Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Take 10% Off Reservations up to Thanksgiving! Close to town! Perfect Location!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Location, Location, Location AT The Snowflake Lift--TRUE ski in/ski out. You will love relaxing in our beautiful condo in a quiet location, just two blocks from town. As our dream place since 2003, guests love our amenities. At the end of a fun day on the slopes, nestle down in front of our stone fireplace, kick back, and relax. Enjoy a nice hot in-unit jacuzzi tub, or, you can walk just a few steps down the hall, and luxuriate in one of our hot tubs, the steam room, or newly remodeled sauna. Ahhh. For your evening activities, walk 2 blocks down the hill, or take a shuttle to take advantage of the nightlife in downtown Breck. In fact, if you book with us, we'll send you "Ted and Renee's Favorites List" of restaurants, bars, where to shop, what to do, and more! Ted loves beer, I love to eat, and between us both, we'll steer you in the right direction after the end of your day!

When you aren't on the slopes, we have FAST, free, wireless, a flat screen TV with over 100 Satellite channels, a DVD player with a selection of movies, a stack of books for you to read, and a collection of games/puzzles.

Check out a map of Breckenridge to see how fantastic this location is for your activities and comfort. (The building has only 47 units, total, so this is a quiet, relaxing place to stay without crowds of noisy revelers.)

In addition to location being the best, our condo has many other amenities. We regularly update the linens, clean our bedspreads, and add decorative touches--such as extra pillows--for our guest's pleasure. I travel for a living and know that these small touches are meaningful to enhance a memorable, comfortable visit. Better than home!

As for additional amenities, we offer:

*Heated, secure, garage parking

*Secure lockers for your gear

*Indoor bike racks

*A laundry room just down the hall

*Soaps, shampoo, coffee, etc. for a few nights

*Fully equipped kitchen with utensils, coffeepot, corkscrews, blender, toaster, etc.

*An abundance of towels, pillows and blankets

*Recently updated building with new carpet, lighting, lobby, flooring, and more

*A LOCAL property manager who can also serve as your concierge if you need lift tickets, rental equipment ideas, etc.

***This complex does NOT have air-conditioning. Ceiling fans and fans are provided.

Our calendar is updated regularly for convenience. If you book both condos, we will provide you with a 10% discount. We also offer better pricing for extended stays. Both condos fill up every year, so please book online, or call for more information. Come and stay in our place!

More Details

Owner
Lisa Felker Office 303-229-9939 Lisa@felkerservices.com
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

About Lisa Felker Office 303-229-9939 Lisa@felkerservices.com

In 2003, we decided to fulfill a dream and buy our first condo in Breckenridge. Falling in love with the beauty around Northwestern Colorado, we bought a place to enjoy and share with others. While we are there, we participate in outdoor activities, star gaze, drink wine and micro brewed beers, eat at the fresh, local restaurants, and have fun at the many festivals in town. We hope you will love Breckenridge's beauty and fun as much as we do when you are visiting! Call us with your questions about the area, and when you book, get our 'Breckenridge Guide from a Local' listing of our favorite restaurants, bars, shopping, ski rental, and entertainment. Breckenridge is the perfect vacation destination with so much to see and do. We love to help!

Call us at: 303-229-9938

Lisa Felker Office 303-229-9939 Lisa@felkerservices.com purchased this condo in 2003

Why Lisa Felker Office 303-229-9939 Lisa@felkerservices.com chose Breckenridge

Best location in Breckenridge. Quiet, newer building perfectly situated just 2 blocks from town. There are only 47 units in this building, which is a huge advantage if you don't like crowded hot tubs and enormous numbers of guests clogging up building amenities during your vacation. Elevators. Secure garage. Guest ski lockers. Terrific amenities. Organic look and feel. BEAUTIFUL updated lobby & amenities. Laundry facilities, hot tubs, exercise center, just down the hall. Our newly remodeled lobby is a fantastic place to meet your friends and chill out in front of a fire and watch your favorite program on the oversized flat screen TV.

What makes this condo unique

Experience your mountain vacation the way it's meant to be--quiet, relaxing, and upscale. The natural woods, granite, slate, and friendly environment spells 'comfort', 'relaxation', and 'romance'. Experience Breckenridge from our condo and you'll have a memorable time!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect location. Within steps to snowflake lift, place to buy lift tickets and rent skis. Free bus stops right outside as well.
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • One bathroom has a commode and sink. The other bathroom has two sinks and a shower/jacuzzi tub combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed--high quality Beautyrest Queen mattress & box spring. Bedspread, blankets, pillows, and bed linens replaced regularly. Fast, free wi-fi available. Queen sleeper sofa in the living room with sheets/pillows provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This is your fantasy romantic get away from home. , Beautifully appointed and in a quiet location-- but just 2 blocks from the fun downtown restaurants, bars, and shops with immediate access to the free shuttle. A warm, inviting fireplace greets you after a long day on the slopes and you're just steps away from hot tubs, steam room and saunas to relax your tired muscles. It just doesn't get any better than this!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Take 10% Off Reservations up to Thanksgiving! Close to town! Perfect Location!
average rating of 4.659091 based on 47 reviews
4

The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 stars is there was no a/c as stated on this site.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice and clean space. The condos are so close to everything in Breckinridge. Lovely town. We had everything we needed. Very comfortable and never had trouble contacting owners. Although we went in the summer I can only imagine this being a perfect spot for ski season.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Natalie for your nice review. You were a wonderful guest and we enjoyed having you in our condo. The VRBO site can be confusing with the drop down headers. A/C being a header that drops down - then it states No A/C. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention-that it can be misunderstood. To ensure all guests are aware we do not have A/C, I have made a few edits to our VRBO site. Thanks again Natalie! I do hope to hear from you guys in the future. It's a great place to stay in the winter too...just steps away from the snowflake lift!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. Cozy condo for a couple.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Delinda for your review. We agree this is a perfect space for a couple. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to hear from you in the future. As I am sure you noticed - our condo is just steps away from the Snowflake lift making it a perfect spot for couples ski getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Easy check-in and out. A little cramped in the kitchen if your are going to try and cook. Great location for those looking to hit the slopes.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

This room is in a perfect location with easy access to a chairlift and walking distance to town. We never took our car out of the heated garage.

The unit was fine for two people, but I cannot imagine putting one more person in there. It was hard to squeeze around the bed to get in the bathroom.

The unit had been cleaned, but was not very clean with dust bunnies flying around. The coffee pot and microwave had not been emptied and upon arrival, we found a tray of old sushi sitting out.

We were unable to access the lock box for the key as instructed. After calling several times, we were told it is jammed and we had to use a key to unjam it. It wouldn't have occurred to me to break into the box. We called with one other issue and during both calls felt as though we were bothering Lisa. We have stayed in many rentals and this was the most un-hospital experience.

It may have been worth the frustration for the location, but I would look for a different unit next time.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol for your feedback on your stay in our condo. I am so glad you loved the perfect location! We love being able to provide a true ski in/ski out experience for guests, along with a heated garage. The space is perfect for couples. I am sorry that you did not find the condo cleaned to your expectations. We have discussed the situation with our cleaner. Our cleaning crew is excellent - and we gladly would have come by to correct the situation, had we known about it. It was an incredibly busy spring break this year. But certainly we always expect the condo to be clean and crisp for each guests arrival. The current key/lock system is scheduled to be updated for all Riverbend units this year. We are really excited about this new keyless update to our property! Thank you again for the feedback Carol.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Great place great for two people location is the best right next to snow flake lift ski in ski out

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Larry. Glad to hear you thought our condo was great for two people and that you loved the location!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Bay
5

Great location and the perfect place for our family of 3.

  • 5 of 5

Easy check in process. Very quiet and comfortable. Easy walk to town, steps from lift, ski rental next door, spa next door. Will definitely recommend to friends visiting Breck.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrea for your great review! Sounds like you had a great visit with us. I am so glad you were able to utilize the amenities available at our complex. I really appreciate how nice you left the property and would love to hear from you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Frisco, CO
Car: not necessary

Beautiful condo perfectly situated just steps from the lift to Peak 8 and just 2 blocks from downtown. We have two condos in the same building, so contact us directly for additional availability.

*Quiet Location off Park Road

*New, Comfortable Bed

*Gas Fireplace

*Laundry Room

*Workout Facility

*Sauna

*Steam Room

*Hot Tubs

*Well-Equipped Kitchen

*"Welcome Packet" of Soaps, Coffee, Tea, Etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Security/Garage Parking $55 + Tax
Housekeeping/Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.28%

Last-minute booking special rates may apply. Call 404 271.7438 or email: breckcondo7@yahoo.com

We have two beautiful ski in/ski out properties in the same building, so contact for availability.

Local management firm takes care of keys and all of your needs during your stay.

Owner does not accept e-checks. Reservations are only valid if paid by credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties