Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter Park Base Ski-in Luxury Condo, Walk to Lifts, Shuttle

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8 in beds)

Welcome to Slopeside 102, the perfect all-season get-a-way. Located in the highly desirable ski base community of Slopeside Village, our luxury 3 bedroom, 3 full bath townhome is within walking distance of the resort, the ski lifts and the Fraser River Trail.

Our Slopeside 102 has a spacious 1980 square feet on two floors and includes a heated one car enclosed garage with parking for an additional vehicle in the driveway. Soaring tongue & groove cathedral ceilings, lots of windows and 2 sets of sky lights make this home light, bright and airy.

The ground level features a tiled entry foyer with closet, boot bench and coat rack - plenty of space to store your winter gear. There is a full size washer and dryer with cleaning supplies in the laundry room. Two bedrooms and a full bath complete this level. One bedroom has a King bed, dresser and closet. The second bedroom is a bunk bed room, with two sets of bunk beds, both single bed down/single bed up, dresser, closet and TV. This is the perfect space for the kids. Large bay windows and a window seat adds additional natural light and views of the great outdoors.

The upper level contains an open floor plan. The large gourmet kitchen has new appliances and is fully equipped for even the most discerning cook. The island bar has seating for two. A gas grill on the deck offers the chance to enjoy a fresh grilled steak after a great day on the slopes. The dining room table will seat six comfortably. Relax on the leather sofa in front of the cozy stone fireplace while you watch a movie, read a book or just watch the snow come down outside of the large picture window. A third full bath is located just off the living area.

The main level is completed by the spacious Master bedroom. The Master Suite boasts a King bed with an extra comfortable mattress, two night stands, a dresser and a large Master Bath, with a walk-in closet, large soaking tub, a separate walk-in tile & glass shower, and sink.

Colorado style furnishings and decor provide you with a cozy and comfortable 'home away from home' experience.

Slopeside Village is just a 5 minute walk from the beginning of the Fraser River Trail. Enjoy an early morning cross country or snow shoe excursion along the banks of the Fraser River. Moose are occasionally spotted grazing in the willows that grow along the banks of the river. Follow the trail into downtown Winter Park for a cup of coffee or breakfast at one of Winter Park's fine restaurants.

Slopeside offers its guests a large community hot tub that seats 6 to 8 guests and is located right out the front door. After a great day on the slopes, hop in and relax your muscles in the steaming waters while enjoying great views of the Winter Park ski runs.

We are kid friendly. A portable crib and high chair is available for the little ones by advance request.

Slopeside is well named. Situated at the base of Winter Park Resort, Slopeside Village offers the convenience of being in the base area without the noise, traffic and congestion of the central resort. It is even possible to ski-in!. The complimentary resort shuttle stops at the entrance to Slopeside Village and whisks you to the lifts in less than 2 minutes.

Welcome to our Slopeside Retreat - we look forward to having you stay with us!

Sorry, but NO SMOKING allowed.

Keywords: Townhome, condo, 3 bedroom,Winter Park Resort lodging, Winter Park Ski Condo, Winter Park Vacation Rental Condo, Winter Park Vacation Rental Property, Winter Park Ski Resort Condo Rental, Winter Park Ski Lodging Condo, Winter Park Ski Lodging, ski lodging, luxury ski lodging, shared hot tub, ski accommodations, Winter Park Resort, Winter Park ski resort condo rental, Slopeside

More Details

Property Manager
Access Winter Park Lodging
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

Amenities

Old Town Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1: KIng Master Suite - toilet , tub , shower , Master bath has a large soaker tub and a walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2: Lower Level Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3: Upper Level Hall BAth - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of twin over twin bunk beds
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Sleeps 8 in beds. AIR BED(s) offer Additional Sleeping Options for 2 additional people. Air Bed available by advance request (limited quantity, first-com, first-served) MAX of 10 PERSONS PERMITTED (8 in beds + 2 on air bed)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Winter Park Base Ski-in Luxury Condo, Walk to Lifts, Shuttle
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Family friendly

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a ski-in/out accommodation, but the cost did not seem worth it. Slopeside provided us with ample space with a short shuttle ride... we definitely made the right choice.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Slopeside 102. All the benefits of a base area location without the noise, traffic & congestion of the main resort at a fraction of the price! The free shuttle runs about every 15-20 minutes and if you download the RIDEHOP app, you can time your walk out the front door to meet the shuttle without having to wait.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice property, good location

  • 1 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was comfy and well stocked for our family.

The only complaint we had was that several cars parked along the road making navigating on the slippery, snowy, narrow drive tricky. At one point, one neighbor blocked us in so we were not able to leave. Feel the no parking area should be enforced.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate your feedback on the property, Our sincere apologies you were blocked in by a neighbor. We were unaware of this incident until now. Guests & owners alike are asked not to park along the roadway within the neighborhood for exactly the reasons you mentioned. We have informed the property owner and reached out to the HOA to come up with an action plan regarding enforcement of the no parking policy along the neighborhood roads.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo. Perfectly located to enjoy Winter Park.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this cozy condo. The property manager was so professional and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Nice - A lot of amenities

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of kitchen equipment and spices. Immaculate; 3 minute easy walk down to Adoph's to catch the shuttle.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Laud, Florida
5

cozy condo with all the amenities for an extremely comfortable vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 8 staying here, and it was truly wonderful! Spacious enough for everyone to have room to roam, fully loaded kitchen convenient for eating in, and the perfect location at the base of the mountain.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: July 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

AWP Fee $179
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.2%

*Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
*Prices do not include $250 Cleaning Fee, 8.9% Lodging Tax or Damage Insurance Fee
*No smoking/No pets
*Please contact us if you find lower rates with other properties. We would love the chance to meet or beat those rates. We are also able to offer great discounts on lift tickets, rentals, and activities around town.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties