Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Deep Water Canal/Second Row from Beach

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 8 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Located on the creek! Has floating and stationary docks. Stationary dock equipped with fish cleaning station.

Located on Second Row from the Ocean at 457 Tarpon Blvd. Beach access across the street(approximately fifty yards to beach.)

The 4 bedroom, 3 bath home includes 2 master bedroom suites. One master has a king bed, the other a queen. The other 2 bedrooms have three single beds in each one. The well-equipped kitchen is open to the dining and living area. Full back screened porch overlooking creek.

Fripp Island , a private golf and tennis resort island, is 3 1/2 miles long with paved bicycle, skating or jogging trails. Wildlife is abundant. A golf cart is included (a $250 value if rented from resort) and is the primary mode of transportation on the island.

Keywords: Private Home

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017


Fripp Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (6)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Golf cart


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Deep Water Canal/Second Row from Beach
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5

Great house with beach access only 2 - 3 houses away. Dock on canal was awesome - the kids went crabbing and had some success. House was large enough for plenty of room for 2 families with kids. Big screened in porch on back was a nice way to relax at the end of the day. Owner was easy to work with - responsive and called to check in on us during the stay. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, GA

Relaxing weekend & owners very helpful!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this nice island home for the weekend. Even though the home is older, the interior has been updated with new appliances and hardwood floors throughout. It's very nicely decorated and accommodates up to 10-12 people comfortably. The owners were very helpful and everything was explained in the contract as it was and should have been. The home comes with a golfcart and is located right across the street from the beach with 2 beach access points. We filled the golfcart up before we left, and left everything as we found it. The owner sent us our deposit back in a timely manner. I can't wait to stay in this house again this coming summer.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Disappointed - rent at your own risk!

  • 1 of 5

BEWARE! I waited awhile to write this review to calm down...our vacation started off terrible because we had about $800 worth of groceries and when we got to the house the refrigerator was not working properly then over night the freezer stopped. The owner said it would be Monday before it could be repaired. After 30-50 bags of ice later it was replaced but was the wrong size so they spent half the day remodeling the kitchen to make it fit. (Never offered to reimburse for the cost of the ice or the hassle) Then the air went out...they charged it with freon and a day later it was hot again. Our air remained 80-86 degrees in the house the entire week. The house needs updating, it was probably very nice in the 80's or 90's. Amenity cards DO NOT come with this house nor can you buy them. This means you can't swim at the pools, buy ice cream or do any activities that require a card. This was never disclosed anywhere on her site or in her contract. I am a VRBO and Homeaway owner myself and I am extremely disappointed in the lack of professionalism an courtesy. One last thing, when we arrived there were several things "wrong" with the house but we didn't complain. When we checked out she said her house was destroyed (not true) and wouldn't refund our deposit nor did she ship a bathing suit and cover up that was left behind (we agreed to pay for shipping) VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! Rent at your own risk!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: She failed to mention that she and her family trashed the house and that is why she didn't get her damage deposit back. We did everything to try to please this group. It was disclosed in her agreement that amenity cards were not included. Amenity cards are available for renters who can afford them. All issues were addressed by owner in person as soon as possible. The house had been inspected before her arrival and all was in good condition. Some people are going to complain regardless and try to get something for nothing.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $400

Rates are subject to change until deposit is received. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. Terms of cancellation are specified in lease agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.