. Old Town is a very cool area in Chicago that is a couple of short blocks away from Lincoln Park, home to the Second City, and has tons of neighborhood restaurants and foot traffic. We loved it! John was very helpful with suggestions about places to eat and things to do. It was a great experience, and we'd repeat it!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 21.4%

All weekends require a 3, 4, 5 or 6 night minimum. Please ask about your specific dates. Also, please ask us about our Winter Special in January & February! We do allow 1-2 nights stays Monday-Thursday with a cleaning fee. Restrictions do get lifted and gaps will be filled so please ask about your specific dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties