check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Recently Remodeled Oceanfront Condo - 180 Views from Deck / Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come enjoy the sunrises and sunsets from our large deck overlooking the ocean. Have a relaxing getaway in our peaceful, quiet top floor end unit.

Take advantage of our standard size pool with outdoor shower that is private for our 12-unit complex only, unlike many buildings that share a pool with several others. The private beach walkway is only steps away, so grab your chairs, umbrella and beach toys from our fully stocked gear closet and hit the beach!

At night, take a leisurely stroll to the amusement park on the boardwalk and downtown Carolina Beach's great restaurants and shopping.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Dana O'Donovan
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Dana O'Donovan

We are a young family who lives in nearby Wilmington and loves escaping to the beach whenever we can.

Dana O'Donovan purchased this condo in 2010

Why Dana O'Donovan chose Southern Coast

We love the uncrowded soft sand beaches and that Carolina Beach is so walk-able and family-friendly. Our daughter loves to play on the beach and then spend the afternoons in the pool. The porch is perfect for enjoying the ocean breeze in the early mornings and the evenings.

What makes this condo unique

We love taking long walks on the beach looking for shells and watching the sunset from the balcony. Then,we have a great time walking to dinner at the Sea Witch or Gibby's Dock & Dine followed by riding the rides and getting ice cream on the boardwalk. In the morning, don't forget Britt's Donuts!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at Dana's condo over labor day weekend. It was clean and very cute! It's right on the ocean with a great corner view. The deck was our favorite hang out spot in the evenings. On most nights we could see fireworks off of the beach. It was a hike to get up the stairs, but well worth it to not have any one stomping above you, and to get the great view of the stars at night. We didn't go in the pool but it looked very nice! It was so nice to have beach chairs, toys, boogie boards, and an umbrella provided in the beach closet! Everything was wonderful, and Dana was so helpful and responsive when we couldn't find the beach closet key! Thanks! Our stay was amazing!



September 2014
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Recently Remodeled Oceanfront Condo - 180 Views from Deck / Pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 22 reviews
2

Great location but unit in need of some work. I even had to go buy a hair dryer as none in the unit.

  • 2 of 5

It's true..you get what you pay for!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear this! I will replace the hairdryer since there used to be one in the unit. It must have walked away with a previous guest. I appreciate your letting me know, and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. I would have loved to hear from you during your trip so I could have tried to make things right for you. I want my guests to have a good and relaxing experience as evidenced in my other guest reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice Getaway for Family

  • 4 of 5

Condo was clean, comfortable, and in a great location. Owner was very responsive and kind. We enjoyed the pool, the close beach access, and the nearby boardwalk. Only complaints about the unit were sporadic water pressure issues and an outdated TV and some kitchen appliances, these were minor inconveniences. Would highly recommend this condo for a family of 3-5.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, John and glad you and your family had a comfortable stay! A quick note that just last week, I upgraded the TV in the den to a 40" wall mounted flat screen (better for movie nights and rainy days!) and just replaced the drip coffeemaker and the blender. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at Dana's condo and I suspect that we'll book it again next summer. The location can't be beat with its easy walking distance to the boardwalk (a big plus since we have a five year old who wanted to go to the inimitable Britt's Doughnuts every morning) and a quick drive to Food Lion or the ABC store. Yes, there are a lot of steps up from the garage/beach/pool but totally worth it to have a top-floor open balcony with lovely panoramic views of the beach and nobody stomping around above you.

The condo itself is not fancy by any means but it's comfortable and has everything that we needed for a great stay. We actually prefer this as we weren't worried about ruining anything with our son's damp swimsuit or when the inevitable sand tracks in everywhere. For the three of us, having a separate bedroom where our son could spread out his toys was perfect and the master bedroom with the second full bathroom was ideal. The washer and dryer came in handy so we could pack more lightly and do a couple of loads of laundry mid-week. We did have to rearrange some of the glassware in the kitchen as there were no open cabinets for food when we arrived but it was not a big deal. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to make meals (which we did a lot); my only complaint is that there were only a couple small saute pans and it would have been nice to have a large one so I could make a meal using only one pan instead of two smaller ones. But again, not a big deal. Next year, I'll pack mine!

The beach is fantastic, always lots of people enjoying it but enough space so we never felt crowded plus lots of kids for my son to play with. We met several of the neighbors and everyone was friendly. The pool is a HUGE plus for us! It was lovely to have to dip into after a hot day on the beach, we even had some next-door neighbors try to convince us to let them come play too! We were in the pool at least an hour every day and most of the time had the whole thing to ourselves. The beach closet downstairs has plenty of good stuff too...umbrellas, chairs, sand toys. Was very happy to find a beach bag and small cooler in the bedroom closet so were were set for our days at the beach!

Dana was great; communicative and helpful. LOVE the new keypad entry system so we didn't have to worry about taking a key down to the beach!

Great condo for a small family! We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Outdated, dirty, needs a LOT of love...

  • 1 of 5

Chairs on balcony are plastic Adirondack chairs, flimsy and too short to see ocean. The owner covered the wood with some black covering that burned your feet when the sun was on it. The fridge ice maker didn't work, and had 1 ice cube tray. The drapes in the master were so thin they kept out no sunlight. The tv in living room is from 1980, and gets maybe 15 channels, while the one in master got many more channels? Pool was nasty until another owner called the HOA.

Been coming to Carolina Beach for 11 years, and this is by far the worst place we've stayed ...

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience at our condo. I wish you had contacted me during your stay so that I could have tried to make your stay more pleasant, as I take pride in taking good care of my guests as you can see in my other positive reviews. I contacted the condo association about the pool and the outdoor carpeting, and they said that during the week of your stay, there were storms that put the daily pool maintenance service behind schedule. Also, I found out that I will be able to replace the outdoor carpeting later this summer. I have made sure there are ice trays in the freezer for future guests and I am looking into the issues with the curtains and the TVs. I am sorry that your stay was so different from those of my other guests over the years and that I didn't have the opportunity to try to make things right for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this condo. It had everything we needed and then some. The owners were very accommodating and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. We will be going back for sure.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful, better than the pictures even! The location is great, you can walk to the boardwalk on the sidewalk or beach and enjoy ice cream or a drink. Owners were nice and helpful while booking and the condo was relaxing and perfect! Really recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest

Walk to restaurants, the Carolina Beach boardwalk with games, entertainment and ice cream, fishing pier and deep sea fishing charters. Fort Fisher and NC Aquarium are on the island - a short drive away. Historic Wilmington is just 12 miles up the road, The State Park with Marina and trails are just a mile away, For the golfer, there are 5+ championship golf courses within a 10 mile radius of the condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Bed (1) in the master suite, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds in the second bedroom with ocean view. New queen sleeper in the den.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully stocked kitchen with dishes, glasses, utensils, pots and pans, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Private covered parking keeps cars cool, Just bring your LINENS and hit the beach!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties