Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Holidays Made Easy, Beach And Visit OWA Amusement Park 21 Rides To Enjoy Call

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,980 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Bay John! Enjoy a wonderful afternoon on the screened In porch while watching the area wild life and sunsets.

This property is in a unique setting away from the crowds, but within 10 minutes of the beautiful white sandy beaches of Gulf Shores.

This unit is a large 1980 square foot 3 bedrooms, 3 baths with lot's of extra's that will make you feel right at home. Master has king and trundle bed that sleeps two. Guest has queen bed. Third bedroom has twin bunk beds and a trundle bed.

Age limit to rent is 25.

Lounge by the screened-in pool with great furniture and Jacuzzi. The exercise facility is fully equipped and has 2 televisions with full cable. The pier is lighted for night fishing, dinners or just good ole fashion relaxing.

Boat slips are free; however, boats are required to have a parking tag when in boat slips. They are $22 each.

Restaurants, water parks, zoo and outlet shopping are only a few minutes away.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

Living in Tenn, it is always great to come to the beach

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Alabama

Our Family has two units at Bay John and we love the location

What makes this condo unique

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is a wonderful property with a wonderful view and all the comforts of home. Everything is ready and waiting for your visit.
Sep 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1980 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Holidays Made Easy, Beach And Visit OWA Amusement Park 21 Rides To Enjoy Call
average rating of 4.714286 based on 22 reviews
Albaster, Al
5

Loved our stay!!! Very clean!! Very quiet!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved everything about our stay. It was always clean around the grounds including pool and pier. We loved going to the pier to fish and the views at sunset. It was very relaxing after a long day playing softball since we did come down for the World Series. Lastly if was very close to the Gulf Shores Park where we played. We will stay here again for sure!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kilgore, TX
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Condo was a perfect fit for us. Very clean and spacious. Great location close to just about everything. Pool and fitness room were great. Very well maintained property. No security worries either. We had everything we needed to have a successful vacation. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So Happy that you felt safe and have a great time. We look forward to a return stay with us. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leawood, KS
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is a great size and location with a great view of the docs and the inter coastal waters. It is close to amenities and the beaches. We were disappointed with some of the condo amenities, the cookware was very worn (so we went out and bought our own) and there were absolutely no extras such as salt, pepper, coffee filters etc. the type of things that people buy and leave behind in holiday rentals. Overall we had a great time though.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we use these reviews to make improvements to our properties. Our guest usually take their extra supplies with them when they leave. Come back to visit and see that we use your reviews to make improvements. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely beautiful! We loved every minute of it. So peaceful and beautiful. The closed in patio was great.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bismark, ILL
4

Quiet tranquility

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo in a tranquil setting. Watch the dolphins in the bay from the dock or balcony. About a ten minute drive to the beach and area attractions. Great trampoline park, The Factory, for the kids just down the road. Condo is in a very quiet and secure location. We brought our boat and were able to dock it within view of the unit. Do bring your own soaps and paper products if staying for an extended amount of time. Only one of each is provided and the paper products are not of the nicest quality. The Gulf2Beach team is phenomenal and very helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you Marcy for your feedback. We are delighted that you discovered the centrally located Bay John as we often try to describe to our guests. It is off the main path just enough to afford the guest a most relaxing and beautiful setting. Sorry if you didn't receive our Directions/Information emailed approximately 30 days prior to your arrival. In that information are directions to our office, then to he rental property, Rule/Regulations, and a list of items that include information related to paper products and soaps. Being a vacation rental that is actually someone's home away from home, guests are provided starter supplies. We are glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again soon. Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara and Mary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Bay John 304 nice but needs attention

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we enjoyed the location very much. Liked the layout of the condo for 3 couples. Very comfortable. But very disappointed the two main tv's were inoperable (Master remote had no batteries, and just couldn't figure out why living room tv wouldn't come on). We called the phone no. on the paperwork under "Assistance" - Left a message but no response. The kitchen could use more cooking tools. And last, but not least, we were greeted with dog poop on the floor in the bunk bed room.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We have found no paper work on your problems, but sorry you had these problems, All TV's and remotes have been fixed We were installing a new system for our guest to better reach us, it is up and running now, Come back and try us again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1-Feb 28 ONLY: $1300/mo
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $135
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22 Boat Pass $22
  • OPTIONAL Travel Insurance available
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable