Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 den w/sliding doors, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4/6

Great location at Hollywood Beach. A few doors from the Westin Diplomat. Full amenities building right on the beach.

Close to dining and shopping. Minutes from Historic Downtown Hollywood with its fine dining, cafés, bars, art galleries and special events. Just 10 minutes from Aventura Mall, The Galleria in Ft.Lauderdale.

Close to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

30 minutes to vibrant South Beach, Downtown Miami.

Beautiful condo, professional decoration just finished, brand new contemporary furniture, 42'LCD in living room, 32'LCD in master bedroom, plus Audio/CD state of the art equipment, linens/towels all brand new.

Fast DSL Wireless Internet for free, included. Cable TV with +100 ch.

Balcony view of the ocean and Intracoastal,1200 sqft., queen size bed in master, two twin size sofa beds on den and living room, walk in closets. All you need for vacation: hair dryer, beach chairs+umbrella+towels, linen ware, kitchen utensils! Clean, fresh!

Only Valet parking ($10/day)

Great direct ocean access! : Just exit the elevator and you're right at the beach!!!

Enjoy the direct access, great vacation place (we even provide you the chairs, towels and umbrella)for you to enjoy the beach.

24 Hours Security desk at lobby.Valet Parking only at building($10/day), unlimited in/out.

This building is right in the sand, not just an ocean 'view' from a window. Experience a resort style condo, with amenities like game room, swimming pool, new gym, and a short walkway to the beach!

You can walk to the Westin Diplomat Hotel, to enjoy a first class 5 star hotel dining, entertaining.

And whatever you need for your stay, you can even walk or drive to a close Walmart, Publix supermarket, and enjoy all the restaurants and stores of the close large strip mall on Hallandale Beach Boulevard.

Only 5 minutes away you will find the Gulfstream Park, with all the food, performances, racetrack, slot machines Vegas style you can imagine.

All the shopping experience: If shopping is your motto, then drive only 10 minutes to the large Aventura Mall, with more than 200 stores, the finest and high class shops you will find in the north Miami-Dade area.

Bal Harbor shopping center is also a short drive away, with the nicest first rated brands you can ever imagine.

When you really want to save money in shopping, then head west to Sawgrass Mills, our large outlet center, also close by, less than 30 minutes away, to stretch your dollars as much as you can!

As you can see, this condo location is in the middle of all the shopping action of South Florida, for you to enjoy!

And, after your day of shopping and fun, if you want to browse the web for extra shopping, you can do it at no cost, as High Speed WiFi Internet is already ready for your use, just enter the provided password and you're browsing on our secure network!

The right pricing: When you look for a condo to rent, you have in mind the steep prices that hotel rooms these days are charging.

This fully equipped condo option allows you to save usually half of the money you would had spent on the hotel, as a regular family books two rooms.

Each room costs same or more than our daily rate, and you will also save on being able to lightly cook inside the condo, make your own breakfast, buy groceries and fix some dinner (if you don't want to go and enjoy the local restaurants!). All of this in addition of feeling 'at home', with a place to unwind, larger than a hotel room, with all the amenities you are used to: large LCD TV sets (living room and bedroom), music equipment, DVD players, and nice couches to rest and watch your favorite TV show.

All of this for half the price! This is a great deal, not to be missed!

More Details

Owner
Pablo Hoberman
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are a family visiting from Sweden, 2 adults and 3 kids.

We stayed here for 6 nights until Jan 3. During our stay we visited Miami Beach, Everglades, Sawgrass Mills, Hollywood Beach and had dinner in Hollywood downtown and Aventura Mall.

We had a great stay in this condo!



Thanks a lot!



Regards,
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 36

Amenities

Hollywood Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • Of course both bathrooms have their own sink/vanitory (wood furniture) with white composite countertop.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Den/2nd Bedroom has walk in closet, 1/2 bathroom and a twin size convertible sofa-bed (could sleep two children). Den can be fully closed with sliding japanese doors. All unit has beige carpet in excellent condition. Another sofa-bed is in the living room, sleeping up to 2 more. There is an additional inflatable single size air bed for an extra person.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Kitchen is equipped with all the needed appliances for your stay: range,fridge,freezer,oven,microwave and dishwasher,hood. In addition to that you have a blender,toaster,coffee maker, hot water electrical kettle, iron, iron table. Laundry: on the same floor, there is a laundry area with washer/dryer equipment, coin/card operated for your use.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym
average rating of 4.709677 based on 67 reviews
Virginia
5

Very clean and fabulous location! access to beach was only a few steps. Had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was really nice and in a very convenient location. There were beach chairs and towels and enough room for our entire family to spread out as well as sleep in separate rooms. The staff / valets were outstanding and very helpful with where to eat and things to do !! A suggestion, not a complaint, is that the master Bathroom could use a little updating to give it the same clean fresh look as the rest of the condo . View was also very nice. We bought a few groceries and coffee and the kitchen was fully stocked for us to make coffee, toast bagels , heat leftovers and cool our beverages. Would recommend this place to others!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ethan for your review! appreciate it and will take care of your comments come back again soon! Pablo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this apartment. Everything was convenient for our family of 4. We found Pablo extremely accomodating, responsive and easy to deal with. I forgot our passports in the apartment and even though he was out of the country, he made sure to get them for us almost immediately and leave at the front desk, so that we were able to pick them up. The only thing I would change is maybe air out the apartment a bit better- the air was stale. But otherwise, it was clean and convenient.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Luba for your review! was my pleasure to help on that important matter.... and will take care of your suggestion on the A/C. Regards, Pablo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Expectations not met.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived we noticed that the apartment was quite dinged up, shower and toilets are extremely outdated, walls in bathroom are very dirty and have many marks on them. This was our first time using an online service such as VRBO to book a condo so we didn't think to take pictures of damage for proof of damage, when we checked out we were blamed for the damage and did not receive our full deposit, extremely displeased by this. The kitchen is also very outdated, and the cookware was very old, as well as the appliances, and utensils. One of the heating pads on the stove top did not work. Cupboards had an unpleasant odor. On the up hand, the location is great, close to walmart and even Starbucks. The view from the balcony almost made up for the lackings of the apartment. Very beautiful view. Overall, I'm not too pleased with my stay. Should definitely consider updating. I wouldn't recommend this apartment for my family or friends. I'm sorry if this seems harsh, but I expect a lot and my expectations were not met, I am shocked that no other reviews mentioned these problems.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Irina, (or Viktoria, the other guest in the unit) sorry to hear that! And after YOU writing this below review just days ago on the same property! Review #17179028 “Oceanfront Boutique Building:Tidy, Wifi, Right on the Beach!” Relaxing ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This was our first family vacation and I can say that it was an unforgettable one. The location was right on the water, the apartment was fully furnished, and we were walking distance to any stores we needed. The staff at this location were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We would most definitely come here again in the future. This location is very beautiful. It looks like revenge to me...Changing to this agression? Why? It is not fair that your kid had painted a wall in the bathroom, and the same markers were used to paint the sofa, and then when charged $250 for the professional cleaning needed, you change your great review from above and take revenge like this.... You were very kind with our communications before! I can post all of them and all of them were nice. I understand your frustration, but I will be having to paint a wall and calling a cleaner to try to remove permanent markers from the upholstery of the sofa bed. This will be more than $250 that I kept of your deposit. I suggest that we keep the chivalry here and we don't take nothing personally: you left the unit with damages. That is why VRBO kept a deposit from you and everyone, just to cover these damages that usually happen by mistakes, by children,etc. I can produce as well all the emails you sent me thanking and congratulating me of my unit, until I told you a damage was done. For me the service to my guests is very important, and the reviews are very serious as well, as are the way my guests know how I work for them, for more than 8 years on my unit! This is damaging to me, to my business and it's just revenge. Hope you can remove it and keep the nice words you wrote, here above as proof! As you say, there are not reviews like your revenge one, because they were all happy always! It was my 2nd time in 8 years I had to collect money for damages.... Thanks and good luck. Pablo p.d.: I have pictures of every damage as well to produce.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation and I can say that it was an unforgettable one. The location was right on the water, the apartment was fully furnished, and we were walking distance to any stores we needed. The staff at this location were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We would most definitely come here again in the future. This location is very beautiful.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Perfect for what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

A great apartment in an AMAZING building right on the beach. The building is one of those luxury high rises you see along the Florida coast and it had all the amenities to go along with it. Pool, private path to beach, gym, rec room, etc.

The inside of the apartment was very nice and the pictures were consistent with what it looked like in person. The location was also great and was within walking distance to restaurants, convienence stores, etc.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! Was great having you! come back soon...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Staten Island
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great stay at this property. It felt like home near paradise. The unit was clean, fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and the valet was convenient. It was an easy process booking the unit and Pablo the owner was more than hospitable. Look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Neisha! it was a very pleasant experience for me as well! excellent and easy dealing with you! all the best and hope you can come back soon...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Ft.Lauderdale
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-95
Car: not necessary

Fifteen minutes to The Hard Rock Seminole Casino and 5 minutes to Gulfstream Park, less than 5 minutes to world class golf. Close to Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airport.

Drive 30 minutes to vibrant South Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables or Downtown Miami.

Other Activities: Boating, Jet-Skying

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rate
May 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$178
$1,190
$3,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rate subject to change without notice.
Rates include a one-time linen-towel setup.
Check in time is after 2.00PM and check out is 10AM.
Maximum occupancy: maximum number of guests is limited to four(4) adults and two(2) children.
Cancellations 30 days or closer to reservation non reimbursable (only if other vacationer rents the uni

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties