Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW RATES - Beachfront, Plunge Pool, Rooftop, Maid, WiFi, Beach Loungers (R403)

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Penthouse unit with private rooftop, outdoor kitchen and amazing views.

March Sale - Take 15% Off. Infinity pool will be closed from AUG. 20-NOV. 20, 2018 due to renovations. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Enjoy a luxurious stay at the beautiful El Faro Condo penthouse Reef 403, situated in the heart of Playa del Carmen at Calle 10 and the beach. This spacious condo features 9 foot ceilings throughout, with natural lighting & amazing views of the Caribbean!

Our luxurious penthouse condo has two bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen + den/entryway sofa sleeper) and two baths and offers a breathtaking view of the Caribbean from the main floor balcony and from the spectacular private rooftop terrace.

This fabulous rooftop comes complete with a plunge pool, wet bar, bar stools, mini-fridge, sink, sun loungers, BBQ grill, dining area for 4, as well as a rooftop shower & outdoor bathroom. Your own private tropical paradise!

The 2 luxurious bedrooms feature one master bedroom with king bed, en-suite bath with rain shower. The guest bedroom features one queen bed, with en-suite full bath. A sleeper sofa is available to sleep 2 extra guests. The condo comples complete with a fully-equipped stainless steel kitchen which offers you every amenity you might need. This apartment has an open living area with a fantastic Sony stereo, flat screen TV and a dining area. Step out your living room sliding doors to a spacious balcony equipped with a dining table for al fresco dining. Stairs to the right take you up to your private rooftop.

Maid service, onsite massage ($ extra), a huge pool with islands of palms fringed with cushioned loungers with views of the incomparable beauty of the Caribbean will offer you a memorable vacation!

El Faro is ideally located in the town of Playa del Carmen on the shores of our beautiful blue sea, yet just 1.5 blocks off 'Quinta Avenida.' 5th Avenue is an amazing paved pedestrian only walkway that runs parallel to the beach and houses a colorful array of shops, restaurants, bars, spas and provides excellent people watching!

This beautiful vacation home has everything you want - complete kitchen, maid service, gorgeous furnishings, beautiful views, a perfect place to stay and every amenity you expect in paradise.

We are happy to arrange for your airport transportation via private van delivering you right to your condo door for a very reasonable rate! Playa del Carmen is approximately 45 minutes from the Cancun Airport.

We also provide an up-to-date dining guide, an activity guide, and our 'top tip's to make your stay in the Riviera Maya hassle free!

Your dream condo awaits!

More Details

Property Manager
Tonya Sarina
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018

About Tonya Sarina

After falling in love with Playa del Carmen and buying condo properties there, Tonya Sarina founded Playa Beach Getaways / Your Best Getaway (PBG).

Playa Beach Getaways is an elite vacation rental specialist company offering an array of exclusive condos and luxurious villas. We now represent over 300 luxury properties where couples, families, wedding groups and loved ones can spend their dream vacation making memories together! We also offer a wonderful property in Cabo San Lucas as well.

PBG has built a solid reputation on integrity, a competitive edge and catering to the needs of our discerning clients. We pride ourselves on providing our clients with a quality product, excellent service, and great value all at the same time. We also manage properties for owners who appreciate the high standard of professional management we offer. If you are interested in having your property managed by Playa Beach Getaways, please contact Tonya for more information!

We hand-pick every condo and villa, we take the extra steps to ensure each of these properties are a “home away from home” that exceeds all your expectations. We will work closely with you to match you with your ideal accommodations (oceanfront, pool, budget, location, amenities etc.) and we do this with no extra charge to the traveler.

We work with a team of professionals who are committed to catering to all of your needs, while providing you with exceptional service and expertise during your stay. We are always a phone call or an email away.

Tonya and the staff of Playa Beach Getaways will plan your trip from beginning to end & you will receive a personal friendly touch that few in the industry offer. With them at the wheel NOTHING is left to chance! Whether you are traveling on a budget or wanting extravagance all the way, everyone is treated the same; like a VIP.

Why Tonya Sarina chose Gonzalo Guerrero

Our beautiful exclusive condominium property is nestled in the heart of downtown Playa del Carmen, and perfectly situated right on the beach. Enjoy this fabulous penthouse with plunge pool and situated over two floors. The main balcony off the living room is a wonderful area to sip coffee and watch the beach come alive in the morning! El Faro enjoys a large tropical infinity pool. Ideal for floating the day away. There is on-site massage for an extra charge. You are mere steps to beach bars, restaurants, watersports and shopping! No need for a car. Playa is a very interactive walking town! Enjoy the beach lit up at night with live music and fire shows. Welcome to heaven!

What makes this condo unique

El Faro Residences is an exclusive complex with 65 luxury suites located in the heart of Playa del Carmen, only one block away from the famous 5th Avenue and the main night clubs, restaurants and bars from the area. Conveniently located just in front of the ocean it will dazzle you with its features. Elegant and spacious condos are in place to spend a perfect holiday as a couple, family or even with friends. This is one of the few places where you can spend a day on the pool, go to the beach or freshen up on your suite without having to go anywhere else. It has a kids area, private underground parking and 24/7 security.


Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Located in living area
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW RATES - Beachfront, Plunge Pool, Rooftop, Maid, WiFi, Beach Loungers (R403)
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews

Nice condo close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was right downtown within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Very nice and secure felt comfortable. I would recommend this place for enjoying Playa del Carmen

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to provide this review! Come back again, Michael!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota, USA

Conveniently located

  • 4 of 5

Property is nice, great for two couples traveling, or a small family. The rooftop was also nice and private, although I believe the hot tub should be taken off this listing as it was full of water but looked as if it was not even able to be plugged in. Separately, you are given two keys upon arrival. We requested two more but had to put down an additional deposit. We were told we would get the money back but I do not believe we did. Security was good, front desk is only staffed during daytime hours, though. The location is very convenient to 5th Avenue shops, bars, restaurants, and clubs. We did not have to rent a car or cab at all.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

A great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at El Faro 403 Condo. It was clean and very well equipped with all the amenities you need to have a great relaxing vacation. And the views of the ocean are superb! Any additional help we needed was always available from their awesome staff. We will be back for sure! See you soon!👍?😎?

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Place was great! Will stay again!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here 6/16 for 7 days and absolutely enjoyed every single moment of it. The 2 bedroom condo was perfect for us. The bed was really comfy, and the master suite was very spacious and clean. We loved using the walk out balcony and everyday sat out there and enjoyed the views while we had breakfast/lunch or simply enjoyed our drinks. The maid staff that came every other day did an amazing job, and ensured we had new beach towels as well as other towels and wash clothes, they also made sure we had all of the ice trays filled up which was very convenient.

The complex itself of El Faro was well maintained and felt very safe. Its location off of 5th ave was prime. You could go left or right on 5th ave and be at a great restaurant or newer shopping mall right away. The pool was great and the beach and ocean were amazing. The beach did get a little busy with locals, but the pool deck is 20 yards from the ocean so we enjoyed that and never really had a desire to lay on the beach. Security was very good about making sure only the residents of El Faro were on the pool deck, and using the beds.

We will definitely be returning to Reef 403 in the future and is absolutely perfect for a couple by themselves or two couples on a fun trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful and positive review! It makes us happy when our guests enjoy our place in paradise. We will look forward to welcoming you back to El Faro Penthouse Reef 403!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sammamish, WA

Good but not great

  • 3 of 5

We have vacationed in many areas of Mexico and this trip was somewhat disappointing. The condo itself was nice, but not at all perfect or in our opinion worth the price we paid. Kitchen was good, bedrooms and bathrooms were good. One of our main complaints was that our rooftop hot tub was broken the whole time. We did get a small refund for this, but it was very disappointing because the rooftop area was one of the draws for us to this condo. The couch/sofa in the living room is old/broken and not comfortable. It was a sleeper sofa but when we looked at the mattress it was so disgusting we would never let a family member sleep on it. The futon in the entry way was fine, but very short for anyone over 6 feet tall (and our son is 6'2").

For the resort itself, our first complaint was that we were only allowed to have one key for 4 adults. They said they were waiting on a new order of keys which never arrived while we were there. We were probably in Playa del Carmen at a very crowded time of year but the beach areas were so crowded there was at times little room to move, and very little beach area in front of El Faro. We had to get up very early and secure chairs at the pool or beach any day we wanted chairs. Not having a restaurant or bar at the complex is a negative.

All in all it was a good family vacation, but if we ever go back to this area we would not stay here again for the price.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very troubled and puzzled to hear about your stay at our condo. We generally receive very good reviews on our condos so this came as a complete surprise as we always want to ensure our guests have a fantastic stay with us. In regards to the Jacuzzi, we have had to add a disclaimer on our listing to indicate that we will do our best to have the Jacuzzi working for our guests; however, like any hot tub, it does need new parts from time to time and parts are quite often difficult to source in this area – we were originally told the necessary part we were awaiting during your stay would take 2 weeks and it has now been over 6. As a courtesy, we did give you a refund as we know this was an amenity that played a part in your choice of condo. We'd like to note that we do not charge extra for this amenity; the condo is priced very similarly to units without a Jacuzzi so that we are fair to our guests. As for the futon mattress, we are extremely upset to hear your comments on its condition since it is not an old futon. We do regular maintenance and checks on our condo to ensure it is clean, maintained and comfortable and have never had a guest indicate anything about the futon. We are doing an owner inspection to correct any issues related to the futon, sofa sleeper and air mattress that we provide. Our management has had a supply of card keys on order and until that shipment arrives, they have had to limit condos to one key card. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. We are all anxious for that delivery! Christmas is definitely high season in Playa and of course that means that the beaches can be busy and as you can understand we have no control over that. We hope to see you again so we can prove to you that our management & staff are here to make your vacation a happy and memorable one.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This in Playa!

  • 5 of 5

We were thrilled with our decision to stay at El Faro and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We cannot say enough about how spectacular the private rooftop is with its jaw-dropping views and expansive space. It was our favorite place to hang out, sip margaritas, sunbathe and take in amazing sunrises and sunsets. There is also a main balcony off the living room area where we enjoyed coffee while enjoying the beach/ocean views. The condo is open-concept and nice & and bright. It was well-maintained with nice size rooms and en-suite bathrooms and a fully-equipped kitchen which came in handy. The pool is large and well maintained, and there are loungers & umbrellas on the beach for the guests of EF. We'd pack a cooler with beer & snacks and spend hours at the beach. Tonya of Your Best Getaway was excellent to deal with, and immediately responded to any questions we had and gave us her top tips for dining & an activity guide! She also arranged transportation for us from Cancun which was a plus. El Faro is right in the heart of everything and we could walk everywhere without taking a cab. We walked to Walmart for groceries/beer and were steps away to the many beach bars and restaurants. We liked the vibe at Zenzis & Wah Wahs (great Sun. BBQ) on the beach and the martinis at Dirty Martini Lounge! Cheap but very good breakfasts at Playa Maya on the beach, and at 100% Natural on 5th avenue. We're planning a trip back to El Faro with some friends!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Chefann for your wonderful review of our condo. We so appreciate your glowing comments and that you added some extra tips for our guests to enjoy. I'd have to agree with you that our rooftop condo offers the very best in ocean views and it's a great place to hang out. It is definitely one of the top features of our condo to have this rooftop space and privacy which is ideal for a group. We look forward to you choosing our condo again for your next vacation so we can once again be part of making your vacation a memorable & enjoyable one! Salud!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

Beach chairs/umbrellas onsite.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties