Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous House in Lake Tahoe - Close to Ski, Casinos, Lake

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Convenient Location!

Located just 1 1/2 mile from Heavenly ski resort and 1/4 of a mile from one of the best restaurants in Lake Tahoe - 'Chart House', you will find this stunning log house !

Only 3 miles from the casinos and downtown Lake Tahoe, enjoy the beautiful Lake Tahoe by boating or parasailing or even dining by the lakeside restaurants as the sun sets slowly in the horizon, painting the heavens in a multitude of brilliant colors. Only 4 miles away, the Zephyr Cove Marina offers a variety of water sports.

Complete privacy at a very competitive price!

Only $285 per night (minimum 2 nights) for regular season, $335 per night (minimum 2 nights) for the ski season, and $400 per night around selected holidays (4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas). $250 set-up and cleaning charges, 13% occupancy tax and $400.00 security deposit, refundable after 2 weeks.

Comparable prices of rentals in the area:

1) Hyatt -- $154 per night with a 4 night stay min. with dining cost extra

2) Resort vacation homes rentals are about $500 per night for a similar house.

Douglas County Rental Permit number 06-377

Keywords: House, spacious, large

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2017

About The Owner

Sue and I are engineers residing in San Jose, CA. We love to cook, travel, play tennis - when we are not working, of course! :-)

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose Tahoe Village

Sue and I are engineers by day but dream of traveling and seeing beautiful places. That dream is what led us to buying a place in Tahoe. We also wanted to make sure we had a beautiful house that we can enjoy for a long time and one that is conveniently located to reach all the fun that Tahoe has to offer. We hope our guests enjoy the house as much as we do.

Map

Amenities

Tahoe Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bedroom Attached - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Powder room - toilet
    Bedroom 2/3 Jack-n-Jill - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bedroom 4 attached - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Master bedroom. Two twin day-beds available if required
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Two bunk beds = 4 twin beds in this room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , In family room
  • Master bedroom on main floor, 3 bedrooms downstairs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
A gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops equipped with the latest appliances to meet your culinary needs Gas fireplace, futon-sofas and a dining table that seats ten people A 52' plasma TV, DVD, poker table and video games arcade console for your entertainment. Huge Master bedroom with a king-size bed and TV. Spacious master bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and walk in closet. In the lower level two of the bedrooms (one with 2 full beds and the other sleeps 4 – 2 bunks beds) have a Jack-and-Jill style bathroom shared between them. The 3rd bedroom has a queen bed with an attached full bathroom.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous House in Lake Tahoe - Close to Ski, Casinos, Lake
average rating of 4.8444443 based on 45 reviews
5

Great large house that made you feel at home

  • 5 of 5

Diptish was a great host and very understanding. It is a beautiful home with plenty of room for a large party. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property and would definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Was an amazing time with great location

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice Property, but poor service

  • 2 of 5

The rental house is spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay except the following disappointments:

1- It does not have WiFi. WiFi has not been mentioned in the amenities, and it was our mistake not to check it in advance.

2- Propane tank was empty. We had two night stay here. We arrived so late on our first night, and obviously, we did not check the tank. We were out all next day, and we planned to BBQ for the second night. After purchasing a lot of stuff, we came home and faced this empty tank. I called and emailed the owner, but I got no response that night. It was a huge disappointment, and we had to eat out eventually. A day after that, the owner emailed me back and claimed it was full. Perhaps, the other guests left it open and it got empty. I'm pretty sure it was not the case, as the valve was closed, and when I opened it, it was totally empty.

The bottom line is that we liked the property and had very bad experience with the service. I will not go back there for my stay in Tahoe next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry about the disappointment with the wifi and the grill. Under the listing I have indicated that we do not have wifi. Regarding the gas grill, this is the first time we had an issue with the grill. Turns out the grill supply lines were clogged. As of last week, we have a brand new grill on the deck for guests to enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Cabin

  • 4 of 5

I booked this cabin for a get together with my 20 year college reunion. It was as advertised, very clean, and plenty of space for 10 guys comfortably. Only drawback was there's no WIFI if you need to gain internet access.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Fabulous for a big group!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice couple nights at this place during the heart of the ski season. The house was a perfect match for our group, with plenty of space to spread out and a very nice great room & kitchen to congregate.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Plenty of space for a large family or multiple families

  • 4 of 5

Large house with plenty of room for multiple families. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to cook. Note that the living area is on the second floor.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Setup/Cleaning $250 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed. Special (higher) rates for specific high demand weekends like Xmas, New Years, Labor Day, July 4th.
Please send payment by check to the following address:
Diptish Datta
7191 Eagle Crest Ct, San Jose CA 95120

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.