Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Builders Private Luxury Cascades Townhome 5 BR Unit C105 with Private Hot Tub

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome with 2 car Garage, 5 Bdrooms + Conv'l bed(s), 4.5 Baths, Thearter,

HI - I'm John Lewis, the developer of Moose Hollow and Cascades. This particular Townhome, is my biggest and finest. My mom is an incredible decorator and put in over $135,000 in furnishings in this home. So if you're (like her) and interested in the very best - if thread count matters to you, if having a unit that has EVERYTHING is important, then this is it.

The panoramic mountain views, shuttle to the finest skiing, great snowmobiling tours available, making snow angels by your own hot tub, close to boating and fishing ... summer, winter, spring and fall, Moose Hollow, Unit C-105 has it all.

Heated floors, moon shower, private hot tub, pool table room, Huge private theater room, three fireplaces, two master suites (One complete with wet bar, one master on the main). Three floors of decor designed for the finest! Available 2 car garage, access to the association pool and hot tub and game room / fitness center at no charge.

Everything is included, there's plenty of dishes, glasses, cooking utensils, pots, pans, crock pot, coffee maker, Keurig, paper towels, dish soap, dish washer soap, laundry soap, all the towels and linens, etc...we've tried to think of EVERYTHING - just bring your favorite food and beverages to fill up the full size refrigerator...yep we even have a gas BBQ downstairs by your private hot tub.

Master Bedroom #1 - King, fireplace, wet bar, ensuite, tub, + separate shower (upstairs) - huge!

Master Bedroom #2 - King, sitting room, ensure, HUGE tub, stone/glass shower (main level)

Bedroom #3 - Queen (upstairs) separate bath across hall

Bedroom #4 - Queen (downstairs) shared bath with #5 - jack-n-jill style - shower, toilet, sink

Bedroom #5 - Queen (downstairs) shared bath with #4 - jack-n-jill style - shower, toilet, sink

BONUS BEDS:

* Loft has queen pull out couch

* Media room has 2 beautiful leather Queen pull out couches - brand new too!

Check in time is 4:00 pm

Check out time is 11:00 am

Thanks for looking at Cascades 105. We have all of our available rental properties on our main website: wolfcreekrentals.com

More Details

Owner
Colette McQuown
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Colette McQuown

I have lived in Eden the past 17 years, and often say that Ogden Valley is truly "Utah's hidden gem"!  Living in such a wonderful place has given me the opportunity to make many friends from all around the world.

Me and my family enjoy year-round activities in the area that include hiking with my dogs, boating, skiing, and kayaking. 

Why Colette McQuown chose Eden

This is the perfect location where you can unplug from the fast pace of life and reconnect with the unlimited outdoor activities that exist just outside your door. These activities including, skiing, hiking, mountain biking, boating, golfing, just to name a few. There is always something going on in the area including outdoor concerts and balloon festivals.

Many resort towns are over-built and over populated, Ogden Valley allows you to get back to your childhood memories. Located just one hour from the Salt Lake International airport and minutes from 3 ski resorts, Snowbasin Resort, Powder Mountain and Nordic Mountain.

Thank you for previewing another wonderful Wolf Creek Rentals property!

What makes this townhome unique

Located on the 18 hole championship Wolf Creek Golf Course

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just got back last week from another incredibly fun trip to Eden. Stayed in unit C105 at Wolf Creek/Moose Hollow. This is probably the 8th year that I have returned to this particular unit and the reason so is because it is such a great unit and very accommodating to my friends and myself. I have had up to 13 people in it one year and everybody was very comfortable. The view from the jacuzzi is amazing, we always bbq at least once every trip out there too and having our own pool table is a real treat. The shuttle bus to/from Ogden/Powder Mountain is so close to this unit and convenient to take especially in bad weather. The Lewis Bros. and Colette are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and deal with. This unit is my annual home-away-from home.
Mar 2018
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Eden Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet , Main Level 1/2 washroom by kitchen and living room
    Bathroom 1 for King Bedroom Suite 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Beautiful jetted stone tub, separate glass enclosed shower
    Bathroom 2 for King Suite #2 (upper level) - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 for upper level Queen bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 for lower level Queen rooms - toilet , shower , lower level - serves bedrooms, theater and game room usage
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom #1 - King ensuite main level, separate shower / tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Bedroom #2 - King ensuite upper level w. fireplace + wet bar
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom #3 - Queen upper level bath across hall
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Bedroom #4 - Queen (shared bath w/ bedroom 5 lower level)
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Bedroom #5 - Queen (shared bath w/ bedroom 5 lower level)
    3 Queen Size Sleeper Sofas - 3 queen , 2 Sleeper Sofas in Movie Theater, 1 on upper level loft
    Baby Cribs - 2 baby crib , Pack-N-Play cribs available
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (2) Pack-N-Play type, kid gate etc., 3 Queen Sleeper Sofas - 2 in movie theater and one on the upper floor loft
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
500 sqft Theater with massive big screen Apple TV - Also, because I wanted this home to really appeal to families, I put puzzles, board games, chess, lots of great books etc etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Builders Private Luxury Cascades Townhome 5 BR Unit C105 with Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 26 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We had six adults and really enjoyed our stay here.

Booking, arriving and leaving was all a breeze, the place was very nice and very large. Had everything we needed and was really close to Powder Mountain and not a bad drive to Snowbasin, after skiing it was great to relax in the very large hot tub right out the back door of the lower level. The grocery store and liqueur store were both very close and convenient (you need to google maps the liqueur store or you will never find it.)

Not a lot of options for dinning out or night life which was fine, we did have a great time at Carlos and Charlies and we tried the pizza at the Alpine Pizza (next time we will try there pasta). The grill and kitchen were all used quite a bit as was the nice entertainment room downstairs (bring your own movies). Like others have said regulating the temperature on all three floors is next to impossible, I was on the third floor and it was hot, had to sleep with the window open and the shower heads in most of the bathrooms lacked pressure. That said these are fairly trivial thing all things considered. The price is right and this is a very nice unit. If I make it back this way I don't know why I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, MN
5

Wonderful Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property before, and we were not disappointed this time. It is a perfect fit for our large family, and we love the close proximity to Pineview Reservoir. Everything was as promised, and we will certainly be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

HOT hot hot

  • 2 of 5

The AC never worked on one side of the condo both main level and upstairs: we called all the contact numbers and no response and finally flagged down a maintenance worker by the pool. He came to "fix" it but it never worked. We roasted. It was pretty miserable.

There were lightbulbs out and a broken lamp in one of the rooms and things like ice cream scoopers would be nice in the kitchen.

On a positive note, the beds were soft and the rooms a lovely size.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for party of 12. Great location 10-15 minutes from powder mountain. Fully stocked kitchen. Nice hot tub. Only con is that sleep sofas could be better.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was a perfect fit for our family reunion.

  • 5 of 5

There was ample space for our family. The two master bedrooms were amazing! The family room in the basement had a ton space. We loved the pool and it was never crowded when we were there. The only complaint we had (and it was fairly minor) was that the carpet was a little grimy and could use an upgrade. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting us at Wolf Creek Resort and so glad you had a wonderful time - just scheduled a top to bottom carpet clean for next week as per your recommendation, thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 9 adults who stayed at the house for a ski vacation. The house was beautiful, comfortable, spacious and lacked nothing! For the few questions or concerns i had upon arriving, they were answered quickly and efficiently. The hot tub and pool table got put to use! The living room and kitchen area were large enough for our crowd to hang out. I would highly recommend this beautiful property for a vacation - winter or summer!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Super glad you all had a great time. Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearest Golf
Wolf Creek Championship Course
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Powder Mountain Ski Resort

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Booking Fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.35%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties