Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'$119 for 3+ nights Beautiful Cabin on Trout Stream WIFI DSL'

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms (including loft ), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Acorn Trout Lodge is a beautiful log cabin, located on Fightingtown creek, a nationally protected trout stream.

Enjoy the luxurious accommodation and relax in the hot tub, get cozy in front of the outdoor fireplace or splash and fish in the stream.

Located within ten minutes of a wide range of activities, including the historic town of Blue Ridge - which offers good restaurants and antiquing. Also take advantage of the breathtaking views while hiking or cycling in the lovely Cohutta wilderness or any of the many other wilderness areas near us. Experience the exhilaration of white water rafting the Ocoee river or horse back riding in the mountains.

NOW WITH WIRELESS BROADBAND INTERNET ACCESS.

GUEST TESTIMONIALS:

This place is amazing! very, very beautiful. We had such a wonderful time and really hate to go. - Matt and Meril Dailey.

We absolutely loved our stay here! Enjoyed all the great pottery Barn furnishings and the beauty of the cabin. - The Webb Family

More Details

Owner
George Smith
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About George Smith

Aiming to be the best in customer service.

George Smith purchased this cabin in 2005

Why George Smith chose Epworth

Great for weekend getaways from Atlanta and Florida.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Julie & George,



We had a great time at the cabin...again. Thanks for doing such a great job of providing value and class in a cabin. Looking forward to next year with anticipation.



Thanks,



Robert
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Swimming Hole and Tubing Put-In
Car: necessary

Amenities

Epworth Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - This is a spacious loft area with two built in bunks
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) Orthopedic Pillow Top Mattress , Queen size Beds (1) Orthopedic Pillow Top Mattress , Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) King Size Convertible in the living area, Bunk Beds (1) Built in bunks in nooks in the roof - kids love them !
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Large outdoor gas fireplace on deck.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
34% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
'$119 for 3+ nights Beautiful Cabin on Trout Stream WIFI DSL'
average rating of 4.4473686 based on 79 reviews
Ringgold Ga
5

Absolutely loved the cabin very relaxing listening to the creek as we enjoyed the deck with the gas.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was everything we expected and we were sad to leave. We loved the sound of the creek as we sat on the deck around the gas fireplace. We will definitely keep the cabin in our books as a place that we will definitely cost again.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Acorn Trout Lodge getaway weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 lovely nights at this secluded mountain lodge. Enjoyed the deck with fireplace and rockers very much.......listening to the stream below was especially relaxing. The lodge was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We took our Great Pyrenes along and appreciate the owner's pet friendly set up. Close to Blue Ridge and Mercier Orchards. Would definitely come back again! Loved it!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family of six

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful spacious cabin. The family enjoyed sitting on back deck looking at the water. It was a beautiful setting. The weather was not great but still enjoyed trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is perfect. The location is great, the cabin is nice, but not so nice that you don't feel comfortable. We traveled with 4 adults and 3 kids and it was spacious enough for all of us and really had everything that we needed. We went into town 1 day and realized we were having way more fun just being in the cabin. We cooked, watched football, played in the river and relaxed in the hot tub. The owners are fantastic, quick to respond and even letting us check out late. We were all genuinely sad to leave. We can't wait to book our next weekend getaway at Acorn Trout!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pretty disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The cabin itself was beautiful. However, it was not really clean. There were towels left in the dryer. The bathtub downstairs was not very clean. No dishrags were in the kitchen and only 3 dishtowels. My sons were looking forward to fishing in the creek and it could not be accessed.

The hot tub had disengaged parts in the bottom of it. There were no instructions anywhere in the cabin as to what to do to get ready for departure. When we got home and I was going over some of my paperwork, I saw an attachment on my bill and there were the instructions. Now I am not really computer saavy and I did not notice the attachment. Every time I have rented cabins(and it has been a good many times) the departure instructions were in plain view in the cabin. We actually left a day early due to how disappointed we were.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest seems unable to read simple instructions and also did not contact us at anytime during her stay. Did not fulfill any of the leaving instructions which enable us to keep the cleaning fees as low as possible. Still we refunded her full deposit and even then got a stinky review and threatening emails. Would not rent to these folks again. This happens once every 18 months or so, I guess we just have to take our lumps.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longview, Texas
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Love the Deck and listing to the water from the Creek roll by

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties