Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Southern exposure, Gulf access, heated pool - Your holiday oasis!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 30 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

La Bella Vita, the good life, you will enjoy in this holiday villa. Central but very quiet area in SE Cape Coral has three bedrooms and two bathrooms. Enjoy views of the long channel which offers Gulf Access. The tropical vegetation gives you the right holiday feeling! Take advantage of the well-equipped kitchen or BBQ for your meals or discover the many restaurants near the Villa. The large master bedroom with queen bed and TV has direct access to the pool area. Spacious master bath with separate double vanity, tub and separate shower. Guest Room 1 & 2 each with a queen bed share a bathroom with direct access to the pool area.

For boaters: A boat license is not required in Florida. Cape Coral is also known as 'Waterfront Wonderland' and 'Venice of America'. Approximately 400 miles (680 km) of water channels run through the city. An El Dorado for water sports fans. In Cape Coral, there are numerous boat hire companies, where motorboats of various sizes can be rented. So you can see the islands Ft. Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva reach or the many uninhabited islands or Cape Coral by exploring operating on its channels. Our property manager will assist you.

For golfers: Within an hour's drive there are more than 130 golf courses. In the afternoon the places between 25 and 50 US $ cost. Cart and often also including GPS. In high season it is a bit more expensive but still much cheaper than in Europe. The courts are not comparable with European places - lots of nature, old trees, water everywhere and usually lightning fast greens. For this purpose, usually at least 4 different tees so that the courses are suitable for all levels. Handicap or proof Club are not required.

Property Management: They are supervised on site by our German -and- English Property Management. The property manager has you in all major manipulations (air conditioning, kitchen, washer and dryer, etc.) and is available for questions with words and deeds aside.

The area offers many possibilities for excursions:

* Boat trip with a private captain in the gorgeous island world

* Sunbathing and mussels are looking at many beaches

* Edison & Ford Museeum, Fort Myers

* Everglades airboat tour (about 1 hour)

* Key West by boat ferry from Fort Myers Beach from

* Ringling Museeum, Sarasota (about 1 hour)

* Busch Gardens, Tampa (1.5 hours by car)

* Dali Museeum, St. Petersburg (about 1.5 hours)

* Miami (about 2.5 hours)

* Legoland, Winter Haven (about 2.5 hours)

* Disney World, Orlando (about 3 hours)

More Details

Property Manager
Sunny Dream Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 double
    - 1 double
    - 1 double
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Southern exposure, Gulf access, heated pool - Your holiday oasis!
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Bloomsburg, PA

Bitterly disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We are here now and it's our 4th day with no heat to the pool. The property manager sent her husband to "look" at it. He left 2 days ago and they have both stopped responding to our phone calls or texts. We cannot enjoy the main reason we spent so much money on a FL vacation. Swimming day and night in a private pool. I DO NOT recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A one Star review and "I DO NOT recommend this property" for a beautiful, spotless clean vacation rental in a great location, just because the pool heater broke but was fixed within 48 hours - this is bitterly disappointing for the owner and for us, the property managers. We are sorry that you had to experience an inconvenience regarding the pool heat. We all know that appliances can break, in this case the electric pool heater. You made us aware of this on Tuesday morning around 10 am, 2 hours later we stopped by to look at it and we then decided to send a technician. Early afternoon that day we informed you that the technician will come out on Wednesday afternoon or Thursday morning. As soon as we had the exact time you were informed again. On Thursday, 9. February 2017, 11 am the heater was fixed. It is simply not true that we stopped the communication with you. We kept you in the loop all the time. Sunny Dream Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wunderschöner Urlaub

  • 5 of 5

Wir durften vom 23.12.2016 bis 07.01.2017 zwei wunderbare Woche in der Villa Bella Vita verbringen.

Wir kommen nun schon seit fast 10 Jahren regelmäßig nach Florida, die Villa Bella Vita war aber eines der schönsten Häuser, die wir bisher hatten.

Ein traumhafter Blick vom Pool auf die Länge des Kanal, ein wirklich riesiges Badezimmer und auch sonst ist alles sehr großzügig ausgelegt.

Im Haus ist alles vorhanden was man für einen erholsamen Urlaub benötigt.

Abgerundet wird dies durch die sehr gute und herzliche Betreuung durch Heike & Reinhard. Wir haben wirklich sehr gute Tipps für Restaurants und sonstige Dinge bekommen, die wir bisher tatsächlich noch nicht kannten!

Vielen Dank an Euch beide!

Liebe Grüße Marcus & Mandy

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport, RSW
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Palmetto-Pine Country Club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel, Captiva
Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Endreinigung $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Die Preise gelten für eine Belegung mit bis zu 2 Personen
Jede weitere Person $70.00/$105 pro Woche. Weihnachten und Ostern erheben wir einen Aufschlag von 20%

Alle genannten Preise zzgl. 11% Tax (6% Sales und 5% Tourist Tax).
Haus Endreinigung $150, sollten Sie einen Zwischenreinigung wünschen, sprechen Sie uns bitte an
Weihnachten und Ostern berechnen wir einen Aufschlag von 20%
Stromverbrauch: bis zu $25/Woche ist im Mietpreis enthalten. Mehrverbrauch wird mit $0,15/Kwh berechnet.
Mindestaufenthalt Januar/Februar/Maerz 4 Wochen

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund