Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elegant Railyard. $158 Jan~ Feb Sale. Mon-Thurs

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths

The reviews say it all!!....My Beautiful 1500 SqFt SANTA FE Home is now available to rent by Day,Week or Month. There is something magical about Santa Fe and our home magnifies that special ambiance you are looking for. Escape & head for high mountain desert! Coyote privacy fence surrounds this beautiful 2 bdrm 2/5 bath home w/gas fireplace, high ceilings, wood floors, granite counters, and in town location!! Gorgeous master suite with french doors to priv. balcony for morning coffee or sunset toasts over mountain and city views! Second bedroom has pillow top hi-end twins, mounted TV, and hall full bath. Kitchen has been outfitted by chef friend, Cuisnart, BOSCH & GE PROFILE gas range etc. Dining service for 8. Old world charm throughout. DEN area has surperior Queen sofa sleeper. Living rm has superior Queen sofa too! Native Rugs, walls are graced with art work of New Mexican artist Todd Winters & part of owners Inuit stone cut stencil collection. 3 outdoor areas to enjoy the beautiful Santa Fe weather. 3 TV's. Grab a basket & walk to famous Farmers market (8 minutes),or hip Guadalupe St. for shopping & resturants, Short 6.5 blk.stroll to Plaza! (15 minutes) Summer concerts and the Opera! 2 parking spaces. Call or email Rebecca 505-699-7110. Great for Girls shopping & Spa retreat! Couples getaway, or family fun with so much to do just a stroll away.

Book now for the Winter! Our Rates are reasonable and reflect our desire to find the best renters in the southwest! If you want a refuge to return to every day while you are here to look for a new home, or exploring the area, or finally taking the time to write and cook, you will love this beautiful home.

If this home is rented or you are looking for 4 or more bedrooms , I have another one available next door.

We are Licensed by the City of Santa Fe as a short term rental. We are inspected annually for fire safety and have the highest rental standards available for your comfort while vacationing in the Land of Enchantment. Our home is immaculate and all furnishings are in excellent condition since we live there part time too! We are proud that our vacation rental helps support the city of Santa Fe with the 7% city short term tax. Permit #10-0004-7727

Keywords: Town Home, adobe style,

More Details

Rebecca Rodriguez
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, Sign Language
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2017

About Rebecca Rodriguez

Santa Fe holds a special alchemy for the creative process as well as spiritual pilgrimidge....both are very important to us. Our home is full of artworks from Taos Talent Todd Winters and Inuit stencils from the artic circle. We love the location with it's eclectic neighborhood of both the really old and the new...and the ease of walking everywhere. Both of us are also involved in Hospice & our work is focused on the empowerment of the dying. The Goal is to move from this world into the next consciously and without fear.

Rebecca Rodriguez purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Rebecca Rodriguez chose Downtown

Ease of access to everything!! Love the ambiance of the eclectic neighborhood and the proximity of the Farmers Market and Railyard area. We looked for over a year and kept coming back to this neighborhood. This area gives us the old Santa Fe we've known for decades, closeness to shopping and dining, walk to farmers market and summer plaza events. Wonderful weather with 4 full seasons. We hope to retire there full time in the future.

What makes this townhome unique

Peacefulness. Elegant surroundings but very comfortable. Easy 3 blocks to Farmers Market and emerging Art Center. Whole Foods, Trader Joes just down the street. Love our neighbors!! Outdoor setting off Master. ALWAYS something going on in Santa Fe. You can walk to the plaza on summer evenings around 5pm for live music and special activities.

Cooking great meals (Out doors too!) and enjoying them outside with good friends and inspiring conversations. Jacuzzi Tub before bed!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to drop you a note to let you know what a wonderful time my sisters and I had in Santa Fe. Your home is lovely and was perfect for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. And it was so convenient. We found a nice coffee shop at the Railyard within walking distance and were able to get the trolley right there to go downtown. We are filed with great memories. Thanks again for providing us a wonderful home on our vacation.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2


Downtown Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • SOFA SLEEPER at $25 additional cleaning fee for laundry
  • No unplugging TV Cords for game consoles. No Moving of furniture.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Be mindful of water limitations when using jetted tub.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in hallway for second bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Located on first floor.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large master bath, french doors to private balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Pillow top beds. Wall mounted TV, Hall full bath
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Leather sofa has upscale inner spring bed.
  • King size bed (1) Pillow Top quality bed. Bedspread & blankets laundered after most stays. All bedding and pillows have protective covers. Pillows replaced frequently., Twin or Single Beds (2) Quality beds and linens., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Downstairs are 2 sofa sleepers! Leather is queen inner spring fold out mattress. VERY COMFORTABLE.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Elegant Railyard. $158 Jan~ Feb Sale. Mon-Thurs
average rating of 4.84127 based on 65 reviews

Would have been 5 stars but we had some water leaking issues that concerned us.

  • 4 of 5

Clean, comfortable with lots of amenities.

Lighting was a little low even though there are lots of lamps.

There were no kitchen towels. We could have used an extra blanket for sofa sleeper.

However, these things are all minor inconveniences.

We were able to walk everywhere from this lovely home. Railyard, market, Plaza, restaurants and shopping all close.

We had a wonderful time and this location is great.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland Village, Texas

Loved our stay at this beautifully appointed home in Santa Fe.

  • 5 of 5

This lovely townhome in Santa Fe made for a perfect weekend stay in Santa Fe. Within walking distance of many of the city’s attractions, the home was quite close to wonderful shopping, terrific restaurants, and modern necessities (think Starbucks and Whole Foods).

The home was nicely appointed with comfortable, attractive furnishings; fully equipped kitchen; and easily accessible parking.

Owner was pleasant and easy to work with. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing words that we feel reflect this casa. From the amazing original art works, to the pottery barn bed coverings, we take the time to furnish our casa as we would want it. Remember, our returning guests always receive various perks from us, so when you return remind us..."Hey, I'm a far of Juanita" and we'll offer your a couple of choices:) Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
yellow springs, oh

Wonderful Townhouse

  • 5 of 5

Three women just spent 3 nights at Casa Juanita. It was clean, conveniently located, beautifully appointed and offered everything we needed. We woud go back in an instant. The beds were comfortable also. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a wonderful experience. The house is beautiful. We would highly recommend this house to anybo

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful!!! It was very clean and meticulously kept. It had all the amenities that we needed and was in a good location.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Thank you! We work very hard to maintain Casa Juanita above the crowded short term rentals in Santa Fe. Often we try new things hoping that our guests will enjoy our creativity. Holiday Decorations are going up shortly and twinkle lights come on at night:). Come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glastonbury, CT

A+ in every way! Gorgeous area rugs, beautiful furniture, gleaming oak floors, stunning art...

  • 5 of 5

This residence gets an A+ in every way!

Before I ever left home, I was impressed with the responsiveness of the owner when I had first-timer questions. She was timely, helpful and kind.

I couldn't believe it when I entered the front door for the first time -- the door opened to a large living area with gleaming oak floors, gorgeous area rugs, and beautiful artwork -- everywhere! I soon discovered that every room was even better than in the lovely photos!

All of the furniture, various works of art on nearly every wall, imported rugs, appliances --- everything was premium quality. It was our own personal little Santa Fe paradise during our stay. I particularly enjoyed spending quiet time in each of four outdoor sitting areas, including one off of the master bedroom.

We brought a take-out salad home one night and discovered no dressing. No problem: there was balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil in the kitchen so we made our own. I was also impressed to find a small cooler in the kitchen closet and ice packs in the freezer. How thoughtful -- what attention to detail!

I look forward to returning and have also recommended this place to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice unit

  • 3 of 5

Girls trip - we stayed in Sept 2017 - Great location, a little difficult to find when you first arrive but once you figure out the way things are laid out in an older town like Santa Fe you know where you should be looking for addresses & buildings verses parking. We had no issues with security, we felt safe & unafraid (although we are also cautious at all times). The parking was adequate while we were there. Unit was nice, as pictures on site. We found a few things we took issue with - only 2 towels per bathroom for 6 nights (not enough); beware there are stairs & they are steep due to the high downstairs ceiling, didn't bother us but could hamper some; the downstairs TV did not work but Rebecca helped get that running through text with her; the downstairs radio came on the first morning there at 6 am playing loudly which was quite upsetting; the upstairs master tub faucet is reversed for hot & cold which should be posted somewhere; there were light bulbs out in upstairs hall bath & the kitchen is quite dark even with the lights in ceiling (maybe change out bulbs); ice maker was frozen up & made the mistake of getting water out of the fridge front panel.........DON'T it is disgusting, not sure what is going on there. We realize in pre-existing homes there are things that are too costly to change but boldly posted notification will help people. There were a lot of cob webs along ceiling in most of the rooms & a couple dirty dishes in cabinet, but all in all we would recommend the place. Note that the walls are quite thin as the last 2 nights there were other occupants in one of the units & I could hear every word said from the smaller bedroom (it would be nice if people were courteous but some just aren't)

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Goodness. A 1500 sqft beautiful home with upscale art, bedding and furniture, 2 off street parking spaces, stocked kitchen, has been reduced to a 3 star/avg rating because of minor items we would have jumped to remedy if someone had called us. The TV does work, cable box just needed it's first reboot in 7 years. We can't help the radio going off and wonder why this was even mentioned along with hard to find address for new comers. It's not. My heart sinks when I read a review like this cause we work hard keeping Casa Juanita above the crowded vacation rental market....we offer such a lovely home in a historic area for a very very reasonable nightly rate. I'm surprised about a couple of dirty dishes but sometimes older dishes look dirty and are not. We just restocked the kitchen with hi end non stick/non toxic skillets. I've shared this review with housekeeping and they are on top of any cobwebs. We agree that the ice maker should just be removed. When there is time between guests it often freezes up but a quick purchase of bagged ice would have worked. So we are considering that. Also the refrigerator filter will be changed out today. Lightbulbs? The staff clean during the day and sometimes miss those, so I'll remind staff to check lights, but again, our housekeeper would have been on that. We wish our guests would have called us....we respond quickly. Our home is cleaned with toxic free cleaners, we steam clean the carpets, and laundry our comforter & mattress cover bedding more often than you can imagine cause that's what we want when we stay somewhere but often don't experience. Please call your host when you find something that requires immediate attention, and don't wait to call it out in a review when this house deserves better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
57 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Del Charro
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Santa Fe Light Rail
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Interstate 25
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
Flying Star or Tomasitas
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Santa Fe Ski Valley
Nearest Point of Interest
Farmers Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Sanbusco Shopping
Nearest Point of Interest
Virgin De Guadalupe CHurch
Nearest Point of Interest
Hip Guadalupe St. area/ day and night
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Ark Book Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Trader Joes Grocery Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
De Vargas Mall and Albertsons
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended

Stroll to Farmers Market (8 minute walk or 3 blocks down Manhattan st.) or Hip Guadalupe St., 6.5 blks to PLAZA. Santa Fe Ski Basin, National Forrest, TAOS,ABIQUE, MADRID are all unique towns to visit. Bandalier National Park only 40 minute drive.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee-1 - 7nights $139.03 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.5%

Extra guests require extra laundry cleaning fee charged to us by cleaning crew etc.
$139 - cleaning fee determined by length of stay up to 7 days, $25 fee for guests over 4 persons or sofa bed requested.
E-Check via VRBO is preferred method

Special event weeks are quoted separately.

7% tax applies

Cancellations 30 days in advance honored - except holidays/we reschedule

Prefer personal Check, Money order or bank cashiers check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.