Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ASK FOR OUR SUMMER SPECIALS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

heated pool, facing south, conservatory, private garden

In House Summer Jam you will arrive and immediately feel at home! Tasteful and cozy furnishings await you in this house, which was acquired and renovated in 2013.

It is located in Southeast Cape Coral in a quiet, well-kept American neighborhood, overlooking a beautiful lake.

You can look forward to an enjoyable holiday in House Summer Jam with its large, solar heated swimming pool, which makes the pool so inviting in the cooler months. The pool is in a screened area so that you can swim or sunbathe without being bothered by insects.

The private garden provides a generous area for lounge chairs and extra seating with plenty of opportunities to relax.

The BBQ grill is also in the garden for your outdoor grilling needs, and

the property is entirely enclosed by a high fence so that you have complete privacy.

The House Summer Jam is conveniently located close to shopping, supermarkets, restaurants and attractions such as the water park, “Sunsplash”. All are easily accessible by car.

Bikes, fishing equipment, beach towels and a beach umbrella are provided free for your use.

House Summer Jam is a “No Pets” and “Non-smoking” home; however, ashtrays are provided for outside use.

More Details

Amenities

Mariner House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • completely renovated in June 2016
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    - 1 king
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 Bedrooms - 2 Queen Size Beds Sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house Summer Jam is located in South East Cape Coral. Shops, supermarkets, restaurants, and attractions are nearby and are easily accessible by car. The large water park "Sunsplash" is located in the immediate vicinity. The equipment offers everything you need for your vacation. Enjoy relaxing days in a house with a large pool that is available due to solar heating, even in winter. Of course, the entire pool area is screened with a mosquito net. Sun loungers and outdoor seating offer ample opportunities for relaxation. A BBQ grill leaves nothing to be desired. The property is completely surrounded by a high fence so that complete privacy is offered.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
ASK FOR OUR SUMMER SPECIALS
average rating of 4.4 based on 21 reviews
5

Very open great layout awesome pool and wonderful backyard for our dog!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying here - Charity was amazing very helpful down to earth and quick to respond.

We were a little worried about booking because we saw a previous review about ants and the owner assured us there were no issues. We didnt see one ant the entire time we were there! It was so clean - amazing backyard fully fenced for our dog! We loved the pool and the living room was the perfect size! The location was also great very quick to everything - I would totally stay here again and highly recommend it!!

I can't stress how amazing Charity the property manager is! 👍👍

Thank you for a wonderful stay in the FLA!!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Quiet neighborhood, but that is all I can say good about the place

  • 1 of 5

When I arrrived my brother who helped me get settled, noticed the sliding door to the backside not lock. He noticed a pin between doors that was securing the door. He removed it so we could check out the pool. When he was going to re secure the door he was unable to get the pin in. It appears the doors do not fit well, therefore making it impossible for him to enter the pin! I spent a restless nite in an unknown area and immediately called the manager the next morning. She arrived promptly. I told her and showed her the door problem and she responded, "I know, that has been on the list to get fixed!" I also told her about the ant infestation all over the house. She brought her husband over and he sprayed Home Defense. Having lived in Florida for many years, I knew this would not work. It didn't and I continued to live the 2 weeks with the ants crawling on my food. I had to litterly walk around to eat.

The door is a huge safety issue! I am coming back next year, BUT not here

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we mentioned already, we can´t understand your dissatisfaction regarding our house Summer Jam. The sliding door to the outside DOES lock and the pin DOES go in. None of our other guests complaints about this fact. Furthermore, we installed alert systems at the door/window outside for added security as the security of our guests is one of our major concerns. Ants: when you are on vacation in Florida you have to expect ants, cockroaches, and other insects and critters. There are some simple ways to fight against this animals but of course, sometimes it is necessary to send the pest control to our houses (what we are doing periodically). When we called the pest control during your stay, they were too busy to come within the next days and told us that they have problems with sugar ants all around. That shows that we haven´t been the only one who had this problem. Therefore, we´ve sent our property management to do the first treatment.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

2. Mal

  • 4 of 5

Wir waren zum 2.Mal in dem FH und es ist wie in der Beschreibung. Gemütlich, sauber und gepflegt, ein schöner Pool. Man ist mit dem Auto in ca. 25 Min. auf Sanibel, Ft. Myers Beach, Matlatcha (Pine Island), Miromar Outlet in Estero uvm. Public, Walmart, CVS und Restaurants (Rip City, Bonefish usw.) in unmittelbarer Nähe, sowie um die Ecke Minigolf. Die Betreuung durch Charity und den Vermieter war sehr angenehm und unkompliziert. Wir würden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stuttgart
5

Schönes Haus in ruhiger Lage

  • 5 of 5

Wir (4 Erwachsene und ein Kleinkind) hatten eine schöne Zeit in diesem Ferienhaus. Um die anfänglich schmutzigen Bettlaken wurde sich sofort gekümmert und der Mangel wurde umgehend behoben. Schöner Pool zum abendlichen baden gut geeignet. Die Wohngegend ist sehr schön und ruhig gelegen direkt am See. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Eure Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Ihr euch so wohl gefühlt habt bei uns. Wir danken auch dafür, dass Ihr die verschmutzten Laken gemeldet habt. Nur wenn unsere Gäste sich von vor Ort direkt melden, können wir einen schönen Aufenhalt bei uns garantieren. Vielleicht ja bis zum nächsten Mal...das gesamte Florida4You-Team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ideale Unterkunft für wenig Anspruchsvolle!

  • 4 of 5

Das geräumige Haus in ruhiger Umgebung bietet alles was man braucht. Sehr haben wir uns über die beiden Fahrräder gefreut mit denen man die wunderbare Nachbarschaft im typisch amerikanischen Vorortstil erkunden kann.

Uns hat es an nichts gefehlt, allerdings ist alles vom billigsten was IKEA hergegeben hat, was das Haus leider sehr abwertet. Ich verstehe ja, dass man in einem Mietobjekt bei der Ausstattung mehr Wert auf Funktionalität als Qualität setzt, aber wenn man bei dem gestanzten Besteck schon Probleme bekommt eine Gurke zu schneiden, oder bei dem Deckenfluter das teuerste wohl die Glühbirne war, darf man keine gehobenen Ansprüche haben, sonst sollte man lieber ein anderes Objekt für den perfekten Urlaub wählen.

Für uns war das zwar ein Wehrmutstropfen, für die paar Urlaubstage aber akzeptabel und sieht man darüber hinweg ist das eine wunderbare Unterkunft und abgesehen von der Qualität der Ausstattung sehr zu empfehlen.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hallo Fabian! Vielen Dank für die Bewertung zu unserem Haus Summer Jam. Dass das Haus mit Möbeln des schwedischen Möbelausstatters eingerichtet ist, ist ja kein Geheimnis wenn man sich einmal durch die Inseratsbilder klickt oder durch die Bewertungen schaut. Der Grund hierfür ist auf keinen Fall, dass wir keinen Wert auf Qualität legen. Vielmehr ist durch diese Ausstattung gewährleistet, dass wir bei Beschädigungen schnell für adäquaten Ersatz sorgen können. Denn leider müssen wir immer wieder feststellen, dass nicht alle Gäste unser Eigentum so pfleglich behandeln wie andere. Wie dem auch sei, freuen wir uns, dass Ihr schöne Tage im Haus verbracht habt und sind froh, dass es mit dem Nachsenden des vergessenen Tablets geklappt hat. Viele Grüße, das gesamte Florida4You-Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Schöne Zeit

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren 3 Wochen in diesem Häuschen und haben die Zeit sehr genossen. Die Lage ist gut, die Wohngegend ist schön in einer amerikanischen Wohnsiedlung gelegen. Die Angaben, die über das Haus gemacht werden, sind alle korrekt, und ich würde das Haus auch Freunden weiterempfehlen. Die Betreuung vor Ort ist in Ordnung, bei Bedarf hätten wir jederzeit auch Hilfe anfordern können. Es gibt absolut nichts auszusetzen

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die Bewertung! Es ist schön zu hören, dass es an Ihrem Aufenthalt nichts auszusetzen gab. Gerne stehen wir von unserem Büro in Deutschland aus unseren Gästen zu den Büroöffnungszeiten zur Verfügung. Aufgrund der Zeitverschiebung kann es hier dann natürlich zu einer verspäteten Antwort kommen. Aber wie richtig beschrieben, steht ja auch unsere Betreuung vor Ort bei Fragen jederzeit zur Seite. Vielleicht dürfen wir einmal wieder Ihre Gastgeber sein!? Nochmals vielen Dank! Das gesamte florida4you-Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Owner

Martina Streng
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Martina Streng

We are a German couple and rent successfully houses and apartments in Southwest Florida for several years.

We lease our accommodations according to German standards.

Martina Streng purchased this house in 2013

What makes this house unique

Dogs are warmly welcome after consultation!

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Rsw Fort Myers
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
I75
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reinigungsgebühr $171.93 + Tax
Pet Fee $12.28 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $245.61
Tax Rate 11.0%

Additional pet fee $10 per day plus an additional cleaning fee of $40 (plus taxes), no pets during high season

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties