Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

****Ke Iki Kountry Kottage *****

Sleeps0
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6 ( Tax ID W40025342-01)

This Ke Iki Cottage is all renovated with a granite kitchen counter top, and a clean bathroom w/ tub & shower also an enclosed outdoor hot water shower. The interior and exterior all nice clean and fresh. We did the remodel the whole time keeping in mind the almost forgotten Hawaiian Style home that dates back to the classic north shore days. Ke Iki Beach is known for its quiet pristine white sand beaches. If you are looking for a place to be loud and party this is not the place for you.

The North Shore is known for its lush tropical plants along with a beautiful country setting. This cottage is located right on the four-mile bike path for morning strolls or afternoon walks in paradise.Four bikes are provided for you and your family to enjoy.

We are walking distance to Foodland and The Coffee Bean also Sharks Cove lunch truck and rental equipment.

Kottage is just minutes from the Turtle Bay Resort - Known for its championship golf course, Lei Lei's Restaurant, Tennis Courts, and shopping or just relaxing at the poolside bar with a mai tai. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Please email to check availability. There is a 4 night minimum unless last minute or special requests. Aloha!

More Details

Owner
Donna & Darryl
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our stay. Great place and location. Found awsome snorkeling at Turtle Bay. Really enjoyed polynesian center. Really enjoyed having the beach supplies. Thanks & mahalo
May 2010
  • 1 of 20

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 0
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Hot/cold enclosed out door shower also
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms have ceiling fans
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We also provide 4 bikes for the bike path!!! Various baby equipment available upon request

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

****Ke Iki Kountry Kottage *****
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 66 reviews
5

Perfect little house in a great neighborhood- Amazing Owners!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely little house, well stocked, clean, well maintained and cared for by the owners. Owners are great people and were very helpful/honest/responsive. Short walk through the back gate to Ke Iki beach. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Owner is delightful, keeps a clean home, so comfy

  • 5 of 5

My daughter & I stayed our second half of our Hawaiian Vacation at Donna & Darryl's home. It truely is a home away from home. The beds were so comfy, lots of eating room. The beach is steps away, for the older vacations, to the left of the house, is an easier way to get on the sand, go two doors down and you will find a path. We plan on staying here again. The price was perfect, the house was perfect, and the hosts, were the nicest people. Aloha Donna

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location, clean & cozy house--can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying here. The house was well stocked with everything we needed, including all kinds of toys and amenities for our 2-yr old. Donna and Darryl were extremely kind and helpful hosts. The house is literally steps from the beach--crashing waves rocked us to sleep every night. The backyard was big and beautiful, perfect for lazy lounging, and the lanai was excellent for people-watching. Our son loved chasing the lizards! There are dozens of different food trucks just around the corner catering to all tastes and diets. There was so much to do, we wish we could have stayed longer than a week!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing cozy home :)

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect ! Lots of windows and space. Very clean! I loved all of the accessories that are included such as bikes, body boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs... etc!! I would highly recommend this property .aloha!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location on the North Shore!

  • 4 of 5

We live in Oahu and decided to have a weekend on the North Shore. The cottage is in a perfect spot where you can walk to many locations: swim at beach, snorkel at Sharks cove, have a snack/dinner at the local food trucks or go shopping at the local supermarket. You cannot beat this! Also 5 min away are the beautiful beach of Waimea and the Botanical gardens. The cottage was clean with a lot of supplies, including beach gear such as snorkels and boogie boards. we used the bicycles. Donna was great at communicating promptly with us.

I read a previous review about some guests complaining about geckos... if you live in Hawaii, geckos are part of family and actually are good to have as they eat bugs. And yes you can spot them at the cottage like in any other house on the island :)

If you are looking for a place to stay in the North Shore, this is the perfect, convenient location.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review. I love that you understand island living and loving our friendly, harmless geckos. Hope to have you return again someday! Aloha & Mahalo Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cottage and the location was perfect! Walk to snorkeling, bike to other beaches. And the beach that is only steps away was beautiful, never crowded, and provided amazing sunsets. Plan to stay here again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Ke Iki Kottage is just minutes from the Turtle Bay Resort - Known for its championship golf course, Lei Lei's & Roy's on the beach restaurants, Tennis Courts, and shopping or just relaxing at the poolside bar with a mai tai. For the islands best diving & snorkeling just walk down the bike path to Sharks Cove. Sharks Cove also offers a food truck garden to please all pallets. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Please email to check availability. Aloha!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Rate
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 13.75%

CANCELLATIONS: 3-10 calendar days after booking but more than 60 days prior to your arrival 20% of the invoice amount is non-refundable.
A cancellation between 45 and 60 days prior to arrival 50% of the invoice amount is non-refundable.
A cancellation less than 45 days prior to arrival or after check-in 100% of the invoice amount is non-refundable. If the dates can be booked a full refund will be

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable