Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter Park Base Ski-in Luxury Condo, Walk to Lifts, Shuttle

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8 in beds)

Welcome to Slopeside 102, the perfect all-season get-a-way. Located in the highly desirable ski base community of Slopeside Village, our luxury 3 bedroom, 3 full bath townhome is within walking distance of the resort, the ski lifts and the Fraser River Trail.

Our Slopeside 102 has a spacious 1980 square feet on two floors and includes a heated one car enclosed garage with parking for an additional vehicle in the driveway. Soaring tongue & groove cathedral ceilings, lots of windows and 2 sets of sky lights make this home light, bright and airy.

The ground level features a tiled entry foyer with closet, boot bench and coat rack - plenty of space to store your winter gear. There is a full size washer and dryer with cleaning supplies in the laundry room. Two bedrooms and a full bath complete this level. One bedroom has a King bed, dresser and closet. The second bedroom is a bunk bed room, with two sets of bunk beds, both single bed down/single bed up, dresser, closet and TV. This is the perfect space for the kids. Large bay windows and a window seat adds additional natural light and views of the great outdoors.

The upper level contains an open floor plan. The large gourmet kitchen has new appliances and is fully equipped for even the most discerning cook. The island bar has seating for two. A gas grill on the deck offers the chance to enjoy a fresh grilled steak after a great day on the slopes. The dining room table will seat six comfortably. Relax on the leather sofa in front of the cozy stone fireplace while you watch a movie, read a book or just watch the snow come down outside of the large picture window. A third full bath is located just off the living area.

The main level is completed by the spacious Master bedroom. The Master Suite boasts a King bed with an extra comfortable mattress, two night stands, a dresser and a large Master Bath, with a walk-in closet, large soaking tub, a separate walk-in tile & glass shower, and sink.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Sleeps up to 9 (8 in beds + 1 little one on a trundle)

Bedroom 1: King Master Suite

Bedroom 2: King Bedroom

Bedroom 3: Bunk Room with 2 sets of twin over twin bunk with a pull-out trundle for the littlest ones.

Colorado style furnishings and decor provide you with a cozy and comfortable 'home away from home' experience.

Slopeside Village is just a 5 minute walk from the beginning of the Fraser River Trail. Enjoy an early morning cross country or snow shoe excursion along the banks of the Fraser River. Moose are occasionally spotted grazing in the willows that grow along the banks of the river. Follow the trail into downtown Winter Park for a cup of coffee or breakfast at one of Winter Park's fine restaurants.

Slopeside offers its guests a large community hot tub that seats 6 to 8 guests and is located right out the front door. After a great day on the slopes, hop in and relax your muscles in the steaming waters while enjoying great views of the Winter Park ski runs.

We are kid friendly. A portable crib and high chair is available for the little ones by advance request.

Slopeside is well named. Situated at the base of Winter Park Resort, Slopeside Village offers the convenience of being in the base area without the noise, traffic and congestion of the central resort. It is even possible to ski-in!. The complimentary resort shuttle stops at the entrance to Slopeside Village and whisks you to the lifts in less than 2 minutes.

Welcome to our Slopeside Retreat - we look forward to having you stay with us!


1. SHUTTLE SERVICE: Free Resort shuttle (Green Line and Old Town Line) runs approximately every 15-20 minutes during the ski day and evening. For night on-call or paratransit call the Resort Dispatch Office. Download the RIDEHOP APP from the APP Store using the ride code "lift" to find your shuttle bus in real time.

2. PARKING: There is parking for 2 vehicles at Slopeside 102: one vehicle can be parked in the private one car garage and a 2nd vehicle can be parked in the driveway. If parking for more than 2 vehicles is needed, please contact us for additional parking options. There are 3 overflow parking spaces at the back of Clover Lane, available on a first-come, first-served basis. Additional parking can be found in the shuttle pick-up area in front of the Ski Exchange. Parking here is also first come, first-served. There are also pay-for-parking options at Winter Park Resort and free parking in the parking garage at Cooper Creek Square in downtown Winter Park.

3. GROCERY STORES: It is fairly easy to go grocery shopping. The free shuttle can get you to both of the grocery stores: Safeway in Fraser is about 5 miles away and Fireside Market is perhaps 2 miles away. Both are on the shuttle route. We do offer concierge services such as grocery shopping. Our staff can pick up your groceries and have them delivered and waiting for you in the properties when you arrive. There is a flat $75 shopping fee and 15% of the grocery bill for grocery shopping & delivery services.

4. RENTAL CAR, SHUTTLE or TRAIN?: We do get a fair number of people that either come up on the train or by the airport shuttle and others that drive up in a rental car. Many people rent a car in case they want to go see other points of interest in the area, like the tubing hills in Fraser , Rocky Mountain National Park, the Hot Springs in Hot Sulphur Springs or a quick trip to the casinos in Black Hawk. The free shuttle can get you to the grocery stores and tubing hills but you will need a taxi or a rental car to get to the Hot Spring or Black Hawk.

5. EARLY CHECK-In and/or LATE CHECK-OUT: We are happy to offer early check-in and/or late check-out when available. We can not guarantee early-check-in or late check-out until 24 hours prior to the respective dates.



Keywords: Townhome, condo, 3 bedroom,Winter Park Resort lodging, Winter Park Ski Condo, Winter Park Vacation Rental Condo, Winter Park Vacation Rental Property, Winter Park Ski Resort Condo Rental, Winter Park Ski Lodging Condo, Winter Park Ski Lodging, ski lodging, luxury ski lodging, shared hot tub, ski accommodations, Winter Park Resort, Winter Park ski resort condo rental, Slopeside

More Details

Property Manager
Access Winter Park Lodging
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Old Town Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1: KIng Master Suite - toilet , tub , shower , Master bath has a large soaker tub and a walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2: Lower Level Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3: Upper Level Hall BAth - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of twin over twin bunk beds
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Sleeps 8 in beds. AIR BED(s) offer Additional Sleeping Options for 2 additional people. Air Bed available by advance request (limited quantity, first-com, first-served) MAX of 10 PERSONS PERMITTED (8 in beds + 2 on air bed)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Winter Park Base Ski-in Luxury Condo, Walk to Lifts, Shuttle
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Great place, well maintained, Pretty good location

  • 5 of 5

The actual place was very nice, they had a bunch of spices and things like aluminum foil and sponges at the home, and plenty of towels. The hot tub was right in the center of the circle and great for after a day on the slopes. The location is okay, its about a 10 min hard walk to the lifts, not a big deal, and their is a bus that comes pretty frequently. There are not really any restaurants or bars nearby the place. Either walking to the ski base or take a bus to the main town. Overall great stay and we received the entire deposit back so they won't try and rob you if you keep the place looking nice. Would stay here again when we come back to winter park!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA

Family friendly

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a ski-in/out accommodation, but the cost did not seem worth it. Slopeside provided us with ample space with a short shuttle ride... we definitely made the right choice.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Slopeside 102. All the benefits of a base area location without the noise, traffic & congestion of the main resort at a fraction of the price! The free shuttle runs about every 15-20 minutes and if you download the RIDEHOP app, you can time your walk out the front door to meet the shuttle without having to wait.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property, good location

  • 1 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was comfy and well stocked for our family.

The only complaint we had was that several cars parked along the road making navigating on the slippery, snowy, narrow drive tricky. At one point, one neighbor blocked us in so we were not able to leave. Feel the no parking area should be enforced.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate your feedback on the property, Our sincere apologies you were blocked in by a neighbor. We were unaware of this incident until now. Guests & owners alike are asked not to park along the roadway within the neighborhood for exactly the reasons you mentioned. We have informed the property owner and reached out to the HOA to come up with an action plan regarding enforcement of the no parking policy along the neighborhood roads.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo. Perfectly located to enjoy Winter Park.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this cozy condo. The property manager was so professional and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Nice - A lot of amenities

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of kitchen equipment and spices. Immaculate; 3 minute easy walk down to Adoph's to catch the shuttle.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Laud, Florida

cozy condo with all the amenities for an extremely comfortable vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 8 staying here, and it was truly wonderful! Spacious enough for everyone to have room to roam, fully loaded kitchen convenient for eating in, and the perfect location at the base of the mountain.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: July 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Deposit $750

*Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
*Prices do not include $250 Cleaning Fee, 8.9% Lodging Tax or Damage Insurance Fee
*No smoking/No pets
*Please contact us if you find lower rates with other properties. We would love the chance to meet or beat those rates. We are also able to offer great discounts on lift tickets, rentals, and activities around town.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties