Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach location 400 m, boat jetty, fishing pier

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,829 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 separate living areas on 2 levels

This beach house promises a beach holiday right on the water. It is just 400 meters walking distance to the wide and long beach. At the beach access is a beach bar that serves delicious drinks and snacks. The nearest restaurant and the 'Publix Supermarket' are also nearby.

The house enjoys a tranquil location in an impasse on a large property with old tropical trees. From the boat jetty or from the fishing pier you have a fantastic view on the two channels and can enjoy spectacular sunsets.

The renting of a boat is possible over a boathirer. From here you can reach the sea by boat in just a few minutes and the boat ride then goes to the popular islands.

The private pool has a covered terrace next to the pool where you can enjoy your barbecue even when the weather is bad. Another sun terrace with gravel behind the house with stunning views on the canal is for the sunbathers available.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

What makes this house unique

Idyllic waterfront location, quiet and relaxed holiday atmosphere, walk only in flip flops to the beach. Nevertheless central to the Estero Blv. with shopping facilities and restaurants. To the downtown Fort Myers Beach with nightlife, bars, restaurants only 2 miles. The ideal house for a beach vacation, perhabs even without a car!

Amenities

Mid Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1829 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet , shower
  • Enough towels are provided. Hairdryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king
    - 2 twin/ single
  • Sufficient bed linen available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach location 400 m, boat jetty, fishing pier
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The home was spacious and beautiful, my husband and I really enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well appointed and clean house in excellent location

  • 4 of 5

My family of four spent a week on Ft. Myers beach in this home. The house representative was very responsive before and during the stay. We are a culinary family and never lacked in kitchen equipment, towels or essentals for my two year old. A portable crib, high chair and booster seat were in a bedroom closet for use. The wifi was strong and worked pool side. Wild life around the property was abundant, we saw fish swimming around the doc and many large Florida birds hanging around. We were disappointed that dispite paying extra for the headed pool, it wasn't turned on when we arrived (the week before we stayed was very cold) so we lost out on two days of swimming waiting for it to warm. As another reviewer mentioned, the house instructions are entirely in German. You can download and app and translate, but after spending money on a vacation, that's a not an ideal use of time. Over all, I recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Rebecca! Thank you for the review! We are happy that you like the house and the location! The pool heater was not turned on by arrival because of the unseasonable cold weather in Florida at this time. It makes no sense to heat the pool because the water will cool down too much in the cold nights. After your arrival the weather changed to higher temperatures and we turned on the heater. The house instuctions are in German, but of course we will translate soon. Thanks for this advice! Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stourport-on-Severn, England
3

32 Night Stay - Could have been a 5 star experience!!!

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful & peaceful location, just a short walk to the beach. Surrounded by water, own boat dock and pier, visits from dolphins and manatee plus eagles, herons, big green lizards and other bird species

What should be a fantastic accommodation was spoiled by a catalogue of maintenance & cleaning issues.

We arrived on Sat.18th Nov. to see a very unkempt exterior. Dirty and a broken banister rail to the front door with overgrown palm fronds in your face as you climbed the steps to get in.

The blinds in the living/ tv area out to the pool were broken with gaps where a couple of the verticals had broken off, the blinds & pelmet were dusty & dirty. We were unable to lock the sliding door leading out to the pool from the living area due to a damaged lock & the sliding door from the driveway to the pool had no locks on at all! We improvised with a pole & rocks to secure the doors & bought bed sheets to hang up to the door where the blinds should have been to give us privacy.

The mould in the shower in the 2nd bathroom was disgusting & it was also deteriorating in the main bathroom around the bath. In general there was a need for a good deep clean. It was obvious that furniture was cleaned around & hadn't been moved in a while as we discovered dirt & dust when we arranged the furniture to suit our comfort & needs.

The absolute worst part was the very poor state of the pool & terrace area. Due to a very large screen missing from the pool lanai everything had blown in from the garden plus all the spiders, bugs and birds flying in. The pool cleaner came on the following Friday but the screen wasn't fixed until the Saturday by which time the pool was dirty again. We spent hours skimming the pool to clean it up. There were still a couple of smaller screens that were damaged & needed replacing. We were unable to use the pool until our 9th day. A few days later the pool area & terrace was power washed so all the dirt ended up in the pool, more hours skimming the pool!! Not what we came on holiday to do. All these issues should have been attended to before our arrival.

The DVD player breaking down and the internet going down for 6 days. The owner arranged for us to pick up a new player & modem. 2 x 40 mile trips. This should not have been our job but there was no local property manager assigned until the last 5/6 days of our vacation. Too much time contacting the owner about all the issues. All this detracted from us having a totally relaxed time.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. First we are very pleased that you would like to give us 5 stars! But you only gave us 3 stars, we are very sorry for that, but of course you are right with your complaints and we apologize. The reason was hurricane Irma. We had big problems with our homewatcher/cleaning team. They were not able to handle the situation after the hurricane and they made a bad job. The owner couldn´t help, because they live in Germany and are very busy in their doctor´s office. Therefore it was very difficult to replace the homewatcher in short time. But now since mid of Dec. they hired a very professional homewatcher. In short time the new team repaired the damages from hurricane Irma and cleaned the complete house and pool area. Now we are back with 5 stars and the guests love the house!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, UK
5

Fantastic property and location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything we wanted and more, very spacious, clean, great inside and outside seating / eating locations. The house is near to the beach as well as being able to see out to the bayside. Bridget was extremely quick and helpful with my enquires. Thank-you we would love to stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

This is a vacationer's paradise. Spacious, well appointed, great entertainment space inside and especially outside. Close to beach, great pool and patio. You wil want for nothing while staying here. Owner and staff are super accommodating and quick to reply with your questions. We will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very accommodating and very close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

It was a very pleasant experience throughout. The home itself is fabulous and met my needs very well. The location was better than I had imagined with the beach being right at the end of the street. I highly recommend it for anyone considering this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
At the Estero Blvd.
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
I 75
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
At the Estero Blv.
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Fort Myers Beach
Car: recommended

The villa Beachwalk is located on a large property right on the water with private boat dock and separate fishing pier with a stunning view. It is just 400 meters from the beautiful beach in Fort Myers Beach away, which is just a 5 min walk. At the beach bar, which is located directly on the beach access, you can watch every evening the romantic sunsets or refresh during the day with a cool drink.

Restaurants and grocery stores are also within walking distance. The center 'Old Fort Myers Beach' with nightlife, bars, street cafes etc. you can also reach with the bike in a few minutes (2 miles).

Here you can enjoy a wonderful beach holiday without a car. However a car is recommended for more trips.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please note: The reservation is accepted after signing the tenancy agreement of both sides. After your reservation we will send you the tenancy agreement to check it before signature. Please don´t hesitate to get in contact with us to ask any questions.

Achtung: Die Buchung gilt erst als geschlossen, wenn beide Parteien den Mietvertrag unterzeichnet haben. Nach Erhalt Ihrer Buchung/Reservierung senden wir Ihnen den Mietvertrag zu, den Sie zunächst zu prüfen, danach zu akzeptieren oder abzulehnen haben. Wir stehen Ihnen für alle Rückfragen gerne zur Verfügung.

Poolheizung US Dollar 15,-/Tag (falls gewünscht)
Pool heater US Dollar 15,-/day (if required)

1. PayPal:
We will send an invoice with the PayPal address after signing the tenancy agreement. (Fees for PayPal are payable by the tenant).

PayPal: Wir senden Ihnen nach Abschluss des Mietvertrages eine Rechnung mit der PayPal Adresse zu. (Gebühren für PayPal sind vom Mieter zu tragen).

2.Transfer to Bank of America or a german account.
We will send the bank details after signing the tenancy agreement. (Transfer fees are payable by the tenant).

Überweisung auf ein deutsches oder amerikanisches Konto. Sie erhalten die Bankverbindungen nach Abschluss des Mietvertrages. (Evtl. Überweisungsgebühren sind vom Mieter zu zahlen).

3. Payment by US-check (without any fee).
Only for tenants with an account in USA possible.

Es gilt grundsätzlich der geschlossene Mietvertrag.
In any case the closed contract is valid.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties