Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 4 Bedroom 3 Bath on Woodlands Golf Course! 10 SHARC Passes

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Welcome to our wonderful vacation home at 31 Red Cedar, Sunriver.

10 SHARC passes are included!

Note: 31 Red Cedar has been extensive remodeled as of May 2013. The kitchen, all 3 baths and the entry are have been updated beyond what you will find in most Sunriver homes: extensive Italian tile, travertine, slate, and granite, granite kitchen sink, stainless appliances. See pictures!

*** Please email or call for information about current specials. ***

This is an impressive large home (2730 sqft) for two to three families with a maximum of 12 people. The house is perfectly located in the center of Sunriver on the 5th fairway of the Woodlands golf course. We are on a great street of high end homes. You will find all the amenities that you would expect such as: private hot tub, pool table, WIFI access a large deck that views both the golf course and Mt. Bachelor. We just added three LCD High Definition TVs. There are a total of five TVs for your convenience.

The house has 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The 3 bedrooms upstairs include the master with its own bath and king size bed. The two other bedrooms upstairs both have queen size beds and share a hall bath. Downstairs you have the 4th bedroom which has two sets of bunk beds. Also downstairs is a queen size futon to sleep an additional 2 people.

There are two family room areas in this house -- one upstairs and one downstairs. Both have TVs with DVD players. The downstairs area has the pool table, cast iron gas stove and is adjacent to the private hot tub area out back. There is a large deck off the family room and kitchen upstairs with a gas fireplace, gas BBQ, table and chairs.

The kitchen has all the amenities you would expect with all new stainless steal appliances.

There are two large decks. The deck in the front of the house is accessible through the master bedroom. The deck in the back views the golf course, Mt. Bachelor and the occasional wildlife of Sunriver. The back deck is accessible from the family area and kitchen. It has a table, chairs and BBQ.

There are 4 cruiser style bikes.

SUNRIVER has three championship golf courses, 29 tennis courts, 30 miles of paved bicycle paths, two large swimming pools, riding stables, white-water rafting, canoeing, fishing in the famous Deschutes River, and so much more! Sunriver is located only 15 minutes from Mount Bachelor, one of the top ski destinations in America.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Jeff Braunstein
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We made it to Sunriver and are having a good time at your beautiful home.
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Damage insurance is non-refundable
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Monument View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
4% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 4 Bedroom 3 Bath on Woodlands Golf Course! 10 SHARC Passes
average rating of 4.48 based on 29 reviews
5

Beautiful large/ multi-family house!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the house with our two kids (elementary school age) and another couple. The kids loved the downstairs bunk beds and felt right at home. The house has a great living/dining room common area with a huge fireplace. The layout makes it easy to gather but also offers spaces to retreat - for example, the downstairs area with pool and foosball tables and good size bedrooms. The bathrooms are spacious and modern, very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the house and all it has to offer. Of course, you are welcome anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longview, WA
4

We had a wonderful time!

  • 4 of 5

This home was really good for our family. Great kitchen. We enjoyed the large deck. Also, the game room in the basement! We had 4 generations here and it definitely filled everyone’s needs. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington state
3

Poor air conditioning

  • 3 of 5

I looked specially for a home with ac since we usually come in summer and know Aug is hot in Sunriver. This home is advertised as having AC but with it running full speed,and 2 ceiling fans the evening temps were 84-88 inside the house. Everyone had hard time sleeping. Great hot tub! Our large group will not be back . Ice maker was very slow!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our comments very seriously and make changes as needed. The air conditioning is typically satisfactory for our guests however you were there in a particularly hot period. Typically, with the AC and ceiling fans our guests have been comfortable with the setup. The days and nights do seem to be getting hotter over time. Typically, it cools down at night and the outside air with the fresh pine scent of Sunriver is preferable to AC. The AC will be reviewed for upgrade in the future so that we know it works well even on the hottest of days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house; there was plenty of room for all of us and the bonus room downstairs with pool and foosball kept the kids happy. Bikes were great, nice view off the deck and close to the golf course was a bonus. Great house!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was a great house for our three generation family of two seniors, four adults and five kids.

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean, ample supplies of necessities like toilet paper, laundry detergent, dish washing pods, paper towels and trash bags. Some rentals only have enough for the first day. We brought our own bikes, so have no reports about those.

The house was laid out so that our 5 preteens got the lower level with the game room, and the adults took the three upper level bedrooms. We enjoyed the hot tub which was clean and well maintained. We definitely took advantage of the SHARC passes. We also enjoyed being able to pull out at the marina after our river float. That was so much nicer to drag wet rafts, kayaks, and tubes onto pavement and green grass. In the past we got muddy and dusty at the public take-out. Our weather was perfect, kids hunted golf balls every morning and evening. Quiet neighbhood, close to the park. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and perfect for our family vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

The damage waiver includes up to $1500 in accidental damage.
Contact Jeff for specials for over 6 nights in the summer and over 2 nights during off season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties