Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fully Renovated Luxury Beachfront Sapphire Beach Condo in Building D

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

CONDO: This beautiful luxury condo is located on a one-half mile white sand beach, overlooking the crystal clear turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Our unobstructed view of St John & Tortola from our 2nd floor balcony is PRICELESS! Our condo has been completely renovated with wonderful tile floors throughout, gorgeous granite kitchen countertop & backsplash, new stainless steel appliances, new sliding doors to balcony, unbelievable new bathroom with tiled shower and sitting bench, double granite sink vanity. The condo has new kitchen cabinets with plenty of storage space throughout. We have completely remodeled the living room with new furniture and newly appointed lighting fixtures, as well as new table & chairs for the dining area. We have 2 plasma flat screen TV's in the living room & bedroom.We offer FREE WiFi! Enjoy dining in or eating out on the balcony while watching the moon rise over St John, as well as enjoying your morning coffee while watching the sun come up.During the day there is plenty to do...snorkle 40 feet from our condo, sun bathe on the beach or take a cool dip in our 2 tiered pool. For lunch, Sapphire Beach Bar & Grill just recently opened on our beach in July, 2016. Current hours of operation are 10:30 am-6 pm. Come enjoy a refreshing cold drink and get a a bite to eat without leaving our gorgeous beach. We also are next to the freshwater pool. Gaze out from the terrace at St. Johns and Tortola.

It's such a wonderful place to be. No pressures, no dressing up just bring your bathing suit and unwind.

BEDROOM: Our master bedroom has new king mattress & boxspring along with built-in storage and recessed lighting. Enjoy watching our 2nd flat screen plasma TV, with 68+ cable channels.

THE ISLAND OF ST. THOMAS: St Thomas is a 32 square mile island in the Caribbean owned by the U.S., located below Puerto Rico. There is world class beaches and great duty free shopping at Charlotte Amalie.

NAVIGATING AROUND: You can rent a car at the Airport or use local taxis. Taxi's are available at the taxi stand near the lobby on property.

WHAT TO DO: Our condo is located in the D Building, a few hundred feet away from the 2 tiered pool and 40 feet from the water. We are less than a mile from Red Hook, where you can find shops, grocery stores, restaurants, and ferry docks to St John's and BVI's. Our property at Sapphire will offer you jet ski rentals, powerboats, parasailing or fishing charter or sails. Mahogany Run golf course is 20 minutes away and boasts the famous Devil's Triangle.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Rich, Sorry I didn't respond sooner, but I have to tell you that my wife Carol and I just loved your condo. We have had our own rental property on the Jersey shore and yours is one of the best equipped units that we've ever stayed in, and we've been to most of the Carribean Islands. It's also a great location for getting to most of the main beaches and snorkeling spots on the island. Caryl was a big help in giving us local Info on daysails and restaurants. We highly recommend Oceana and Bella Bleu in Fishtown and Daydreamer day sails. Also Redhook was great for local bars and sandwiches, Tap and Still was our favorite. One thing that you might want to replace are the 10" and 12" Tephlon frying pans. Also the in room safe was not working, but we made do without it. Thanks again, we will definitely rent your place again if we come back to St. Thomas, Paul and Carol
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 7


Estate Smith Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Brand new firm mattress and box spring with built-in storage and recessed lighting., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen-sized sofa is very comfortable for 2 adults.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
67-Slip Marina on-site, New Stainless Steel Appliances, Alarm Clock, Beach Chaise Chairs provided free of charge,Newly renovated bathroom with marble shower & sitting bench, Double granite sink vanity and full ceramic tiling, 24/7 Guard Gated-Security, Free On-Site Parking, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing Board, 2 Plasma Flat Screen TV's, Blender, Toaster/Convection Oven, Coffee Maker, 2 Beach Chairs, Beach Beverage Cooler, 2 Beach Floats, Patio Furniture on Private Balcony, Water Toy Rentals, Eco-Tours, Kayaking, Submarining, Yachting, Golfing, World-Class Shopping, Boating, Jetsking, Snorkeling/Diving, Fishing, Tennis, Cinemas, Live Theater, Horseback Riding, Sailing, Sightseeing, Shelling, Underwater Park, Museums, Restaurants, Parasailing, Swimming, Hiking, Health/Beuty Spas...


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
32% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fully Renovated Luxury Beachfront Sapphire Beach Condo in Building D
average rating of 4.612903 based on 38 reviews
Morehead City, NC

Perfect location, perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The unit was gorgeous and had everything we needed - kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, drink cups, cookware, beach mugs, etc. The bathroom was large, and there were plenty of bath towels as well as beach towels. Snorkel gear was in the closet, as well as a cooler we used all week. The 2nd tv did not work in the "bedroom" and Jeanne had it replaced by the next day (we like late night tv to fall asleep to!). We naturally woke up at 6 am every morning as the sun came up, and enjoyed the beautiful view of St. John. We both agreed the D building was ideal, as it literally sits right on the beach and you can look right down to the shoreline (bldgs A,B,C sit back behind the beach a bit). A 30-second walk to the end of the building leads you over to the main section of beach, which was a little busier but better for swimming, lounging, snorkeling (which was awesome over by the reef/rocks). The beach bar was fabulous and does indeed have the BEST Caribbean chicken sandwich I've ever had - pricey but worth it! The pool was nice, although we didn't spend too much time there, and if you read the other reviews you will hear about the boarded-up pool bar (true, but wasn't a big deal and we knew the situation ahead of time). The restaurant Slice, at the entrance to the entire complex, was fantastic - we ate there 3 times. Drove up the hill to get there the first night, but found the walking path later the next day. It was a short 2-minute drive to Red Hook, and we had fun hitting the bars and restaurants there. We went over to St John twice - once on the passenger ferry and once on the car barge so we could explore beyond the main town of Cruz Bay. I really have nothing negative to say about our trip and could go on and on about how beautiful everything is there! Thanks Jeanne, for such wonderful attention to detail in your condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, you were a pleasure to host, please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We recently enjoyed our second stay here. Great accomidations and a room with an increadibly beautiful view. One of our favorite places on "This Island Earth".

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying, we really appreciate guests like you. I look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks! Jeanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our unit was very nice. Comfortable and well supplied. Enjoyed the wonderful view on the deck especially in the morning- the warmsunsnine and listening to the water splashing on the beach. Very relaxing! A wonderful place to stay and enjoy our son's wedding!!! Thank you Jeanne!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Vicki, We are delighted that you had such a great time in our "Little Slice of Paradise!" Please come back soon! Best, Jeanne & Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

what a view!

  • 4 of 5

we stayed for 1 week in the lovely condo. we liked building d as it was very quiet and the pool was right there as well. we did not rent a car which was fine for a week.

you can over walk to Slice restaurant which is very good and reasonable. there is some dispute over the condo grounds and sadly, it does make a poor impression coming in, but really you are looking out on the water. the cruise ships do come to the beach, but most folks dont come down to building d area. many happy snorkers! taxis readily available too.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Catherine, Glad you had a wonderful time. You are more than welcome to return anytime! Yours truly, Jeanne & Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Adams, Massachusetts

Sapphire Beach

  • 5 of 5

Have to say perfect spot if you're looking for a peaceful Beach with spectacular colors good food and drink and the condo was very nice . while we were there we enjoyed Parasailing, a sunset dinner cruise, visiting the islands . The beachside bar was most enjoyable and the poolside restaurant Slice has a wonderful menu . The locals were all so friendly and we will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying and being such good guests and taking great care of the unit. Please come stay again. Jeanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pinecrest, FL

Condominium at Sapphire Beach

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very well maintained and in great shape. The views and beach are excellent, with a direct view of St. Johns from the balcony. The resort itself is not as well maintained as the unit, but still a great place to stay on St. Thomas.Property is 1/2 mile from Red Hook, providing all of the dining needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed our unit. I wish we could do something about the surrounding area, however our condo association does not own that property and can not do anything to it. Sorry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
St Thomas
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Mahogany Run
Car: not necessary

Two-Tier Fresh Water Pool with Waterfall, One-Half Mile of White Coral Sand Beach. Waitress service available at Pool or Beach for Food & Refreshments.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties