Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sun Warmed and Salt Sprayed Restful Escape

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet has a unique environment. The grounds are beautiful and quiet. The property has all of the advantages of the beach as well as sports on the bay. Wildlife sightings (dolphins, rays, pelicans) are frequent. It is an area composed mainly of private homes; therefore, fewer people.

The condo is a Happy Place with it's colorful decor. You will enjoy a peaceful and restful time and want to return again and again.

Keywords: Condominium

Property Manager
Pam Underwood
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 30, 2017


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Property located between Ocean and bay, tennis courts, meeting room, shuffleboard, horseshoe pit, bike lane along ocean road, Gazebo on beach, outside shower, boat dock, pier and ramp on bay, causeway between bay and ocean 1/4 mile, fish cleaning facility. Great restaurants within short drive. Jack Edwards airport has crew car available.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Sun Warmed and Salt Sprayed Restful Escape
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
Birmingham, Alabama

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious. We had everything that we needed in this unit. The balcony was huge. Pam was great. I highly recommend and will be returning.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange Park, FL

Girls Retreat

  • 5 of 5

5 girls from our high school graduating class of 1965 met to relax and catch up on each others' lives. The condo was in great condition and we had plenty of room to cook, relax and visit. We enjoyed the on-site pool and grounds as well as the beach which was just across the street. The condo is on the fifth floor so the view of the beach from the balcony was great. The elevator was convenient and just a few steps to the condo. We viewed beautiful sunsets at the back of the property at its marina. I would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, Ky

Louisville girls trip!

  • 5 of 5

I had an amazing time here with my best friend and her soon to be mother in law. This was the first time I had ever been to the beach and really enjoyed my self. The condo is very close to the water and I got a lot of great photos from the balcony alone. This is a great condo to rent for a vacation. I would definitely come back if I ever got the chance too.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

peaceful & relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

what a great place to stay, rooms were very comfortable and they have everything you need to feel at home. I recommend this to all who stay in gulf shores. the Bar B Que area is clean and they have all the tools to clean up and cook. I hope to visit this place and I am staying here again. They had beach chairs boogie boards and any thing else you might need for the beach. Pool area clean and nice. The traffic here is light and the crowds are small. Traveling to the store for food was easy, and eating at the Oyster House was fantastic. Looking forward to another trip in the near future. The condo owners keep this place clean and updated so you don't have to worry.

Thank you for a wonderful time. Steve H

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Steve, I am so glad that you found the condo clean and to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milford, OH

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an wonderful time staying in this unit and visiting Gulf Shores. We have stayed at GSSRC many times in one bedroom units and having a two bedroom was so much more enjoyable for our needs. We had four adults and there was plenty of room for all to spread out and not feel cramped. The kitchen was very well stocked, beds where very comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. I loved the fact that there were beach chairs and toys that could be used, very helpful! We sure hope to be able to book this unit again in the near future, thanks again Pam for your hospitality and helpfulness.

Kurt and Tami


  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tami, I am delighted that you had a good stay. I am so glad that you found all that you needed and that the unit was clean for you. We look forward to having you again next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Expected better

  • 2 of 5

Pros: This condo is very spacious. We had pretty much everything we needed. The only thing we had to buy was a mop so we could keep floors clean while we were there (a microfiber dust mop is inexpensive and works great!) We really enjoyed all the board games, it was great quality time for our family. The furniture was very cute and set up nicely. The balcony was also very large. We have stayed at Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club a few times.

Now for the cons: We had a few issues. As soon as we got to the condo we noticed the floors being sandy (yes, I know, this is the beach) so I grabbed the broom and started sweeping, no big deal. Well, soon after I began I realized the floors had not been cleaned at all before we got there and there was no mop so I couldn't do it myself. We also noticed hair stuck to some of the furniture. I called Pam and asked if she could send the cleaning company back. She called them and they were there in no time! I asked the lady had they cleaned the comforters and all, she said no as they only do it every 6 months but she would take them and wash because they looked dirty. Before she left she said it might be the next day before they could bring them back. I told her don't worry about it and I would wash them myself because we needed them. She said she would make sure and then went on with cleaning and left. Pam called to check on everything a little while later and told me we would not have the blankets back until Monday (2 days later). I was so upset. There were 2 very thin blankets in the closets which were dirty and not thick enough to use as covers. Pam told me to make do and turn the air up so it's not too cold. I have Raynaud's disease. This causes my hands and feet to be very cold (so cold its painful). Because of this I emailed Pam a week before vacation to see if there were extra blankets there so I could bring my own if needed. She assured me there were enough, but now I'm suppose to make do? It ended up working out but in the mean time she said I was the only one who had complained in 10 years. If so, good but I highly doubt it! She also told me that she hopes next time I go on vacation I can find a different place that would make me happy. She also asked me to please don't tear up any thing. Really lady? That house was cleaner when I left than when I got there because I don't live in filth. The beds were uncomfortable. I do NOT recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. I feel like you misunderstood some of my comments, I sure hope you were able to have some fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Car: necessary

Historical Fort Morgan and ferry to Dauphne Island and the aquarium. USS Alabama tours, and Bellinggrath historic home in Mobile


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Full week rentals from Saturday to Saturday ONLY during June and July.

Deposit of $400 is required with reservation is made. Balance is due the 1st of the month prior to check in.

You might like these similar properties