Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

True Ski in/Ski out! Couples Ski Getaway! Perfect Location, Hot tubs and spa!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Location, Location, Location AT The Snowflake Lift--TRUE ski in/ski out. You will love relaxing in our beautiful condo in a quiet location, just two blocks from town. As our dream place since 2003, guests love our amenities. At the end of a fun day on the slopes, nestle down in front of our stone fireplace, kick back, and relax. Enjoy a nice indoor hot tub/spa just a few steps down the hall, and luxuriate in one of our hot tubs, the steam room, or newly remodeled sauna. Outdoor hot tub too! Ahhh. For your evening activities, walk 2 blocks down the hill, or take a shuttle to take advantage of the nightlife in downtown Breck. In fact, if you book with us, we'll send you "Ted and Renee's Favorites List" of restaurants, bars, where to shop, what to do, and more! Ted loves beer, I love to eat, and between us both, we'll steer you in the right direction after the end of your day!

When you aren't on the slopes, we have FAST, free, wireless, a flat screen TV with over 100 Satellite channels, a DVD player with a selection of movies, a stack of books for you to read, and a collection of games/puzzles.

Check out a map of Breckenridge to see how fantastic this location is for your activities and comfort. (The building has only 47 units, total, so this is a quiet, relaxing place to stay without crowds of noisy revelers.)

In addition to location being the best, our condo has many other amenities. We regularly update the linens, clean our bedspreads, and add decorative touches--such as extra pillows--for our guest's pleasure. I travel for a living and know that these small touches are meaningful to enhance a memorable, comfortable visit. Better than home!

As for additional amenities, we offer:

*Heated, secure, garage parking

*Secure lockers for your gear

*Indoor bike racks

*A laundry room just down the hall

*Soaps, shampoo, coffee, etc. for a few nights

*Fully equipped kitchen with utensils, coffeepot, corkscrews, blender, toaster, etc.

*An abundance of towels, pillows and blankets

*Recently updated building with new carpet, lighting, lobby, flooring, and more

*A LOCAL property manager who can also serve as your concierge if you need lift tickets, rental equipment ideas, etc.

***This complex does NOT have air-conditioning. Ceiling fans and fans are provided.

Our calendar is updated regularly for convenience. If you book both condos, we will provide you with a 10% discount. We also offer better pricing for extended stays. Both condos fill up every year, so please book online, or call for more information. Come and stay in our place!

More Details

Owner
Lisa Felker Office 303-229-9939 Lisa@felkerservices.com
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Lisa Felker Office 303-229-9939 Lisa@felkerservices.com

In 2003, we decided to fulfill a dream and buy our first condo in Breckenridge. Falling in love with the beauty around Northwestern Colorado, we bought a place to enjoy and share with others. While we are there, we participate in outdoor activities, star gaze, drink wine and micro brewed beers, eat at the fresh, local restaurants, and have fun at the many festivals in town. We hope you will love Breckenridge's beauty and fun as much as we do when you are visiting! Call us with your questions about the area, and when you book, get our 'Breckenridge Guide from a Local' listing of our favorite restaurants, bars, shopping, ski rental, and entertainment. Breckenridge is the perfect vacation destination with so much to see and do. We love to help!

Call us at: 303-229-9938

Lisa Felker Office 303-229-9939 Lisa@felkerservices.com purchased this condo in 2003

Why Lisa Felker Office 303-229-9939 Lisa@felkerservices.com chose Breckenridge

Best location in Breckenridge. Quiet, newer building perfectly situated just 2 blocks from town. There are only 47 units in this building, which is a huge advantage if you don't like crowded hot tubs and enormous numbers of guests clogging up building amenities during your vacation. Elevators. Secure garage. Guest ski lockers. Terrific amenities. Organic look and feel. BEAUTIFUL updated lobby & amenities. Laundry facilities, hot tubs, exercise center, just down the hall. Our newly remodeled lobby is a fantastic place to meet your friends and chill out in front of a fire and watch your favorite program on the oversized flat screen TV.

What makes this condo unique

Experience your mountain vacation the way it's meant to be--quiet, relaxing, and upscale. The natural woods, granite, slate, and friendly environment spells 'comfort', 'relaxation', and 'romance'. Experience Breckenridge from our condo and you'll have a memorable time!

Guestbook comments from the owner

If you like easy access to the slopes this the place for you. Just a few feet from the Snowflake lift gets you quick access to all 5 Breckenridge mountains and there are two ways to ski right back to the building if you want to grab lunch back in the room or are just done for the day. There is also a lift ticket office and ski rental shop right next door. The heated garage and storage locker are also nice and with access limited by code felt safe at all times. It’s also just 4 or 5 blocks to Main Street.
Jan 2018
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • One bathroom has a commode and sink. The other bathroom has two sinks and a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed--high quality Beautyrest Queen mattress & box spring. Bedspread, blankets, pillows, and bed linens replaced regularly. Fast, free wi-fi available. Queen sleeper sofa in the living room with sheets/pillows provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This is your fantasy romantic get away from home. , Beautifully appointed and in a quiet location-- but just 2 blocks from the fun downtown restaurants, bars, and shops with immediate access to the free shuttle. A warm, inviting fireplace greets you after a long day on the slopes and you're just steps away from hot tubs, steam room and saunas to relax your tired muscles. It just doesn't get any better than this!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
True Ski in/Ski out! Couples Ski Getaway! Perfect Location, Hot tubs and spa!
average rating of 4.625 based on 52 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Nice place to stay in Breck!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle! I hope to hear from you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great overall

  • 5 of 5

The place was nice. My girlfriend and I had a lovely time. If you're allergic to strong scents, then I'd recommend letting management know before coming. The room smelled like a car wash when we first arrived but we're able to get the smell to go away by the end of the 2nd day. We enjoyed be able to ski in and ski out. It's also a short walk to the center of downtown.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, Thank you so much for your review. We were unaware of an odor issue in this condo. We are certainly looking into right away- There may have been something else going on in the complex. Otherwise, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You really can't beat this location - being a true ski in/ski out property. I hope you enjoyed the hot tub/spa area too! Thanks again Robert.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

I took my husband to Breckenridge for his birthday and we stayed at this VRBO. It is smaller than expected and we experienced a few issues while there.

- No matter how you adjusted the thermostat it was extremely hot

- We went to use the fireplace and the switch didn't work so my husband had to make some adjustments at the fireplace to get it to work. Keep in mind to have a window open to keep the heat down since it is already hot, we wanted the romantic ambiance.

- There was gum on one of the bathroom towels. Not sure how this was missed since it was pretty obvious and pretty gross!

- The place is stocked okay with dishes but they have a 4 cup coffee pot. Seriously.... this is a rental not a hotel room, get a bigger coffee pot!

- The bed is really soft which we are not used to so it was very uncomfortable.

- We brought a few movies with us and we couldn't get the DVD player to work. Come to find out everything on it was unplugged for whatever reason, so again my husband had to reconnect all the cables so we could watch movies.

There are a few other things but now I feel petty. I felt bad for my husband because we both needed this getaway trip and it could have been better.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cindy for your feedback on our condo. I am sorry you had some issues with the fireplace and dvd player. We do check the fireplace during our inspection and we haven't had any issues getting it to light-but I will certainly have someone look at it, maybe its an intermittent issue. The dvd player being unplugged is disappointing. I'm glad you were able to resolve both issues. But of course we strive to ensure your stay is issue free! And I love my coffee! So maybe we should consider a larger coffee pot. That's a great suggestion. I do hope you enjoyed the area-the location of our condo is truly one of the best in Breckenridge-and that you were able to use the hot tub/spa area just down the hall. One of the things I frequently hear from guests is "this place really is ski in-out!" making the location unbeatable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, Illinois
5

Cute condo with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 4 days here and had a great time. It was myself, my son and his friend. The bed was very comfortable as was the pull-out couch. Great ski in ski out facility and a quiet atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michele for your review. I am glad you and the boys had a great time. I appreciate you pointing out how quiet the complex is and the ski in/ski out location. I believe this property is one of the best locations in Breckenridge...considering there is a ski lift right at the condo! Thanks again Michele and I look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 stars is there was no a/c as stated on this site.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice and clean space. The condos are so close to everything in Breckinridge. Lovely town. We had everything we needed. Very comfortable and never had trouble contacting owners. Although we went in the summer I can only imagine this being a perfect spot for ski season.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Natalie for your nice review. You were a wonderful guest and we enjoyed having you in our condo. The VRBO site can be confusing with the drop down headers. A/C being a header that drops down - then it states No A/C. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention-that it can be misunderstood. To ensure all guests are aware we do not have A/C, I have made a few edits to our VRBO site. Thanks again Natalie! I do hope to hear from you guys in the future. It's a great place to stay in the winter too...just steps away from the snowflake lift!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. Cozy condo for a couple.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Delinda for your review. We agree this is a perfect space for a couple. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to hear from you in the future. As I am sure you noticed - our condo is just steps away from the Snowflake lift making it a perfect spot for couples ski getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Frisco, CO
Car: not necessary

Beautiful condo perfectly situated just steps from the lift to Peak 8 and just 2 blocks from downtown. We have two condos in the same building, so contact us directly for additional availability.

*Quiet Location off Park Road

*New, Comfortable Bed

*Gas Fireplace

*Laundry Room

*Workout Facility

*Sauna

*Steam Room

*Hot Tubs

*Well-Equipped Kitchen

*"Welcome Packet" of Soaps, Coffee, Tea, Etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Last-minute booking special rates may apply. Call 404 271.7438 or email: breckcondo7@yahoo.com

We have two beautiful ski in/ski out properties in the same building, so contact for availability.

Local management firm takes care of keys and all of your needs during your stay.

Owner does not accept e-checks. Reservations are only valid if paid by credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties