Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Extended Families, Wedding Guests, Golfers, Skiers, Groups

Bedrooms 7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 21)

Have you always wanted to have a home large enough to accommodate your extended family for special events (vacations, weddings, anniversary celebrations, etc.)? Or perhaps you have a special group of friends that you love to get together with once a year, but no one single member of the group's house is large enough to accommodate all of you for a weekend. Too, what about the wedding you have coming up and you would love it if all your family could stay together in one homey facility where you could prepare your own meals and relax after the day's activities?

Cottage City Manor House, built in 2007, as a three story home with access to Canandaigua Lake and a beach, may be the answer for your larger than average group. The house can accommodate up to 21 people for sleeping and has several gathering areas for relaxing, visiting, watching TV, etc. Books and board games are available as well as an exercise/game room. There are plenty of nooks and crannies for you to escape to both inside or out, if you are looking for a spot to be alone for awhile.

Whether you are viewing the sunset over the lake or watching snow flakes fall while you warm yourself before the fireplace, you will fall in love with Cottage City Manor House and its surroundings.

Keywords: Manor House

More Details

Sharon Kehoe
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Sharon Kehoe

Welcome to Sharon's Lakeside Beach House. My name is Sharon Kehoe and I am the new owner of 4570 Lake Drive. I will be continuing to share this lake property with family groups who require up to 24 sleeping accomodations. This is a beautiful spot and will provide much shared enjoyment for your family and friends.

Sharon's Lakeside Beach House is one of several properties that I own and rent. I have done many things in my life including high school teaching, college teaching, lawyering, judging, etc. but one of the activities that has given me the most pleasure is renovating, building, and developing properties and sharing them with others. Hoefully I will be able to share this home with you and your family.

Sharon Kehoe purchased this house in 2007


Canandaigua House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 First Floor - 1 king , Ceiling fan, Private bath with shower & jacuzzi
    Bedroom 2 First floor - 1 queen , ceiling fan & hall bath with shower
    Bedroom 3 lower lever - 2 queen , private bath with shower/tub and ceiling fan
    Bedroom 4 Lower lever - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , ceiling fan, private bath with shower
    Bedroom 5 Second floor - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , ceiling fan, private bath
    Bedroom 6 Second Floor - 1 king , with cot, ceiling fan and shared bath
    Bedroom 7 Second Floor - 1 double , ceiling fan and shared bath
    Second Floor Sitting Room - Trundle bed, ceiling fan and shared bath
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Club House Playground for small children. Party Tent 20X30 provides covering for tables and chairs.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Extended Families, Wedding Guests, Golfers, Skiers, Groups
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews

The property is outstanding.

  • 5 of 5

This property has everything you might want for family reunion. Even a kayak and paddle boat along with swings and slides for the younger ones. The large yard is

fine for badminton, soccer or volleyball. The tent works well for picnics or other outside

events. Only minor drawback is there is no dock at water's edge. Overall, GREAT PLACE!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks to the Leckies for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive message. We are grateful for your selecting our home for your family gathering. We hope you will return again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great setting and excellent layout for private and public possibilities.

  • 4 of 5

Great home for our gathering of 15. Our only regret concerns the configuration of beds that made it difficult to accommodate families. Otherwise, splendid.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry the bed configuration didn't match your group. Have a great rest of the summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time had by all

  • 5 of 5

Even though the weather was not ideal we all had a wonderful time. This property has everything you need for large family gatherings three kitchens,numerous games and a large outdoor tent for shelter from the rain. Access to the lake was right across the lake. We enjoyed the canoe kayak and paddle boat. Sharon replied to all questions very quickly. If you book this property you won’t be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.We appreciate your input and helping other potential guests have a better sense of the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

How to enjoy the lake and outdoor time in comfort with 20 members of your family? Cottage City Manor

  • 5 of 5

A house that can accommodate senior siblings, their children and grands with enough beds and baths; a short walk to a fabulous finger lake; and an enclosed lawn for running, playing, grilling, outdoor meals and s'mores! What's better than this for a summer family gathering.

Location, location, location! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this great property, an interior reminiscent of the owner's family and a garage stocked with lawn games and water equipment. The little ones played and ran safely on the lawn while the biggers were out on the kayaks, canoes and paddle boats. The lake was perfect for swimming for all ages (with water shoes of course, but if you forget, some in the garage!) The short stroll to the water access was inconsequential and a deterrent to small, curious kids. The views of the lake, sunset and kids in the yard through the many windows in the house were a marvelous gift!

The house has 3 kitchens, and with our crowd, cooking meals and cleanup was a daily production in 2 of them. Plenty of dishes, a stock of basic kitchen supplies, washer/dryer and bathroom items made a comfy setting from the get go. This is not a high end rental with fabulous or frou frou furnishings but a family style place. We missed creature comforts of a 2nd dishwasher, beach towels/chairs, a larger upstairs bath and a stock of bath towels but it did not really impact our great stay. Many nooks and porches to gather in or spend quiet time, a must with this many adults and children. Tables and chairs outside under the tent were great for lingering family dinners, then moving under the stars to the firepit (wood on site) for storytelling and singing while perfecting marshmallow roasting techniques.

The owner was responsive to a couple of small glitches and open to hearing about a few things that needed attention, goodness knows its hard to stay on top of a house this size!

Already recommended to friend of friend looking for a great gathering spot. This was truely a memorable spot for having fun and spending time together!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home was built to accommodate our large family of nine siblings and to provide other families an opportunity to share it. It pleases us to hear that others were able to experience family and friends time together in one large house, as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious home with a great yard and short walk to the lake

  • 4 of 5

-owner was lovely and easy to work with and communicate with- allowed us an early check in and provided a nice check out list

-loved the yard, the tent provided in the yard and the location so close to the lake

-inside of the home had plenty of room but split up in a bit of a hodge-podge design with three kitchens on various levels

-bathrooms (with exception of the master) are very small

-house looked very "lived in" as the owners had family pictures up and lots of nick nacks

-bikes and other amenities like kayak and canoe need some TLC and maintenance

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate our guests taking the time to tell us what they liked and what needs improvement... If there is something we can correct we do. Of course we are not able to enlarge the bathrooms but each one does have a highrise toilet, counter and sink and a shower and/or tub.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pros and cons

  • 3 of 5

I stayed in this house with a group of friends and their families. Here are the pros and cons:


Very large house with separate areas for different families and multiple kitchens. We had 6 families and we all fit relatively comfortably.

Very responsive owner (the AC broke while we were there and she had someone come immediately on a Sunday night of a holiday weekend to fix it).

Large, flat backyard with lots of outdoor space and outdoor furniture.

Paddle boats/kayaks and lawn games provided.

Very close to the lake. I put this on the pro list because it was a good location, but it is definitely not “lake front” as categorized on VRBO. There is a row of houses in between this property and the lake. Super convenient short walk to the little access point/rocky “beach”.


Although the owner was very responsive and seems to be a reasonable and kind person, she ended up charging us for something out of our security deposit that I believe was either already broken when we got there or broken by her workers after we left. I don’t think she was purposely trying to cheat us out of money, but we had two very different impressions of the state of the house that caused some unnecessary stress after we left. I would definitely suggest requesting a walk through when you arrive and before you leave if you rent this property.

Not actually lake front (although see above - it is still a nice location).

Overall we enjoyed our stay, but there were some bumps in the road that made me down grade my rating a bit.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately an expensive lift chair was damaged during these guests stay. Although the guests are convinced they did not cost the damage the chair worked fine before they arrived The repair charge was less than I anticipated ($136.00) and my guests will get the balance returned. The repair technician advised me that the wires for the massage feature had been pulled out. My guest had told me in the beginning that a young girl was using the massage before they left and when she got out it was working fine. Apparently it was not. For the record this is the first time I have deducted from the security deposit for the ten years I have rented CCMH. I did appreciate the guest for her civility even though we disagreed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
56 Miles
Rochester Airport
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Nearest Ski
17 Miles
Bristol Harbour Resort
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Rose Land Water Park

Texas Horseshoes, bicycles, ladder ball, volleyball, basketball hoop and balls, bocce ball


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
linen/towel Fee $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties