Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This cabin has been sold

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin


About the property

This cabin has sold! We hope you find the perfect cabin in the area for your vacation!

Nearby Attractions: Only minutes to Dollywood & Splash Country, Live music Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Gatlinburg, Ripley's aquarium, Cades Cove, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Rafting, The Smoky Mountain National Park, and only about 35 miles to Cherokee, NC Indian Reservation with shopping, restaurants and Harrah's Hotel and Casino.

Donnalee May
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was a little Rainy, some some, but cool, 40's & 50's. We sent shopping and Sight Seeing. Momma's Kitchen was great. We loved sharing time with each other! Great Trip!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 157


Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Living Room ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Newly Painted
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Studio Style Cabin + Loft - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Spiral Stair Case to Loft with Queen
  • Books
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
This cabin has been sold
average rating of 4.4848485 based on 190 reviews

It was adorable and neat and I loved the location!

  • 5 of 5

I had such a great time. It is the perfect size for a couple and perfect for a romantic honeymoon getaway!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was Beautiful. It needs reflectors put up on each side of Drive Way entrance and Caution Slippery

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful, Private and Cozy!!! Reflectors and caution need to be installed at Driveway Entrance ( Narrow and Very Slippery, even with leaves in driveway, especially when wet) A few minor repairs need to be addressed, mainly Fireplace Doors are broken and fall off. Other than that it was Perfect !!! Thanks

Steve Peavy

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Never again

  • 1 of 5

1. The pics are not recent enough to accurately depict the present conditions. It's run down and in need of an interior remodel and deep cleaning.

2. The bed downstairs is horrible. How was the bed upstairs? Couldn't tell you. The spiral staircase was too narrow to get my 6'4" broad chested and shouldered frame up.

3. Screens are pushed out on the deck and need of repair.

4. Door knob on side door doesn't work properly.

5. Unless you're 5'5" or less you won't be able to comfortably shower.

All in all, the stay sucked and it will not happen again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your comments and are sorry about you being uncomfortable in our budget A-frame cabin. Since we as a rental company and the owners are not “local” it is important for guests feedback. We are somewhat surprised you didn’t mention any of this to our customer service caller or bother to call or email while you were actually staying at the cabin to see what could be done to correct any issues. The professional pictures are about one year old and do adequately show the small spiral staircase to the loft. Since they were taken, we have purchased a new Hot tub and completed a beautiful new deck this past January. The reason we only accept two adults and one child under 17 is because the loft is obviously not appropriate for an adult as shown in the pictures. Being 6’4” we are really surprised you didn’t select a cabin with a king bed. We hope your next trip to Pigeon Forge is a better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

My memories

  • 5 of 5

Dear Jane, I'm not sure if Wee Teepee is still there. My heart is broken about what happened. I'm so sorry. I stayed at Wee Teepee several times and have great memories of the place. Those live in my heart forever. Thank you giving me those memories. I will always remember them. It couldn't have happened without you.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roanoke, VA

Look Elsewhere!

  • 1 of 5

We have no idea where all these great reviews came from. This place is in need of updating & a deep cleaning. Paneling was coming off the wall above the shower. Needs a paint job. There were cobwebs above the bathroom door and the ceiling fan. A stinkbug in the fridge. The outside was covered in leaves which is normal however no effort had been made to at least sweep them off the swing and surrounding decks. This was not a day's worth of leaves, this was a season's worth. The entry floor was squishy, not sure if the floor was rotten or what. One of the wooden railings is loose in the loft and the mattresses are horrible. The hot tub cover had a thin coating of slime on the underside. We drove our low ground clearance car (5") and there was no way to get it in the driveway without bottoming out. We wish that was mentioned in the description so we would have known to drive another car. So here it is, if you have a low ground clearance car, it will not go down into the driveway at all! To add to this, parking is not allowed on the street which you wouldn't want to anyway because the road is narrow. FYI, the duraflame log in the description doesn't actually come with the rental anymore. We stayed for one hour which was long enough for us to find a hotel room in Pigeon Forge. We were going to give it two stars because of the view but we just can't do it. Consider yourself warned. We know better than to ask for a refund but we feel like the pictures and description were misleading. The pictures make the place look wonderful and it is not. We even completed the survey sent out by the property management company (a copy of which went to the property management company, the owner, and the housekeeper) and have not yet received a response. It's been at least 10 days. Bottom line: owner needs to update the place or take new pictures for the listing, and the listing itself needs to inform potential renters they need a vehicle with more than 5 inches ground clearance to avoid damage to their car's undercarriage. The property manager was quick to place blame on anything other than himself and the property when confronted with these facts. We see on the ivactiononline website that last review for this place was August 2015. Caveat emptor!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

nice , quite , and clean

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay in the cabin

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Reservation Fee $65

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties