Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Mount Hood / Hood River 4BR / 4.5 BA Luxury Home

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

THE MOUNTAIN HOUSE - Large, luxury vacation rental in a rural setting on Mount Hood just up valley from Hood River. Just a few yards to miles of wooded trails and a few minutes to backcountry fun. Stunning views from every room. Large deck with Mt. Hood view, hot tub, sauna, A/C, Wi-Fi, great room, 2 master suites, steam shower, garage with heated equipment storage & more.

High-end, well-appointed kitchen has a double oven and 2 dishwashers and a large outdoor gas grill. Dining table comfortably seats 10 people and there are 2 sets of dishes for 14 people. We also leave out spices, oil, vinegars, and some simple baking supplies (flour, sugar, corn starch) so that you don’t have to bring them all.

Environmentally designed house has bamboo floors, zero-VOC paint, and radiant heat. On 2.5 acres of grounds with a pond and paths.

Sleeping accomodations: - 4 bedrooms plus loft:

Bedroom 1 - main level - King with private bath (bath 1)

Bedroom 2 - main level - King with private bath (bath 2)

Bedroom 3 - lower level - King with shared bath (bath 3)

Bedroom 4 - lower level - Full Bunk with Twin upper + Twin shared bath (bath 4)

TV Room - - Queen hide a bed bed - uses downstairs baths

TV room - has an aero bed available for use in this room

Skiers/Snowboarders - discounted lift tickets to Mt. Hood Meadows! We are part of the Meadows lodging program and all overnight house guests can take advantage of this special for every day of their stay.

Location:

About 15 minutes up Mt Hood (south on 35 from I-84) from Hood River.

About 20 minutes down mountain (north on 35) from Mt. Hood Meadows.

Limited Mobility Access:

The entire main level has been designed for those with limited mobility. There are no steps on this level and there is a gradual ramp to the front entry. One main level bath has grab bars in the shower and at the toilet.

Hood River STR Permit #415-17-0143

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About The Owner

We love the upper Hood River valley for its excellent access to both snowboarding/skiing on Mt. Hood and all of the great things in Hood River and the Gorge.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Why The Owner chose Mt. Hood, The Gorge

We love the upper Hood River valley for its excellent access to both snowboarding/skiing on Mt. Hood and all of the great things in Hood River and the Gorge.

What makes this house unique

hiking the trail next to the house. Picking fruit (apples, pears, cherries, and blueberries) at the local orchards. sledding, snowboarding and snowshoeing in winter. Horseback riding year round.

Amenities

Mount Hood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master with Forest View & en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with Mountain View and en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , lower level king bed - mountain view
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , lower level - often kids or family -holds 2 adults in double
    TV Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Steam Shower Sledding Hill and Sleds

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mount Hood / Hood River 4BR / 4.5 BA Luxury Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
Portland
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, and the view is even better. Great amount of property, and feels really private. The sound system needs a woofer, but that is really the only complaint I have, and I feel like it's beyond minor in the big scheme of this property's many attributes. I would definitely stay here again and would encourage anybody else to do so.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. We'll look into adding a woofer to the sonos system and look forward to your return. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington
5

Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

In past years our family has rented houses on the Oregon Coast for Thanksgiving. This year we chose The Mountain House and were not in any way disappointed. Owner Rob was very responsive to our e-mail requests for information and even made sure there were plenty of kitchen staples on hand, prior to our arrival. The view, the sauna, the hot tub, the sound system, the large table with plenty of extra chairs, comfortable beds all contributed to our having a lovely time. And the extras: a drinks bar separate from the kitchen, two insulated coffee carafes, plenty of towels and extra bedding, two dish washers and (wonder of wonders) sharp knives made everything perfect. Thank you Rob and family--we had a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. We're glad your family had such a nice stay and holiday. Happy New Year.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A wonderful space

  • 5 of 5

We had one of our best multi-family Thanksgivings ever. There was plenty of comfortable, tasteful room for all, and we were well positioned to enjoy Hood River. One of my favorite aspects was the trail system behind the house, which made for a great opportunity to run off the gluttony. Pretty much perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic vacation home with stunning view of Mt. Hood

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, spacious home with an amazing view of Mt. Hood (and the stars on clear nights!). It's a short drive to Hood River, fruit loop stops, wineries, etc. Comfortable beds, plenty of seating, and luxurious amenities including the sauna, hot tub, and awesome steam shower in the master bath. The kitchen is well-stocked and perfect for large groups with plenty of dishes and two dishwashers. We had a wonderful weekend and hope to return.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
5

A place to relax with the family.

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for a family get together. There was lots of room for the kids and grand kids. A good place for hiking and biking. The town of Hood River was close by (11 miles) for restaurants and shopping. The photos in the listing were accurate. The house and grounds were clean and well maintained. The only negative was some of the bedding could use freshening.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review. We do try to go through the bedding (and all house supplies) at the end of each season and rotate in fresh items. We'll make it a point to do so on our next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

Daughters wedding week

  • 5 of 5

I used this home as a base for my family (daughter son, son-in-law, sons girl friend, grandchildren, etc.) during my other daughters wedding. It was great. Love the amenities, especially the fresh eggs from the neighbors and the wonderful fruit stands. We used the irrigation ditch walk every night and the grandkids chased frogs. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. Glad our home could be a fun part of your families celebration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

STR Land Use Permit number #415-17-0143
Rates are subject to change until confirmed with management company via contract.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties