Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*$100 OFF AUGUST 12TH WEEK! Ocean Views! Hot Tub & Private Pool!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,901 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms: 4 Baths: 3 Sleeps 12

'Always 5 O'clock' - This home features a relaxed atmosphere that you only get at the beach. You'll enjoy the unobstructed views of both the Ocean and the Sound. lnside you'll find attractive and comfortable furniture and décor.

There are 4 spacious bedrooms, three on the first floor and one on the top floor with the living area. With its large living room area and dining room, the whole family can enjoy a meal together or a fun movie night. No need to miss your favorite sports game with expanded cable offering ESPN & the Golf Channel. Or, enjoy some board games with the family. The kitchen is fully equipped for all the cooks in the family. And, a gas grill is available on the ground level for the outdoorsy cooks.

Outside you have an enclosed shower to rinse off the sand before getting into the private pool or going upstairs to the hot tub on the covered deck with ocean views. A deeded beach access is located directly across the street.

Topsail Island: Topsail Island (pronounced “Topsail”) is one of the best-kept secrets among East Coast beaches. Located along North Carolina’s southern outer banks, Topsail Island is a 26 mile long barrier island of spacious sandy beaches and tranquil maritime forests. It’s hard to discover such a place today as friendly and casual, with such pristine sand and surf, water sports, recreation, fine dining and shopping adventures. This is Topsail Island located midway between Wilmington, to the south and Jacksonville, to the north.

The island consists of three towns, North Topsail Beach, Surf City, and Topsail Beach. The two mainland towns of Sneads Ferry and Holly Ridge complete the section known as the Greater Topsail Area. Two bridges allow access to the island, a landmark swing bridge on NC Route 50 to Surf City, or by NC Route 210 over a high-rise bridge nearer to North Topsail Beach.

Climate: The climate in the area is typically seasonal and generally mild. Summers are warm with lots of bright sunny days that are great for all outdoor activities. Winters are short and mild. Spring averages a temperature in the 60’s with scattered showers ending as quickly as they start. Fall brings cool sea breezes and an average temperature of 65 degrees.

Activities: Activities are abundant on and off the island. Swimming, sun bathing, surfing, shells and sharks tooth hunting, dolphin watching, golf, deep sea charter fishing, fishing piers, surf fishing, jet skis, parasailing, miniature golf, go carts, water slides, kayaking, scenic boat tours, scuba and snorkeling, sailing and motor boating in the sound, Intracoastal Waterway, or the ocean.

The Topsail Island area is a special place to enjoy a wide range of recreational activities or to just relax and enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sunsets, star-filled nights and bountiful native birds and other wildlife in a serene atmosphere. Come for a visit or a lifetime!

More Details

Property Manager
A Beach Place
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

North Topsail Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1901 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • First Floor - Bedroom 1, 2 & 4 Second Floor - Bedroom 3
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hot Tub on covered upper deck with views of the ocean Private pool in the fenced in back yard

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*$100 OFF AUGUST 12TH WEEK! Ocean Views! Hot Tub & Private Pool!
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Love this house!!

  • 5 of 5

I loved this house. Amazing place for your family. I had my two boys ages 3 and 5. I was worried about my 3 year old and escaping in the middle of the night but the house is set up great. The pool has a gate that kids can't reach. My cousin and her family stayed upstairs and we never bothered them in the mornings because of the double doors. The beach is a short walk across the street. I really hope we can come back next year!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Alway's 5 O'Clock- I miss you!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful! Everyone loved it. Great ocean view from the top balcony- we spent a lot of time in the morning over coffee just enjoying the view. The hot tub was our sanctuary every evening- made for great sleeping! There was plenty of room, comfortable and the beach access couldn't have been much easier. There was only one slight thing- if you are older or have a problem with stairs- having the living quarters on the top floor was a trek. I think I climbed those 3 flights of stairs at least 10 times a day!! Was a great workout lol. But it wouldn't stop me from coming back. We have already reserved for next year! Just hoping for no hurricane next time! I have decided I do not like the name IRENE!! I would recommend this to all. Fantastic time!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Deanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Always 5 O'Clock! And, so glad you had good time - we look forward to seeing you and your family next year! Sincerely, A Beach Place Realty, Topsail Island, NC
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
topsail,nc
5

loved this beach house

  • 5 of 5

everyone was so nice and the house was great! we can't wait to go back

  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
North Shore Country Club
Car: necessary

From the NORTH area I-95 to I-40 East: •Take exit 398 – Hwy 53/50 (Burgaw/Jacksonville) Topsail Island Beaches •Hwy 53, make a right towards Jacksonville •Turn right on Hwy 50 to Holly Ridge, follow Hwy 50 all the way to Surf City From the SOUTH area •Follow Highways 74/76 to Wilmington •Pick up Hwy 17 North •Approx 8 miles north of Hampstead, turn right on Hwy 210 •At the stop sign, turn right on Hwy 50, follow to Surf City A Beach Place Realty Location: •After crossing the swing bridge on Hwy 50 make a right at the traffic light on S. Topsail Drive. •Our office is on the right under the Surf City water Tower - Surf City, NC 28445.

Other Activities: Turtle Hospital, Missile Museum, Putt Putt & Roller Skating

Golf: There are 3 Golf Courses in the Area: Topsail Greens, Castle Bay and North Shore.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Topsail Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
Fall Season
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Off Season
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resrvation Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

A Departure Cleaning & Accidental Rental Damage Insurance is included in your reservation. The damage insurance provides up to $1,500.00 worth of accidental damage. We offer Travel Insurance as an option and a Linen Package on our rental agreements.
Cancelled reservations may receive a refund if the week is re-rented - see our rental agreement for details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties