Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**MAIN FLOOR**NO STAIRS**HARDWOOD**NO CARPET**NEAR ST. JOSEPH'S HOSPITAL**

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 10 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Main Floor Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Mirada Luxury Condominiums are centrally located just off 12th Street and Camelback Road in the prestigious Biltmore community. The advantage of quiet, luxury living is now available while being minutes from everything you need.

A contemporary feel flows through this main floor unit which combines retro-modern style with classic comfort in 1,150 sq ft.

FEATURES

~ Bamboo hardwood & porcelain tile

~ Granite countertop in both kitchen and bath. Under mount sink in kitchen and vessel sink in main bathroom.

~ Stainless steel appliances. A large fridge, flat-top stove, dishwasher and microwave/hood fan all compliment the kitchen.

~ In-suite washer and dryer

~ Open floor plan

~ Floor to ceiling windows to maximize sunlight. Large, sliding glass doors surround the patio which extends the living space into the outdoors.

~ Sleeps 6 - Two Queen beds and one double pull out sofa.

~ Pool

~ Central air & heating system

~ Large, private patio

~ Assigned covered parking & ample visitor parking. Parking lot is secured and surrounded by metal gate.

AMENITIES

AM/FM radio, Answering Machine, BBQ/Picnic area, Blenders, CD player, CNN available, Coffee/Tea maker, Cups/glassware, Deck/Balcony seating, Dishwasher, DVD player, ESPN available, Family room, Free local calls, Free toll free calls, Full kitchen, Queen size beds, Hairdryer, High ceilings, High speed internet connection, I-pod docking station, Iron, Ironing board, Kitchen supplies, Lighted parking area, Lighted walkways, Linens supplied, Main floor unit, Microwave, Non-smoking, No pets allowed, Oven, Phones, Plates and bowls, Pots and pans, Refrigerator, Self-controlled heating/cooling system, Silverware/utensils, Sitting area, Smoke detectors, Stove, Toaster, Vacuum Cleaner, Walk-in closet, Washer/Dryer, WiFi (Wireless internet connection).

LOCATION

The Mirada is ideally located in Biltmore near the heart of Phoenix. Biltmore is adjacent to Scottsdale and Paradise Valley and is between the Piestewa Freeway (51) and I-17, which makes getting around easy. Shopping, golfing, spas, sporting events, arts & cultural venues, fine restaurants and night life surround the neighborhood.

Less than 15 minutes to St. Joseph's Hospital, 7 minutes to Carl T.Hayden VA Medical Center, 11 minutes to Phoenix Children's Hospital. The University of Arizona College of Medicine is 16 minute drive and The Arizona State University downtown campuses are 15 minutes away.

The Sky Harbor International Airport is a short 10 minute drive. Camelback Mountain and the Canal are close and provide outdoor spaces for walking, hiking or cycling. Numerous banks and grocery stores are all very close and convenient.

Destinations that make Biltmore so attractive:

~ Biltmore Fashion Mall

~ Nordstrom Last Chance

~ Wrigley Mansion

~ The Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa

~ Royal Palms Resort & Spa

~ The Phoenician Golf Course & Spa

~ Arizona Biltmore Golf Course

~ Camelback Mountain and the Canal

~ Desert Storm Park

~ Downtown Phoenix

~ Phoenix Children's Hospital

~ Biltmore Financial District

Keywords: Condo, Main Floor, Biltmore, Downtown, Quiet Community, Gated, Pool, Football, Hockey, Basketball, Golf, Hiking, Phoenix Children's Hospital, Financial District

More Details

Owner
Sarah
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About Sarah

Photo outside of the Scottsdale Center for the Arts;

Sarah purchased this condo in 2008

Why Sarah chose Scottsdale

The location is central with easy access to Scottsdale, Shopping, Downtown, the Financial District, Camelback Mountain, the Airport & of course, Golf! The developer spared no expense & the finishings are first rate.

What makes this condo unique

It is a boutique community, only 15 units. The pool is never packed and the overall feel is quiet, relaxing & safe. I love being on the ground floor as this means we have a large, private patio.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We very much enjoyed our stay in your condo and were extremely impressed by it. We liked everything about it and hope to do this again another year. The condo was very nicely and tastefully furnished and had everything we expected and needed.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Camelback East Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Ensuite (3pc)
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main (4 pc)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room Sofa turns into Double Size Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Pull Out Sofa (1). The leather sofa in the living is a double pull-out bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bamboo hardwood & porcelain tile, Granite countertop in both kitchen and bath, Under mount sink in kitchen and vessel sink in main bathroom, Stainless steel appliances, In-suite washer and dryer, Open floor plan, Floor to ceiling windows, Sliding glass doors surround the patio, Central air & heating system, Private patio, Assigned covered parking & ample visitor parking, Parking lot is secured and surrounded by metal gate.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
**MAIN FLOOR**NO STAIRS**HARDWOOD**NO CARPET**NEAR ST. JOSEPH'S HOSPITAL**
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews
5

Spring Training

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time we have stayed at this condo and everything was perfect. It was close to my Spring Training Stadium where I worked part time and also centrally located for all other activities we did while there. Close to major roads and streets but far away enough to not have any noise problems. Private patio was very nice. Only drawback is that pool is not heated and may be a little chilly in March.

Owner is very accessible and accommodating.

Would highly recommend this unit except in March because I plan to keep renting it in March for a number of years and would not want to loose my spot for the month. Otherwise, is a very good unit and reasonable.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoy your stays as much as we enjoy having you! Thanks for the complimentary review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Upsetting experience

  • 2 of 5

I stayed at this location for almost 2 months I was in town for work.

1. I didn't like the refund policy. After already staying here for an extended period of time, I paid for two weeks in advance and my work ended 4 days into the 2 weeks i paid for. I wasn't given a full refund for the dates I didn't stay.

2. I notice a bug problem in the kitchen, nothing major.

Other than those 2 things everything else was fine.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As explained originally, our stated cancellation policy is: 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. In an effort to compromise, I offered half of the booking to be refunded. If the condo was able to be rented for the time period that was cancelled, of course a full refund would be issued. In fact, I turned away bookings based on the guest's commitment to stay until July 24th. We have owned the property for over ten years and have never had any pests. Once this was mentioned to us, we immediately contacted the property management company to spray and have had no reports since.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crestview, Florida
5

Very nice property

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very well appointed, in a central location to everything you want to do in Phoenix. Gated community, with a nice sized pool.

I would highly recommend this vacation property!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Handy to all Phoenix area attraction.

  • 5 of 5

Great location for any downtown Phoenix activities. Easy travel to the airport. The condo was exactly as described. Comfortable, nice kitchen, comfortable beds. We had no problems while we stayed the condo is clean and well maintained..

While staying we biked, ( easy acess to canal bike paths) golfed, went to a basketball game, trips to Tempe, Scottsdale, hiked camelback mountain.. L A. Fitness is nearby and was ver accommodation to offer low price 2 week membership. We had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our 2 week stay was good. I would return.

  • 4 of 5

I liked that the property was centrally located and gated. When we arrived the property was not very clean, however the owner did have someone come in and clean again. The washer/dryer were very loud and the main bathroom Sind had little to no water running from it.

Other than that, it was very nicely decorated, very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The pool are (a little small and not heated) was nice. The 2nd bedroom is a double bed (not a queen). The bedrooms are nice size with very large bedrooms (view in bedrooms are of parking lot and road). The patio is very nice. For most of our stay it was very quiet since we had no upstairs neighbors. The last weekend someone rented or moved in upstairs and we could hear every step they made.

Overall, for a rental it was good. I would return. Fair pricing.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

2 month stay

  • 5 of 5

The owner of this condo was very wonderful. She was very prudent and helpful with any request I had. When the dishwasher stopped working, she had someone sent out to fix it immediately. The location was perfect and the neighbors were very friendly. The condo was exactly what the pictures showed, and it was beautiful. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Phoenix!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Matt's Big Breakfast
Los Dos Molinos
Hillstone
"www.hillstone.com/hillstone/"
Biltmore Fashion Park
"www.shopbiltmore.com Macy's, Williams-Sonoma, Saks Fifth Avenue & many more."
Nordstrom Last Chance Outlet
"Wow! Great deals can be found on brand name labels at this outlet."
Camelback Mountain
Phoenix Premium Outlets
Tanger Outlet Center
Open Air Market
ArtWalk
Nearest Point of Interest
Nordstrom – Last Chance Outlet
Nearest Point of Interest
Biltmore Fashion Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa
Nearest Point of Interest
Matt’s Big Breakfast
Nearest Point of Interest
Hillstone
Car: necessary

Centrally located to football, hockey and basketball stadiums. Phoenix Children's Hospital is a ten minute drive away. Downtown Phoenix is also ten minutes away and Scottsdale twenty minutes.

Biltmore Fashion Mall, Nordstrom Last Chance, Wrigley Mansion, The Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa, Royal Palms Resort & Spa, The Phoenician Golf Course & Spa, Arizona Biltmore Golf Course, Camelback Mountain and the Canal, Desert Storm Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Damage Insurance $79

Property Damage Protection - No Damage Deposit Required - $79 Insurance Fee - http://www.propertydamageprotection.com/

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties