1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach. I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance. I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property. Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.' The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly. We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly! We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Unit was ok and had a beautiful view of the beach from the 14th floor, but sink drained slowly and wifi went out after 1st day. Shower drain area was sharp to the foot so needed repair. Thought they told us parking was included only to find a lady at the entrance of garage collecting $25 for parking. At $375 a night I think collecting that $25 extra puts a negative first impression on the visit. Nice to have Washer/Dryer in unit. Rental company asked us to vacate for 2 hours the second day so they could show the property to potential buyers. We declined and thought it weird they would ask and were afraid if we said yes that they may wish to do it on a daily basis. I would suggest if they are going to inconvenience the vacationers, that they offer a stipend such as a dinner or lunch or discount for the favor. This way the vacationers might be more prone to say yes and have an event that could take them away from the unit for the 2 hour showing window. Elevators could get very slow and lastly, the beach area was very nice and kids had a great time in the water with their baseball teammates.
Dirty - Unit Needs Deep Cleaning and TLC
When we arrived, the unit was very dirty. The cleaning crew did the usual tasks like fresh linens, wipe countertops, toilets, showers and bathtubs. Floors were in bad shape and appeared to not been take care of thoroughly. My kids feet were black just from walking in the unit. The dishes were put away dirty and we could clearly see outlines where people had used some of the cups.
I called maintenance and they came out the next morning and swept and mopped again. We bought some lysol and a mop to do a more thorough job ourselves. The lady that showed up did the best she could do but it would take a whole crew a full day to bring it up to the standard I've seen condo rentals. We took care of the dishes and anything else we found that was easier to fix on our own.
The owner wants to keep the units A/C set to 74° in fear that the unit would freeze over. We were careful to keep doors closed to not lose cool air and it was uncomfortable mainly at night. After reading other reviews, we brought floor fans to anticipate this but it was still uncomfortable. I believe the owner needs to have a routine maintenence service performed and the A/C freezing concern would not be a problem. There was dust all over the A/C unit and as well as vents throughout the condo and the air coming out of the vents was not that cold.
Things that did not work properly or we had issues with:
- Ice Maker does not make ice.
- Toaster only toasts one side of the bread.
- Light bulbs missing in some lights.
- The vent fan in the master bath is extremely loud. If you turn it off, there's not enough light in the room.
- The patio furniture is in really bad shape with rusted seats and table. The lounge chairs were busted.
- Microwave light over the range is out.
- There are no rails on the top bunk. The bunk beds are built-in and the top bunk height is too high to have rails missing for anyone to use (safety issue).
- The property is a great location within walking distance of restaurants and convenience stores
- Awesome view from balcony
- Proximity to the beach
Overall I would not recommend this unit but would rent a different room at the same complex. This condo needs a lot of work to make this a place I would come back to.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
The access to the beach is the best thing about this condo. The shower leaked and the master bath fan was super loud! The toaster only toasted one one side. The pillows really sucked! The master bedroom TV didn’t have a signal so I called the tech support and no one ever called me back! There is mold in the bedroom sliders and on the curtains. Definitely could have been cleaner. Location to bars and restaurants was the only other plus.
Hi Rebecca. Thanks for taking the time to review Lighthouse 1402 and providing feedback. We agree that the beach access and location are great features! We have already forwarded your comments to our maintenance department and will have the issues you mentioned looked into and addressed.
Property owner was not helpful and accommodating when site stated we could have one free night when booking 4 nights. We were told that that expired even though it was on the web-sight still. Also the site stated one price and the owner did not honor that price because we were told that expired also even though it was on the website. It appears that the owner is just trying to make money rather than to be "customer is always right." There were maintenance issues (icemaker didn't work, fan in master bath was VERY loud, master bath shower head had a slow leak, master bedroom tv did not work and we called the cable help line, they were too busy too answer so we left our number so they could call us back to fix issue and we never received a call back and there was mold at the bottom of the master bedroom sliding door and on the curtains) that we did not bother calling on because we felt it would not make a difference. The location and view was awesome! The property was great with the pools and convenience.
Overall this is a very nice condo complex. But the owner of this particular unit has not properly maintained the unit at all. The most glaring problem was the presence of black mold on the master bath ceiling and on the bottom of the window drapes. There were other minor problems: the ice maker did not work, one of the towel racks in the master bath was broken, one lamp had a broken bulb, the king size bed needs a new mattress [soft, which is perhaps a preference, and saggy, which is never a preference]. To their credit, the property manager offered to fix some of the problems including the black mold, but we declined, not wanting the mold to be stirred up while we were there. We just closed off that part of the master bath and used the second bath shower. The unit could be very nice with some proper care. I should mention that there are other reviews that also mention the mold problem so it has been known for several months at least. We did thoroughly enjoy the area.
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
This is a GREAT property. I had read previous reviews and they all noted that the air conditioner did not cool. This is true. We slept with the balcony doors open. The only other issue is that the trash compactor stinks. I reported this so I am sure it will be taken care of. Other than those issues it was Wonderful and I would highly recommend this property. It was perfect for our needs.
Marla, thanks for the feedback and we will be sure and pass your comments along to our maintenance just to be on the safe side. More importantly, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lighthouse 1402 and we hope yo'll be back soon!
Gulf Shores offers wonderful restaurants, great shopping (Foley outlets are a favorite of the ladies), world class golf (Kiva and the Peninsula), and great movie theaters. The kids will enjoy various amusement parks, putt-putt golf, and go-cart tracks.
Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature Golf, Hot Air Ballooning