About the property
- Apartment700 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 5 nights
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)
2 bedroom 1 bath fully furnished apartment in the heart of Old Town. Whether you’re planning a weekend excursion, business trip or need a comfortable place to stay for family or friends, consider our newly rehabbed Guesthouse in Old Town a near north historical neighborhood in Chicago. Trendy Old Town offers boutique shopping and a variety of restaurants & bars. Approx 1.5 blocks from Sedgewick “ El” stop which will take you downtown to all attractions in 5-10 minutes.
2 bedroom 1 full jacuzzi bath
2 Queens, one pull out full couch, sleeps total of six people
Newly rehabbed and furnished, flat screen plasma tv
Fully equipped kitchen with granite & stainless steel appliances
Hardwood floors and fireplace
We do allow 1-2 nights stays Monday-Thursday with a cleaning fee. Over any weekend we have minimum nights stay of 3,4,5 or 6 nights. Please ask how many nights your weekend requires. Restrictions do get lifted and gaps will be filled so please ask us about your specific dates.
City of Chicago License #2083779
Keywords: 4 unit building with 3 more units to rent
Roscoe Village Guesthouse
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 23, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Very nice apartment in a great location!
Nicely upgraded, very comfortable and well appointed. Close to grocery, coffee shops, “L”, and even Second City! Would definitely stay here again.... wish we could have stayed longer!
Excellent Location in Old Town
This 2 bedroom apartment was a great choice for a home base while visiting Chicago. It is conveniently located near Sedgwick L train station and bus route along North Ave. The bedrooms are small but comfortable. Some traffic noise from Sedgwick Ave. in the mornings but otherwise quiet. Friendly restaurant/pub (Twin Anchors) across the street. Walking distance to the Second City. The neighborhood felt safe. Local grocery store has limited selections; recommend visiting the farmer's market in Wicker Park on Sunday mornings. Only issues were: WiFi worked only in the dining room; the TV didn't work (error message saying no internet connection) for the first couple of days but then it was fine for the rest of the week; and the kitchen should have a toaster and oven mitts. Note that laundry machines are in the basement of the building. Address these minor issues and this apartment is highly recommended.
Thank you for your kind review. We are in the process of changing our internet provider for all of our locations. No small process! Thanks for letting us know about the toaster and oven mitts. Sometimes things "walk off" and we don't catch it before new guests arrive next. We will replace them ASAP. We hope to have you back in one of these suites or any of our other suites in Lincoln Park or Roscoe Village!
We had a ball
Other than weak Wi-Fi, we loved our place. Location was perfect for us- cozy, historic neighborhood, plus you can walk to Lincoln Park and Lake Michigan.
Thanks! We hope you will come back to Chicago and stay with us again!
Great renovated place in Old Town. Quite neighborhood.
This 2 bedroom unit was very clean and nicely furnished. Beds and furniture were very comfortable and their plenty of TV Chanel's on the only TV in the living room. The bathroom was on the small side but was expected to be. The only issue that we had was with internet. There are two different wifi accesses available but the internet can on be used when sitting in the dining room. We tried 5 different devices and none could be used in any room other than the dining room. Since there are no TV's in the bedrooms, it would have been nice to have wifi access in the other rooms. Overall this is a great place and I would stay again.
Home away from home!
Three of us stayed at this beautiful, modern home, equipped with everything you need, from toiletries to coffee filters! We loved the layout and the exposed brick. Highly recommended for a Chicago get away!
The place we stayed at could not have worked out better, clean, inviting and a 5 minute walk to my cousin's home. I will definitely use VRBO again.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
All weekends require a 3, 4, 5 or 6 night minimum. Please ask about your specific dates. Also, please ask us about our Winter Special in January & February! We do allow 1-2 nights stays Monday-Thursday with a cleaning fee. Restrictions do get lifted and gaps will be filled so please ask about your specific dates.