Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close to Destin-No Crowds-Gorgeous Gulf Views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You deserve a stay at Gulf Place Getaway! This comfy top floor beach condo unit is perfect for families, snowbirds, and anyone else who loves the gorgeous aqua-blue gulf waters. Tastefully appointed with everything you need to unwind, relax and soak up the lovely Gulf Place community on the Gulf of Mexico. Within 8 minutes drive of Destin - but worlds away from the Destin area crowds.

Staying in this top floor beach condo affords gorgeous ocean views from your private extended balcony and ensures no footsteps from overhead. With a full working kitchen, updated master bed with KING size bed, the snug bunk room with adjacent 1/2 bath, and the cozy sleeper-sofa, this unit comfortably sleeps six. For those who just must stay plugged in, we do have free wireless internet as well.

Private beach access is literally right across the neighborhood street, stroll past the pools and cross county road 30-A (speed limit - a relaxed 25 mph :) to enjoy the pristine, uncrowded beaches that keep everyone coming back to Gulf Place Beach Condos. Beach toys and chairs are available in our unit. Need some time out of the sun? Enjoy the convenience of the Gulf Place restaurants and shops or take a short drive to Destin, Seaside, Watercolor or Rosemary for even more shopping, good eats and family attractions. Or have fun playing on the 2 acre open park behind Gulf Place. Gulf Place shops include bike and kayak rentals, boutique shops, spa, restaurants and artists market. The Gulf Place tennis court, three pools, and golf nearby also provide some fun away from the beach.

Call or email today to reserve your stay at Gulf Place Getaway - close to the fun & convenience of Destin & Seaside, with plenty of privacy and room to relax!

Email for quick response!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Cathy Eads
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

About Cathy Eads

Hi I'm Cathy, a wife and mother of three children, as well as a home based rep for Usborne Books & More (children's book publisher). I'll coordinate your reservation for our unit at Gulf Place Cabanas # 410. On the map below our unit is located where County Road 30-A meets S. County 393.

Cathy Eads purchased this condo in 2008

Why Cathy Eads chose Santa Rosa Beach

Since our first stay here, we dreamed of owning a little piece of the paradise that is Santa Rosa Beach. The beach is never crowded. The amenities are outstanding and well managed. We can completely unwind and relax here. We have three children who also love spending time here and we're happy to offer our Gulf Place Getaway for the enjoyment of other families looking for a truly quiet, relaxing, affordable beach vacation - close to the fun & convenience of Destin & Seaside, without the crowds.

What makes this condo unique

Three great pools - two heated, with hot tubs - and tennis courts.

Views from the balcony of our 4th (top) floor unit feature amazing sunsets over the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico.

Two private beach access points no more than 3 minutes from our entry door.

Cute boutique shops, spa and restaurants right here in the Gulf Place Development.

Amenities

Gulf Place Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Brand new (11/2012) King size beds in master bedroom; Sleeper Sofa in family room area converts to a comfy queen size bed; Fun full-length Bunk Beds in cozy bunk room that kids love!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Close to Destin-No Crowds-Gorgeous Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.612245 based on 49 reviews
4

Small, nice, great location, beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Overall property is very nice and in a great location. The condo itself is a little small for our family of 5 (which includes 3 teen girls), but still doable. The beds were good and comfortable, but we did not try the sofa bed. Due to past experiences with other sofa beds we always bring an air mattress. The view from the balcony is great! We even saw some dolphins having fun in the morning. The beach was not crowded at all, which is in stark contrast to the beaches in Destin. The entire town is calm and relaxing which is just our speed. Perfect Pig and Pizza By The Sea are both great restaurants and are literally across the street. Historically, I have not been much of a beach person (I don't like sand. It's coarse and rough and irritating and it gets everywhere.), but it is such a great location that I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, we are so happy to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay at our condo. Thanks for sharing your experience with future guests. Keep us in mind for your next beach getaway! Cathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very clean, beautiful view, but most uncomfortable beds and pillows I have ever slept in

  • 3 of 5

I wanted to give this more stars but having stayed for 7 nights, it was a looooong stay. My husband went for 2 massages just to make it though the trip and wanted me to leave less of a review but everything else was as described. The master bed was creaky and lumpy with a frame that kept coming undone and collapsing in the center. The pillows were like sacks of flour and weighed a ton. My 12 and 14 year old daughters slept on the fold out sofa which was well outside its lifespan. There was a ridge in the center and when you would sit up or sit on the bed, you would fall through. My 5 and 7 year olds slept in the built in bunk beds and they appeared to have the best rest out of all of us. Moral of the story, it is time for a refresh. Additionally, obviously a short term thing and not the owners fault, but the large construction with heavy equipment with safety sirens and percussion hammering starting at 7am wasn't ideal either as well as the stench of a broken sewer pipe.

That being said, the location was awesome. Kids could roam freely without too much worry, beach was close with private access and despite the fact it was a holiday weekend, the beach wasn't over crowded. Unit was clean with good AC but the handle on the metal balcony slider door had broken off and left a very sharp nub that only the adults were allowed to open. Most staple utensils were provided and we didn't feel like we were lacking. Perfect Pig has great food and of course Sunrise coffee shop had great breakfast and coffee with a smile. Recommended chair service was on point and chairs were ready to go every morning. Assuming the bedding were updated, I definitely feel the value was phenomenal for the location and would consider returning.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tyler, we appreciate you submitting a review and sharing your experience with future guests. I am sorry you found the bedding uncomfortable, as we want every guest to be as comfortable as possible during each stay. Thanks for pointing out your concerns so we can remedy the issues right away. Glad you found the overall value of the location to be top notch. Cathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful top floor view, could use updating.

  • 4 of 5

Secure, clean, well stocked, very affordable, wonderful top floor gulf view. However, it is well worn and could use updating.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

What a great little place! I've stayed around Santa Rosa beach before, and noticed the group of condos, but never stayed there. Check in was seamless. No problem at all with the lock - push in code and the door unlocks. The condo was cleaned well and the view.....let me say this, a nice breeze blowing while drinking morning coffee on the balcony was pretty close to perfect! The beach access is down the elevator and around the building, across the street and down the access path. 5 minutes tops, probably more like 3. Inside was nice. The bed was comfortable. It was just two of us, but the condo could easily do 2 adults and 2 kids in the bunks. I really don't even have any suggestions for improvement. Great job Cathy. Will book again if it's just the two of us.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our condo. Keep us in mind for your future beach getaways!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay! Nice and quiet!

  • 5 of 5

Best time of year to visit. Very comfortable room. AC worked great! Comfy bed. Perfect fit me and hubby. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Keep us in mind for future beach getaways.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property located in great location, service and managed badly

  • 1 of 5

Over the years, my family and I have rented homes and condos through VRBO. Since we hadn't been on a family vacation in three years, we decided to rent this condo for a much needed vacation. Unfortunately, during our stay, we encountered issues that I wish no family endure while vacationing.

On July 30, 2016, my family and I arrived at the location and checked in. Later that evening after dinner, we encountered our first issue, we could not enter the condo. There was a malfunction with the door that left us my wife and my 22 month old daughter stranded with nowhere to go. So, I sent my wife and my 22 month old daughter to the car where they could stay cool. We attempted to contact the property owner several times to no avail. We also contacted the on-site security guard and VRBO who could not assist us. Finally after, approximately 1.5 hours later, the property owner called us back to provide assistance.

On July 31, 2016, we attempted to turn on the television in the front room to watch some TV while having breakfast (normal things you expect to work while on vacation) only to find that the TV isn't working. But the website stated that we would have access to working Television in front and master bedroom (verbiage not verbatim) . We talked to the property manager who wanted me to trouble shoot the TV (while on vacation, they wanted us to work). We told the property manager that this was not acceptable and that they need to have someone a professional tech come out and assess the problem. Again, it took the property owner approximately 2 hours to respond to our communication. The tech diagnosed the issue which could not be rectified until Wednesday, the day before we believe. (nobody ever showed to fix the issue Wednesday). For the troubles the property owner attempted to appease us by purchasing a pizza from the local pizza restaurant and a $50 gift certificate to one of the local eateries.

August 1, 2016, we rented movies from Red Box to have family movie night. Upon arrival back to the condo with the pizza, we attempted to work around the television not working by watching a DVD. The DVD didn't work because there there was no HDMI cable. Again we contacted the property owner, who did not contact us back until the next day, August 2, 2016. She sent out the same tech to install a HDMI cable on August 2, 2016.

So, as you can see, our family vacation was very much so interrupted and the memory is not one to be record.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lea, you mentioned a malfunction in the lock, which was actually a user error, not a problem with the touchpad entry (confirmed by our maintenance man). We did everything within our power to remedy the issues you encountered with TV usage, and I'm sorry the TV problems were such a disruption to your beach vacation. We did attempt to thank you for your patience with these disruptions by purchasing a gift card for you to two local restaurants very close by. I hope you enjoyed dinner at both.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Destin
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
There are a number in our community
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Santa Rosa Beach and Golf Club
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Santa Rosa Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Miss Lucille's Bakery
Nearest Point of Interest
Amore Pizzeria
Nearest Point of Interest
Smiling Fish Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Artists at Gulf Place
Nearest Point of Interest
The Gulf Place Shops
Nearest Point of Interest
Naked Grape
Nearest Point of Interest
Fire Restaurant
Car: recommended

The Gulf Place development is unique, casual & fun. There are great little shops, a handful of terrific restaurants, a two acre grassy play area with concerts and other events. The beaches are breathtaking, clean and uncrowded with calm, emerald waters and sand that looks and feels like sugar! Enjoy the ocean view from this unit's extra large balcony.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.