Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

King Waipouli!** BEACH FRONT Large Yard, large floor plan CALL NOW

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Why not have the best accommodations on Kauai at Waipouli Beach Resorts A107... AKA "King Waipouli"! This ground floor end cap penthouse is THE CLOSEST unit in the entire Waipouli Beach Resort TO THE OCEAN! You will have come a long way, so spend a bit more for the best! Selected for movie star lodging in the filming of Tropic Thunder, A107 is sure to impress. Tranquil waves sooth you day and night, expansive lawns that extend the feel of your living area, more sg ft of fabulous living, lounging, tanning, lanais and entertaining space with King Waipouli , ease of entry, soaking tubs and views that are simply WOW! A107 is reserved for those who deserve the best! Don't settle for less!!! Be a king in " A107 King Waipouli".

The furniture was selected and designed by the renown interior designer, Philpotts and Associates, known for their incredible resorts and custom homes around the world. P & A collaborated with Ad-Libb Designs of Seattle to take Hawaiian décor to a King's level. Details you will absolutely not find in any other Waipouli finest Kingsley-Bate teak Lanai furniture for relaxing pleasure, 6 place bar height glass top dining table with an exclusive view of the blue water, framed bath mirrors, LED lighting with tropical trim rings, artwork from all countries, four poster King bed in master, sectional sofa with chaise lounge are just a few touches you will notice in the photo tour!! Fit for the "King" and the "Queen"!!

The unit features 2 king beds and a King sleeper sofa for children. Waipouli also offers complimentary wireless Internet in guest units and lobby high speed ethernet connection available in the unit for all to enjoy. Three flat panel wall mounted televisions, central air conditioning, elevators for all units, and interior full size stackable washer and dryer increases the comfort level during your stay.

Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa boasts Kauai's only heated fresh water lazy river pool with one cave, two water slides, three sand bottom whirlpool spas, three waterfalls and a child friendly sand bottom beach area. On the property there is a grill and a large beach front bar perfect for dinner, and Mai Tai time. Take a jog or walk on our outdoor paved walkways that circle the entire resort or enjoy the fitness room. Pamper yourself at the 5,000 square foot Spa By the Sea with massage and much more.

The location of the resort is superior in the sense that one is halfway to each side of the island, making all activities a short drive. Directly across the street is Safeway, Long's Drugstore, Starbucks, Subway and many more shops and restaurants. It is also a short walk to the historical town of Kapaa & nearby you will also discover the KAUAI PATH that starts in Kapaa and continues North to Kealia beach and then further on to other beautiful beaches! Lydgate Park is only a 5 minute drive away, the Wailua river is 2 minutes away, and Waipouli Beach Resort is lots of family fun and relaxation without going anywhere.

PROPERTY FEATURES:

Sunny location, close to all amenities. * exquisite interior design * gourmet kitchen * beautiful gardens * Superior beds for the ultimate sleep! * Kauai's only heated salt water pool * oceanfront bar and restaurant The Oasis * Wi-Fi * Air Conditioning * Family friendly * steps to the beach * Spa By the Sea * nearby boutique shopping and variety of excellent restaurants * nearby activities - golf, surfing, kayaking, hiking, waterfalls and more... * Nearby Bikrams Yoga Studio * just 15 min from the airport

This is truly the best value on Kauai for luxury accommodations!

W15597346-01 tax id

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Property Manager

Aloha From Kauai, My name is Joshua Rudinoff! I am a Waipouli home owner, life time Kauai resident & I values your entire Kauai experience! I offer my Aloha and Island information to all who call. Don’t come to the most beautiful Island in the world without a host! No need to book with me… please call with any Kauai or Waipouli questions! Mahalo Joshua

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(80 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
21% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
King Waipouli!** BEACH FRONT Large Yard, large floor plan CALL NOW
average rating of 4.6875 based on 80 reviews
4

Great View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very satisfied with the view and the condo except for screens on sliding doors were torn and wi/fi only worked in the living/kitchen area and not the bedrooms(quite disappointing) Overall we loved the condo even though it is dated and the cushions on outside furniture could use a good washing or replacement.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Owner's Response: Aloha Terry, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave us a valuable review. Our apologies the screens were not perfect upon arrival. We have fixed the screens and wanted to address the things mentioned in your review. A107 also has a high speed dedicated internet line so I'm not sure which network you were connecting to. Thank you again for being our guest! Mahalo, Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lone Tree, CO
4

Family Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Once again, absolutely fabulous! We've been coming to Kauai for years with extended family. We discovered Waipouli Beach Resort a few years back and have stayed here ever since. We absolutely love staying at Waipouli Beach Resort in the King Waipouli. It is located on the Eastern side of the island in Kapaa. This is a prime location of the island with convenient shopping and amenities within walking distance and numerous restaurants within walking and driving distance. The location allows for easy travel North or South for island exploring in Poipu, Princeville and Hanalei. King Waipouli is well maintained and in great condition. The management company is the best. If there is something wrong or in need of repair they are quick to repair it. Absolutely, the best customer service! Love it so much we are looking forward to next years trip already!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fabulous time. While this condo is the dream of Hawaii condos we don't want to tell folks about it so that it is sure to be there for us when we come back. Location was great, everything was clean, all the item we needed in the kitchen and a view to die for. We spent days at the pool and made a trip to the spa. It was a great week.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Exceptional Unit and Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was by far probably one of the best vacation units we have ever rented! Especially spacious for 2 couples, great kitchen, really nice furnishings, fantastic sunrises every morning, right on top of the water, and 100' from a fabulous restaurant and pool area. It's also convenient to shops, groceries, restaurants and a long oceanfront bike and running trail. We truly had a fantastic week here!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nevada City, CA
4

Our Stay in A107 at Waipouli

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall very good the location was superb, the little city of Kapaa was adorable and the local residents very quite kind. The unit itself was nicely laid out and useful however their were a few things that could be improved such as having coat hangers an general clothes hanging. Too many locked drawers so no where to put clothes in drawers. No dining table was a loss and eating st the high top bar table wasn't comfortable as I would have hoped Lastly for $600/night a real coffee maker such as Nespresso or a n espresso machine should be available Again overall very nice and would and probably will be back although might try another unit

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palo Alto, CA
5

Beautiful condos in Kauai

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented two condos next to one another for 5 days this past December. The condos were beautiful. Very spacious, clean, full kitchen, excellent views of the ocean. The pool was wonderful and there was a small beach space right by our condos. This was a great place to stay with a large family!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • These rates are subject to change every day. Rates are determined by multiple factors like season, how many guests, couch use, length of stay and more! Best to get a quote or call 877GoKauai
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties