Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded and Quiet But Close to All

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin - 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

South Lake Tahoe charmer with River Rock Harth Tamarack stair case with knotty pine interior spaces. Large, traditional Cabin with great open living space with game room, new hot tub, and deck area.

Winter: short walking distance to restaurants, bowling, short driving distances to skiing and clubs, easy walking distance to ski and casino shuttle.

Summer: lots of outdoor chairs, recliners, picnic table , BBQ for outdoor cooking, great parks at the lake for you to enjoy the rare beauty.

FREE WIFI

Our rates for this beauty are far below the big box rental companies with twice the home-like atmosphere.

Pet friendly, but must discuss pet amenities first.

More Details

Owner
Vernon Dennis
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Why Vernon Dennis chose South Lake Tahoe

The location of this cabin is close to everyting. Walking distance to major market, bike rental, bowling , restauarnts, and ski rentals. Also walking and driving distance's to public swmming pool, skate park, ice skating rink, kids rec areas.

Amenities

Bijou Pines Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , washer & dryer
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , with private bathroom and shower
  • permit # 102741
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 9 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
wood stove * ESPRESSO Machine, Waflle maker Housekeeper @ end of rental period .Many types of coffee making equipment.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 26 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Cabin is loaded with mostly everything you need and is pretty roomy! Clean, cozy, and very welcoming. Also, Mr. Dennis was really prompt on replying to e-mails on questions we had.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As 10 year South Lake Tahoe rental Owner, my house keeping crew, and myself strive to a have a clean and well kept cabin. Also to enough supplies that the guest doesn't have go to the store for napkins, paper towels, or toothpicks dumb stuff you will have in your home. It has a well stocked kitchen to make real food. Regards, Vernon and Jessica Dennis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coto de Caza, CA
5

Perfect, great value, would do it again

  • 5 of 5

Great location within walking distance of some great reataurants and activities. Everything exactly as advertised. Very nice shaded sitting area in front. Priced for a couple, but could handle much more.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cash cow not getting any TLC

  • 2 of 5

I find it difficult to review this rental with any sympathy for the owner. I personally don't mind 70s Tahoe wood cabins, with the usual out dated decor and clutter/knickknacks everywhere. However, my wife found it off putting and scary. This cabin is definitely rustic. Unfinished wall joints, windows and doors from different eras in differing states of decay (looked like do it yourself room additions), fixtures that were obviously the cheapest available at the time, uneven floors with strange drop offs and very old furniture from grandma's garage sale were probably to be expected. Whatever you do, don't rent in the summer. The house heat/air does not work. The thermostat control does nothing; the house fan does not turn on. In the winter I guess you are ok burning wood in a heating stove (the note on the wall says don't cut wood when you're drunk!). Unfortunately for us when we were there It was over 80 degrees inside the house during the evenings, the upstairs bedroom with the King bed was so hot we could barely go up there to see that the one window had a broken screen. Sweating or bugs is not a choice I want to pay for, and fix the screens sits on a To Do list dated 2015 in the dining room. Two of the three toilets have notes on them about overflowing if you fill it too much, that scared us so we all ended up using the master bath. The TV in the living room was difficult to figure out with its satellite box and there are literally 6 different and overly complicated remotes in a basket to provide you with a nice puzzle. When I did figure it out, the TV kept reminding me about low batteries. The Jacuzzi outside was so dirty no one wanted to go near it, even if it wasn't that interesting in summer weather. I was hoping I could forget this weekend and just remember enjoying Foosball with my daughter, but keeping $20 of my deposit because we left a couple of closed pizza boxes on the table (no obvious place to put them) and washed dishes in the sink (no dish drain or dishwasher) was just insulting after visiting a cabin that the owner obviously spends little time in.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't find the cabin to be up to your standards, perhaps next time you should go to a hotel. We never stated there was air conditioning, but we do have fans to use. Expecting a heater to fan the house is curious indeed. We strive to make our house as comfortable as possible, with all the amenities that a guest might require.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this cabin for a friend's bachelor party right between winter and spring. There were six full-grown guys who had no problem fitting in this spacious cabin. The amenities here are fantastic and we could have spent the entire four days just playing foosball and using the hot tub. The cabin is in easy walking distance to the grocery store, ice rink, bowling alley, and restaurants. There was plenty of parking, and the owner was very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely try booking here first the next time I come back to Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place, lots of space and accommodation.

  • 3 of 5

The place was nice, lots of room and accommodation. The oven was a little hard to use. Also the big bathroom bath tub didn't drain well. My daughter did try and lay on the floor to watch a movie but said the carpet smelled bad. But all in all we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for informing me. My plumber will see to the drain. Carpet is being changed in April or early May. Vernon Dennis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Memorial Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay, the place was roomy and comfortable. Front yard relaxing, and Fooseball and Hot Tub a hit. Very close proximity to Safeway, lake and restaurants. Price was great and the owner helpful. Very enjoyable time.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Reno,NV
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pub Fremont st
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ski run Blvd
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
City Golf
Nearest Train
65 Miles
Reno, NV
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hyw 50
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pub
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Regan
Car: recommended

Our Area is known as Bijou Pines ......... Oldest neighborhood in South Lake Tahoe ...... Small limited access with

Traditional Cabins the Mainstay Cabin @ end of cul de sac Walking distance to Lake.... Transportation to Heavenly and Casinos

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, baoting, parasailing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, horseshoes, health/beauty spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bijou Pines Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day week end
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
$4,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
early snowy wk end
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Week end
Jan 18 2018 - Jan 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
$4,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Off season rates can be lower than season rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties