Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 3 Bedroom in St Germain des Pres - sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

On the 4th floor of a classic Parisian building with elevator this 95 sqare metre (1,020 sq ft) apartment has all the rooms off a main corridor so that each room is independent. The 1st bathroom has a bath with shower and the second bathroom has a shower. The water closet is separate.

Be sure to scroll down the page and see our 360 degree interactive tour. Past the reviews and the location map and just below Manager Info. The interactive tour feels like you are there already!

The very quiet master bedroom has a Queen size bed and French window . The second bedroom has a King size bed which can convert into 2 singles and a large built in wardrobe. The third bedroom has 2 single beds which can be linked to make a Queen bed.

The apartment is a haven of modern and comfortable furnishings with all the appliances you could wish for yourself. Flat screen 43 inch TV in the living room ,high speed internet, i-pod BW Zeppelin cradle with remote control, washing machine and separate dryer, dishwasher, air conditioning and all other amenities.

The ultra modern kitchen has a wonderful dining area and a great view to the sunset.

Next to the Bon Marche and the shopping area of St Germain, the area is ideal for visiting Paris and staying on the left bank. Metro Sevres Babylone is a few steps away while metro St Sulpice is also close by. You are about a 10 minute walk to Boulevard Saint Germain, and a few minutes from the boutiques of St Germain and literally on the doorstep of the 'Bon Marche' department store with the finest gourmet food hall in Paris. There are 9 buses steps from the building taking you directly to all the sites. From the apartment you can walk to the Musee D'Orsay or the Louvres or hop on a bus for a few stops.

Buses in the vicinity: 87-94-63-39-70-84-68

You can also step out to The Chapel of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal a chapel on rue du Bac, revered by Catholics as the site of three apparitions of the Virgin Mary in 1830.

Keywords: 3 Bedroom St Germain Apartment

More Details

Property Manager
Elodie Fortoul
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Amenities

Saint Thomas d'Aquin Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , There is one WC in the apartment
    Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Can be converted into twins
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Can be converted into 2 singles
  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bedroom 2: King or two singles Bedroom 3: Queen or two singles Baby Crib: 1 travel baby crib available no sheets (we can provide more than one)- The baby crib can also be used as a playpen.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 3 Bedroom in St Germain des Pres - sleeps 6
average rating of 4.84375 based on 32 reviews
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is great, very quiet and quiet area. On the way back you have a supermarket. The rooms, living room and bathrooms with shower well, all renovated. Although initially it was not as clean as it should be and we never got the instructions for use. The rest was very good. Something we did not like is that it only has a toilet. But overall great.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 stayed in this wonderful apartment over Christmas vacation, and feel we found the perfect place for us in Paris. The apartment was just as pictured. To be clear, there is only one toilet in the apartment which is in its own WC, with no sink. Took a little adjusting to that but it didn't detract from the overall experience. The bedrooms were comfortable and very quiet at night. The kitchen was large enough for us all to eat in and we made good use of the cookware and dishwasher. In the hallway there was a stackable washer and dryer which was very convenient for a week long vacation. The salon sat 6 comfortably with a large screen TV. We loved the convenience of the neighborhood. The metro stop is only 2 blocks away and the food store at the Bon Marche was fabulous. You can find anything and everything there, with many prepared food options, wine, and baked goods. This apartment is in a great centralized location in Paris without the noise of other locations. We would definitely recommend this to friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic apartment, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was fabulous - spacious, spotless, well appointed. The location was perfect - right next to Le Bon Marche and lots of shopping/eating, but on a quiet street.

The agent was very easy to work with. We organised for cribs beforehand and they were there, and set up, when we arrived. We had a problem with the heat and the agent came to the apartment immediately to fix it. The service was faultless.

This is by far the best apartment rental experience we have had in Paris and we would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Boston MA USA
5

As promised

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very much as pictured and described. The location was great for access to food, the Metro and attractions. The unit was spotless and had everything we needed. Air conditioners in the bedrooms and living room were critical as we were there during a heat wave. As others have pointed out - elevator can fit two people at most - really just for when you have luggage or groceries. Would definitely plan to stay again on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Beautiful, Well Located Apartment

  • 4 of 5

I stayed with three other women in Babylone 3 for about 10 days. The apartment is located just around the corner from the Bon Marche department store and the Grand Epicerie, a fabulous upscale food market. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. When we checked in, Mats from the agency showed us around the apartment and spoke perfect English. The apartment itself has three bedrooms, and we asked that one of the bedrooms be set up as two twin beds instead of a king, which allowed us to accommodate four women. The linens were excellent quality, and the mattresses were comfortable. There are two bathrooms, one with a shower and another with a tub/shower, and a water closet with just a toilet. The only weird thing about the setup was a lack of a sink in the water closet, so we had to wash our hands in another bathroom or the kitchen after using the bathroom. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the washer and dryer were wonderful to have. Everything was clean and of good quality.

Now for the negatives: While there is an elevator, it is extremely small. It can only fit two people if they stand side-by-side. It would definitely be too small for a wheelchair. We had to go up one at a time with our luggage. When we rented the apartment, we were not warned that the apartment on the floor above us would be undergoing renovations. This would not normally have been an issue, since the workers were usually there about 8am to 5pm, one of the women in our group became sick one day of our trip and had to stay at the apartment to rest with all of the banging going on. Additionally, while she was home, the owner of the apartment let himself in to retrieve some things. While he was very apologetic, I was a bit miffed that there was no advance notice of his arrival. However, the owner showed my friend how to operate the air conditioning, which we were unable to do previously because the remote controls were locked away. Additionally, upon our arrival, we were told that the boiler (water heater) had been malfunctioning and we were asked to record any error messages. One member of our group was able to take a shower the first day before the water no longer heated. A worker from the apartment above was quickly sent over, though, and he determined that the work in the apartment above ours somehow resulted in the boiler not working and got it running again for us.

All in all, we had a great experience and really enjoyed the apartment.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and it's location and all the great amenities that are so rare in Paris apartments! I know that these Paris elevators seem small but actually the one you were in is quite big compared to many. These buildings were built before elevators existed so the buildings where elevators have been installed are always very small because they had to be fitted within the stairwell cavities! that's just one of the things about Paris that we love - it's historic! in every way and to get large elevators in we'd have to tear down these wonderful 18th and 19th Century buildings... then you might not want to visit Paris anymore as it would be a different place. I am glad that the boiler issue was quickly fixed for you - we do our best. As for the owner - I spoke to him and he never usually comes by but on this occasion he had a very urgent last minute item he needed in the flat and after ringing the door bell 3 times he opened the door and called out from outside to check if anyone was home- he's very sorry he came by without warning and he will never do it again! he's also very charming and friendly so I'm glad that he was useful to you in regards to the remote controls for the air con. As for the works upstairs the works have finished now so I'm sorry you heard any works while you were there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellant location

  • 5 of 5

our stay at this apartment was excellent. The apartment was everything it was advertised to be. The location was perfect for getting to many of the sights in Paris. The agent who greeted us was very friendly and informative as to the workings of the building and apartment. We had to change our arrival plans at the last minute due to the Air France strike and the agent was excellent in his communication with us and making the necessary changes. thanks for a great Paris experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Next to the Bon Marche and the shopping area of St Germain, the area is ideal for visiting Paris and staying on the left bank. Metro Sevres Babylone is a few steps away while metro St Sulpice is also close by. You are about a 10 minute walk to Boulevard Saint Germain, and a few minutes from the boutiques of St Germain and literally on the doorstep of the 'Bon Marche' department store with the finest gourmet food hall in Paris. There are 9 buses steps from the building taking you directly to all the sites. From the apartment you can walk to the Musee D'Orsay or the Louvres or hop on a bus for a few stops.

Buses in the vicinity: 87-94-63-39-70-84-68

You can also step out to The Chapel of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal a chapel on rue du Bac, revered by Catholics as the site of three apparitions of the Virgin Mary in 1830.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $823.24

+ Fully refundable security deposit of 700 euros not included in this quote paid 10 days before your arrival by credit card.

Please note that for reservations of the property taking place within a month we will require a photocopy of your ID.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.