Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**MAIN FLOOR**NO STAIRS**HARDWOOD**NO CARPET**NEAR ST. JOSEPH'S HOSPITAL**

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Main Floor Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Mirada Luxury Condominiums are centrally located just off 12th Street and Camelback Road in the prestigious Biltmore community. The advantage of quiet, luxury living is now available while being minutes from everything you need.

A contemporary feel flows through this main floor unit which combines retro-modern style with classic comfort in 1,150 sq ft.

FEATURES

~ Bamboo hardwood & porcelain tile

~ Granite countertop in both kitchen and bath. Under mount sink in kitchen and vessel sink in main bathroom.

~ Stainless steel appliances. A large fridge, flat-top stove, dishwasher and microwave/hood fan all compliment the kitchen.

~ In-suite washer and dryer

~ Open floor plan

~ Floor to ceiling windows to maximize sunlight. Large, sliding glass doors surround the patio which extends the living space into the outdoors.

~ Sleeps 6 - Two Queen beds and one double pull out sofa.

~ Pool

~ Central air & heating system

~ Large, private patio

~ Assigned covered parking & ample visitor parking. Parking lot is secured and surrounded by metal gate.

AMENITIES

AM/FM radio, Answering Machine, BBQ/Picnic area, Blenders, CD player, CNN available, Coffee/Tea maker, Cups/glassware, Deck/Balcony seating, Dishwasher, DVD player, ESPN available, Family room, Free local calls, Free toll free calls, Full kitchen, Queen size beds, Hairdryer, High ceilings, High speed internet connection, I-pod docking station, Iron, Ironing board, Kitchen supplies, Lighted parking area, Lighted walkways, Linens supplied, Main floor unit, Microwave, Non-smoking, No pets allowed, Oven, Phones, Plates and bowls, Pots and pans, Refrigerator, Self-controlled heating/cooling system, Silverware/utensils, Sitting area, Smoke detectors, Stove, Toaster, Vacuum Cleaner, Walk-in closet, Washer/Dryer, WiFi (Wireless internet connection).

LOCATION

The Mirada is ideally located in Biltmore near the heart of Phoenix. Biltmore is adjacent to Scottsdale and Paradise Valley and is between the Piestewa Freeway (51) and I-17, which makes getting around easy. Shopping, golfing, spas, sporting events, arts & cultural venues, fine restaurants and night life surround the neighborhood.

Less than 15 minutes to St. Joseph's Hospital, 7 minutes to Carl T.Hayden VA Medical Center, 11 minutes to Phoenix Children's Hospital. The University of Arizona College of Medicine is 16 minute drive and The Arizona State University downtown campuses are 15 minutes away.

The Sky Harbor International Airport is a short 10 minute drive. Camelback Mountain and the Canal are close and provide outdoor spaces for walking, hiking or cycling. Numerous banks and grocery stores are all very close and convenient.

Destinations that make Biltmore so attractive:

~ Biltmore Fashion Mall

~ Nordstrom Last Chance

~ Wrigley Mansion

~ The Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa

~ Royal Palms Resort & Spa

~ The Phoenician Golf Course & Spa

~ Arizona Biltmore Golf Course

~ Camelback Mountain and the Canal

~ Desert Storm Park

~ Downtown Phoenix

~ Phoenix Children's Hospital

~ Biltmore Financial District

Keywords: Condo, Main Floor, Biltmore, Downtown, Quiet Community, Gated, Pool, Football, Hockey, Basketball, Golf, Hiking, Phoenix Children's Hospital, Financial District

More Details

Owner
Sarah
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

About Sarah

Photo outside of the Scottsdale Center for the Arts;

Sarah purchased this condo in 2008

Why Sarah chose Greater Phoenix Area

The location is central with easy access to Scottsdale, Shopping, Downtown, the Financial District, Camelback Mountain, the Airport & of course, Golf! The developer spared no expense & the finishings are first rate.

What makes this condo unique

It is a boutique community, only 15 units. The pool is never packed and the overall feel is quiet, relaxing & safe. I love being on the ground floor as this means we have a large, private patio.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We very much enjoyed our stay in your condo and were extremely impressed by it. We liked everything about it and hope to do this again another year. The condo was very nicely and tastefully furnished and had everything we expected and needed.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Greater Phoenix Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Ensuite (3pc)
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main (4 pc)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room Sofa turns into Double Size Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Pull Out Sofa (1). The leather sofa in the living is a double pull-out bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bamboo hardwood & porcelain tile, Granite countertop in both kitchen and bath, Under mount sink in kitchen and vessel sink in main bathroom, Stainless steel appliances, In-suite washer and dryer, Open floor plan, Floor to ceiling windows, Sliding glass doors surround the patio, Central air & heating system, Private patio, Assigned covered parking & ample visitor parking, Parking lot is secured and surrounded by metal gate.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
**MAIN FLOOR**NO STAIRS**HARDWOOD**NO CARPET**NEAR ST. JOSEPH'S HOSPITAL**
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 24 reviews
Edmonton
5

Beautiful Home in a Central Location

  • 5 of 5

Sarah's condo unit was very comfortable and easy to settle into. The place has many high end features which made our stay fantastic. It was well stocked and clean when we arrived. The location was perfect as it's central location with easy access to freeways made it quick to get to our events around the valley. We will stay here again the next time we are in Phoenix!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Phoenix Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great location -- easy access to everything. Unit is lovely and well equipped. Great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Good for my needs

  • 4 of 5

Third year I have stayed at this location for working at Spring Training and perfect for my needs. Very good central location and the Grapefruit are a very good extra benefit. To cold at this time of year so no remarks about pool. Everything was fine except Washer and Dryer are a little loud when used. due to vibration. Will be back for next year as already have booked it.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you as a guest once again & appreciate the feedback. We will be sure to speak with our handyman about the washer/dryer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The size of the condo was perfect for 2 people....2 bedrooms ...2 bathrooms....great location!

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be back!! It was clean and adorable!! Loved the patio!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your time in Phoenix and look forward to hosting you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Upsetting experience

  • 2 of 5

I stayed at this location for almost 2 months I was in town for work.

1. I didn't like the refund policy. After already staying here for an extended period of time, I paid for two weeks in advance and my work ended 4 days into the 2 weeks i paid for. I wasn't given a full refund for the dates I didn't stay.

2. I notice a bug problem in the kitchen, nothing major.

Other than those 2 things everything else was fine.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As explained originally, our stated cancellation policy is: 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. In an effort to compromise, I offered half of the booking to be refunded. If the condo was able to be rented for the time period that was cancelled, of course a full refund would be issued. In fact, I turned away bookings based on the guest's commitment to stay until July 24th. We have owned the property for over ten years and have never had any pests. Once this was mentioned to us, we immediately contacted the property management company to spray and have had no reports since.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Training

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time we have stayed at this condo and everything was perfect. It was close to my Spring Training Stadium where I worked part time and also centrally located for all other activities we did while there. Close to major roads and streets but far away enough to not have any noise problems. Private patio was very nice. Only drawback is that pool is not heated and may be a little chilly in March.

Owner is very accessible and accommodating.

Would highly recommend this unit except in March because I plan to keep renting it in March for a number of years and would not want to loose my spot for the month. Otherwise, is a very good unit and reasonable.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoy your stays as much as we enjoy having you! Thanks for the complimentary review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Nordstrom – Last Chance Outlet
Nearest Point of Interest
Biltmore Fashion Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa
Nearest Point of Interest
Matt’s Big Breakfast
Nearest Point of Interest
Hillstone
Car: necessary

Centrally located to football, hockey and basketball stadiums. Phoenix Children's Hospital is a ten minute drive away. Downtown Phoenix is also ten minutes away and Scottsdale twenty minutes.

Biltmore Fashion Mall, Nordstrom Last Chance, Wrigley Mansion, The Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa, Royal Palms Resort & Spa, The Phoenician Golf Course & Spa, Arizona Biltmore Golf Course, Camelback Mountain and the Canal, Desert Storm Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $79
Damage Protection $79

Property Damage Protection - No Damage Deposit Required - $79 Insurance Fee - http://www.propertydamageprotection.com/

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.