expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Private Pool, Secluded New Home with beautiful Gardens, Walk to Guiones Beach

Playa Guiones, Province of Guanacaste, Costa Rica
  • House
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay5 - 7 nights

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

One of two Identical, Brand new homes located in the K Section of Guiones Beach, Nosara, Costa Rica only a short walk to the surf and white sand beach. Many rentals in Nosara are located next to a road, the villas are NOT, so you have a greater level of privacy than most Homes.

The construction of this custom home has recently been completed by one of the premier builders in the area and no expense or detail has been spared and the homes are impeccably maintained. We have spent years traveling to Guiones and renting all types of homes, seeing the good and the bad. We are pleased to offer a home designed and outfitted for the seasoned visitor or newcomer. Whether you're staying for a week a month or a year, you will be comfortable here.

The entire house, Including the main living area and Kitchen is air conditioned, not just the bedrooms, lets remember we are in the jungle. The Kitchen is completely equipped and kept up to date, so you will have what you need when you need it! Secure surfboard storage next to the outdoor shower and carport with a gas grill and cooler.

Exterior porches are large with plenty of comfortable furniture for everyone near the pool.

We have minimized water issues by incorporating a state of the art back-up system that will provide full water pressure, 24-7, no matter what. We also have installed a unique gray water and septic system that is Eco friendly and eliminates odors and other problems associated with conventional systems typically used. House security includes a remote controlled alarm system on all windows & doors, Security cameras and 24hr monitoring service for peace of mind while away from the villas. As well, our loyal Gardener Jorge is on hand most days keeping the one acre of gardens and grounds manicured and safe. Wireless Internet connection throughout the property.

Keywords: House

Owner

Owner

Member Since 2008
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 10, 2018
About Owner

Hola, I'm Dave, aka 'small wave dave,' as named by my kids. Apparently there are too many Big Wave Dave's. At any rate, we are happy that you have spent the time to look at this property. Our family has been traveling and surfing Costa Rica for the last 15 years. We stopped looking for the 'perfect spot' after spending time in Guiones. After purchasing our property, we set out to create a special place that we call our second home until we move here full time. Please know that the Four Winds Villas provides some of the finest lodging available at one the best surfing beaches Costa has to offer. It is our family's privilege to share our home with you. Kind Regards, swd

What makes this House unique

A few of the many things that make The Four Winds Villas standout: The property is impeccably maintained. We are secluded and not right on the main road. Beach, Restaurants and Stores are in close proximity. The House layout is very comfortable and functional.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Master Bedroom
        1 queen, Master bedroom with private bath and walk in closet and safe
      • Guest Bedroom
        1 queen, 1 bunk bed, Guest bedroom with private bath, custom closet with safe
      • A total of 3 Queen size Beds, one in each bedroom and one Sleep Sofa And one Bunk in the Guest bedroom.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • 2.5

        Location Type

          • Near The Ocean

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Sports & Activities

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Living Room
                        With Queen pullout
                      • Air Conditioning
                        3 Zone AC for Entire House
                      • Covered Parking
                        Two Car Parking. Covered area under the house for a easy exit or entry no matter what the weather.
                      • Internet
                        DSL Service provided
                      • Linens Provided
                        800 thread count linens
                      • Clothes Dryer
                        washer & dryer are available for use by maids only an laundry can be done by the maids for a small fee
                      • Parking
                        Protected under cover
                      • Telephone
                        Local & collect calls out, anyone can call in.
                      • Towels Provided
                        Bath & Large pool towels provided
                      • Washing Machine
                        washer & dryer are available for use by maids only an laundry can be done by the maids for a small fee
                      • Wireless Internet
                        Router with Secured Wi Fi broadcasts our signal throughout the property.

                        Kitchen

                          • Kitchen
                            Fully outfitted kitchen with all major appliances. Microwave, Toaster, Coffemaker and Heavy Duty blender for fresh fruit smoothies or your favorite frozen drink.
                          • Catering Available
                            We can provide a local contact to provide meals on site
                          • Cooking Utensils
                            Complete with Toaster, Blender, Sharp Knives and other items you would expect to find in your own kitchen.
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                            Indoor & outdoor flatware. Complete cooking utensiles
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Microwave
                            Full Size located above the range for convenience.
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                            Full Size with working Ice Maker.
                          • Stove
                            Gas six burner gas range with Griddle & warming drawer.
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 6 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Books
                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Music Library
                                    Home Entertainment System with Surround Sound, 80gid Music Library & IPOD Docking Station
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    SKY TV
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                    Flat Screen HD,TV

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                        Secure Surf Board & Beach gear Storage conveniently located next to the outdoor shower.
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        Large Coral Stone Deck with Railing
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                        Almost one acre of meticulously landscaped gardens, complete with fruit trees, fresh herbs and flowers. Jorge will be happy to give you the tour, in espanol of course.
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        Gas Grill with utensils located in the surf bodega.
                                      • Tennis
                                        Several community and private courts available

                                        Suitability

                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Private Pool
                                                Walk out of your room & enjoy this custom built pool perfectly situated on your private deck.

                                                Onsite Services

                                                  • Concierge
                                                  • Massage
                                                  • Private Chef

                                                    Attractions

                                                      • health/beauty spa
                                                      • restaurants

                                                        Leisure Activities

                                                          • beachcombing
                                                          • bird watching
                                                          • boating
                                                          • eco tourism
                                                          • horseback riding
                                                          • photography
                                                          • scenic drives
                                                          • shelling
                                                          • sight seeing
                                                          • wildlife viewing

                                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                                              • ATM/bank
                                                              • fitness center
                                                              • groceries
                                                              • laundromat
                                                              • massage therapist
                                                              • medical services

                                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                  • snorkeling/diving
                                                                  • deepsea fishing
                                                                  • fly fishing
                                                                  • hiking
                                                                  • mountain biking
                                                                  • snorkeling
                                                                  • fishing
                                                                  • surf fishing
                                                                  • surfing
                                                                  • swimming
                                                                  • tennis
                                                                  • wind-surfing

                                                                    Notes

                                                                      • Locking Surfboard storage next to the outdoor shower. Three safes, two standard and one large.

                                                                        House Rules

                                                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                                        100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                        14 Reviews

                                                                        Excellent4.7/5

                                                                        Latest reviews

                                                                        An Oasis !!

                                                                        steve m.USA. New Jersey

                                                                        The overall experience from start to finish was simply excellent

                                                                        The local management company are proactive , attentive ,timely and informative. Whatever you need they will find it for you.

                                                                        The house is beautiful, top notch, comfortable, well appointed and perfectly situated for beach and play. We walked everywhere !!

                                                                        Only 5 min to the one of the best surf spots I have ever surfed. Waves every day for 6 days in a row. More waves then I could ever imagined in a surf trip, fantastic vibe in the water , easy in and out, all with an amazing view.

                                                                        Love the whole experience and highly recommend Four Winds to anyone !!

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        Thanks Steve,

                                                                        Happy to hear you had a good experience. Truly a unique place and well worth the trip. Thanks again for selecting Four Winds.

                                                                        Dave

                                                                        great

                                                                        vince h.

                                                                        perfect location, close to beach, close enough to town. bodhi yoga institute close proximity was great for the women . visited with jorge & the maid had coffee, practiced spanish, enjoyed it all. went down to do what i wanted when i wanted and everybody did just that conveneintly. thanks dave. vince

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        Thanks Vince,

                                                                        Pleasure having you!

                                                                        Great Villa for a Nosara Surf Adventure

                                                                        John S.

                                                                        Dear Dave - Many thanks as we enjoyed our 8-day stay at the Four Winds Villas!!! The villa was well-appointed and we were comfortable immediately. We went surfing everyday and the the short, five minute walk to the beach allowed us to maximize our time in the surf at Playa Guiones. Your property manager, Rebeca, helped us to arrange for a fishing trip and ATV tours to a cattle ranch and snorkeling in San Juanillo. During our fishing trip we caught a beautiful dorado and a red snapper, which we were able to cook and enjoy using the grill and nice kitchen. Our boys (ages 7 and 9) loved the pool, and it was a perfect way for all of us to relax and refresh after a surf session and during the afternoon heat. The groundskeeper, Jorge, was so pleasant and we enjoyed practicing our Spanish with him. We also loved that the villa is centrally located and we were able to explore the entire Nosara area with ease. We went to Olga's on our last night to watch the sunset and enjoy some cold Imperials and Pilsens - spectacular!!! This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we had a great time surfing, fishing, exploring, and our "downtime" at the villa. We cannot wait to return. Pura Vida!!!

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        John,

                                                                        Thanks for staying at the villas and we are glad you had a great trip, that's what it's all about. Can't wait to get back down. My espanol is a bit rusty so I'll need a few of those mid morning lessons with Jorge and some fresh brewed coffe. Please let us know if there is anything we should do to improve the villas and let me know when you return, I'll have Rebe stock some cold Pilsens in the fridge.

                                                                        Beware; serious issues.

                                                                        neal g.New Mexico

                                                                        Stayed in this rental Feb 23 - Mar 1, 2016.

                                                                        1) There was no WIFI for 4.5 of the 7 days and there was no attempt to rectify or partially compensate for this outage. All three of us staying during this time expected and needed the WIFI that was described in the rental description.

                                                                        2) Upon returning back to US, owner said we needed to pay a significant extra payment for overuse of electricity. Though this possibility is buried in the RA, none of the protocol for determining the overuse was ever carried out. The property manager neither checked the meter on check-in AND the property was not even present during checkout. The owner simply stated we owed him more money. Moreover, he was unable to furnish any proof (i.e. pics of meter) to support his claim. The topper of this disturbing event was that the owner then tried to charge our credit card file for these costs without any prior agreement.

                                                                        3) The groundskeeper left beer cans and garbage strewn about the outside which necessitates us, the renters, to clean up.

                                                                        In summary, we were all very disappointed with this experience. There are many rentals in Nosara / Quiones; avoid the headaches you will inevitably encounter with the owner and rent a different place.

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        We are very transparent in our rental agreement in regard to the responsibility of the client and the owner. We were never informed of a interuption to the Internet connection, if we had been, we would have investigated and determined if there was a problem on our end or the service provider. We are not clear about the "trash issue" Jorge has been or gardener for 5 years and we have never had an issue with any other client regarding his performance, only praises for his hard work and dedication. In regard to our electric policy, there is an entire separate document that is sent to clients that explains in detail the policy. In addition the clients submit and sign an agreement that allows us to charge for security issues or overages all which are very well documented. This client submitted a bad credit card and did not read the information sent.

                                                                        Perfect House and Location

                                                                        Mark T.Aspen

                                                                        Dear Dave,

                                                                        Thanks so much! We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Four Winds Villas and are already planning our return. We have stayed in numerous houses in Guiones over the years and I can honestly say this was our favorite. The interior was exceptionally clean and so comfortable. Upon our arrival it only took minutes to get into that laid-back Nosara groove!

                                                                        The pool was a perfect reprieve from the mid-day heat and we couldn't get our 10 year old out of it! This was our first trip where water pressure/availability was no issue - nice job with the back up system. We were pleasantly surprised by the short walk to the beach via the back yard cut-through path. Even while lugging my gigantic surfboard the 5 minute walk was a breeze! Thanks again and we can't wait to return.

                                                                        Mark, Sam & Micky

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        Thanks Guys!

                                                                        We go to great lengths to keep the properties as pristine as possible and continually update appliances, linens, towels and other equipment throughout the year so it was good to hear the positive feedback.

                                                                        We look forward to having you back.

                                                                        Dave

                                                                        Spectacular Villa - Amazing Location

                                                                        Delaware Traveler W.Wilmington, Delaware

                                                                        This was our first trip to Nosara and hopefully not our last. We had never been to Costa Rica before, so we were completely unprepared for what to expect. Flying into Liberia, we hired a driver and drove the 2 hours to Nosara (the last hour on dirt roads). We arrived to find a spectacular villa in a town that is a cross between a surfing village, a new age yoga center and a traditional Tico community. Four Winds are 2 villas on the same property, but not terribly close together. Each villa has a private pool, a high end kitchen, wi-fi, high end cookware, and is beautifully designed and decorated. We marveled at how the owner possibly built and furnished such a house in this location, given its limited dirt road access. The owner was responsive, and his property manager, Rebeca, was terrific. She arranged transportation, rental cars, zip line tours, etc. for us and was available for any questions the entire week. Our entire family took surfing lessons, and my 8 year old daughter is ready to become an ex pat surfer girl in Nosara. The are a number of fantastic restaurants ranging from La Dolce Vita for Italian to La Luna for great food and beautiful sunsets. Given the fantastic kitchen, we also ate dinner at the house a number of nights and enjoyed dining outside, listening to the howler monkeys. The house had a path that made the beach an easy 5 minute walk (there are no beach front properties in Nosara - so this is about as close as you can get). We would make the walk each morning and stop by Coconut Harry's Surf Shop to pick up surf boards, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. We also enjoyed zip lining, kayak tours, and my husband and son took a 4 hour ATV tour to a very cool waterfall where they were able to swim. Given Nosara's location, we recommend first time visitors hire a driver from the airport, or fly on one of the local airlines directly into Nosara. There are plenty of rental car companies in the town. Also, much is said about petty crime in Nosara. We did not experience any problems, but we did use the safe provided in the villa and used common sense. We cannot say enough good things about this house and Nosara, worst part was leaving and flying home to yet more snow!!!

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        Thanks Christine,

                                                                        It's hard not to have a great time in Guiones/Nosara. We appreciate the thoughtful comments and the fact that you took time to let us know how your trip went. We look forward to having you as a regular!

                                                                        Dave

                                                                        Location

                                                                        Playa Guiones, Province of Guanacaste, Costa Rica

                                                                        Canopy Tours, ATV Rentals, Yoga and Massage

                                                                        Availability

                                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                                        All bookings made through VRBO/Home Away and paid by credit card through them will be subject to the 3.5 - 4% card fee that is deducted from our payment by VRBO/Homeaway. A security deposit will be held on a credit card and refunded within 2 weeks of departure. No Cash required at check in! Incidentals can be charged for you convenience or in the event of an emergency. Please be aware that often times, we may have several clients looking at the same dates, unless other arrangements are made, the unit will be booked to the first client to commit with a signed rental contract and paid deposit.

                                                                        $250avg/night
                                                                        14 Reviews
                                                                        Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                        Premier Partner
                                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                        Property # 211138

                                                                        x