Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely 4BR/3BA Wi-fi Townhome @ Regal Palms recently upgraded $90-$150

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms & 3 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 8)

RELAX IN OUR NEWLY FURNISHED LOVELY 4 BED 3 BATH TOWN HOME ON THE REGAL PALMS RESORT WITH POOLS LAZY RIVER AND WATER SLIDE AND WI-FI, Why would you stay at an Orlando hotel when our great 4 bed townhouse can offer you everything you and your family would need for your Florida Vacation plus independence!! only 15-20 minutes from disney!! WHY RENT A HOTEL ROOM WHEN YOU CAN HAVE A WHOLE HOUSE FOR LESS!!

Located on the popular family resort of Regal Palms, there's simply an abundance of fun family activities just waiting for your arrival! There's a large resort Clubhouse with restaurant and bar facilities, heated community pool with a 'lazy river', fully equipped gym, sauna, sundry shop, tiki bar, banana jacks kids club brand new barbeque pavillions and much, much more....

Regal Palms Resort and Spa, Florida offers an abundance of fun, family activities that would easily compare to some of the four-star hotels in you would find in Orlando. Benefit from staying in our privately owned tastefully furnished spacious 4 bed townhome that is not overlooked from the rear and take advantage of relaxing in our home after a day at the theme parks or enjoy all the fabulous facilities that Regal Palms Resort has to offer, such as;

Two-acre swimming complex, complete with lazy river, water slide, and Jacuzzi, tiki bar barbecue, volleyball and banana jacks kids club, movie nights at pool area

Large Deck areas with Pool Side loungers, tables and chairs

Towel booth

Full-service clubhouse offering restaurant, sports bar, game room, fitness center, Internet café, and *day spa

beauty/massage therapist

On-site Sundry/Gift Shop

24-hour check-in and security services plus a concierge service that can assist you with car rentals, dinner reservations, tickets to attractions and sightseeing tours, shopping information, and more

*Shuttle service to the theme parks

A tot-lot playground for the kids

On-site ATM and phone-card machine

* Additional charges may be applied if services used - Please check first

Close by and within easy walking distance there’s a shopping plaza with a Publix supermarket, Chinese, indian restaurant, pizza parlor, liquor store, fish n chips, pubs/tap bar, nail salon, beauty salon, cvs pharmacy, fuel, applebee's, banks and other shops.

There’s so much to do at Regal Palms Resort and Spa that choosing to stay home for the day is something you’ll look forward to!!

*daily resort fee of $12.95 per household*

Keywords: Town Home

More Details

Property Manager
alan and shelly
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About alan and shelly

Hi we are Alan & Shelly with two teenage children

we fell in love with florida so much we decided to buy our own house

alan and shelly purchased this townhome in 2008

Why alan and shelly chose Davenport

This is own home and we would like guests to feel welcome and enjoy our home as if it was their own

we like the comforts, space and benefits of a home as it is far more relaxing after a hard day at the theme parks, rather than just a hotel room

What makes this townhome unique

we try to go out twice a year to make sure all decor, furnishings, linen are to a standard we would expect if we were renting a holiday home ourselves

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the house, the home is very inviting and comfortable, everything needed is there. the pool is a little distance from the house but not really a problem, the new gate access and security shack works very well. would definitely stay again
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Lovely 4BR/3BA Wi-fi Townhome @ Regal Palms recently upgraded $90-$150
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 23 reviews
5

Carol

  • 5 of 5

Booked this home direct from owner. Really professional and helpful, gave loads of advise and tips about Florida & the surrounding area and places of interest to visit as we did not just want to do theme parks as we took our parents with us.

The house was lovely and clean,I couldn't think of anything more that was not catered for to help us with our vacation, cool boxes, toys for the children ....

The home was beautifully and tastefully decorated, pictures do not justify how nice it was.TVs in all rooms, comfy beds , plenty of space for us. Parents had separate private room too! Bonus! Was nice to have a garden to sit in and allow the children to play and watch them safely , easy check in on arrival , lovely pool area, friendly staff ,close to ammenities.

Theme parks close by, easy to get to ( owners provided maps ). Places they recommend to visit were beautiful and really cheap entry and made lovely alternative days out for our family . Can't wait to get back !! Definitely would return to this townhome on this resort

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home, thank you for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Comfy Bed but not much else

  • 1 of 5

Described as luxury and a few miles from Disney (15-20 mins), more like 30-40 minutes and is pretty big standard and basic not luxury.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Disney is 8 miles, our website also states estimated travel time is to Disney property rather than any individual park, unfortunately we cannot control traffic or roadworks. during your stay our glass coffee table was broken as well as the patio door handle, so I can assume the review based on the loss of security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
1

Still Waiting on Security Deposit Refund

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately I was not too impressed with some of the items we experienced during our stay at this establishment. First, the owners did not let us know about a resort fee expected of us at the time of check-in, nor is it listed on their information page. Our gate keys did not work half the time and left us stranded with a line behind us twice. The beds were extremely uncomfortable but I will say the unit was very clean.

Currently we are still waiting on the return of our security deposit. We did not leave the unit dirty or damaged and we have asked for the refund twice. Our vacation was over a month ago and this should be resolved. We would not return to this property when we visit Florida next time. The unit might be nice but it is not worth the trouble dealing with the management.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The resort fee is clear to see in the listing for the house, and in all links to other websites, the gate passes are issued by owners, beyond that we cannot control the working of the security barriers, refund has been issued 12th April of which a screenshot showing the refund and guidance how to contact vrbo was also given. There was no contact with any issues during your stay so I believe the feedback is only based on the fact vrbo did not refund the security deposit quick enough.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Newburgh, NY
5

Great place to stay (Again,for the 2nd time)

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time we have rented this unit and once again it was great. The kids loved the pool, lazy river and water slide. This time around they had fun games for the kids in the pool area run by the staff. The unit was clean and well equipped. The location is close to all the attractions and easy to find. It will stay at the top place to stay for the next family trip to see MICKEY

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for booking our home once again we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book with us in the future kind regards, alan & shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clifford review for March 2015 vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for renting your home to us for the week! We had a great stay and always enjoy the clubhouse facilities in this location. Your home was well equipped and had nice furnishings for our stay. The location is great with us being able to enjoy Disney, Universal and 2 days at the beach (Clearwater) as well! We hope to be back soon and left a few float tubes for kids on top of the washer/dryer unit for you or other guests to enjoy in the pool and lazy river.

Thank you again,

Lisa-Jean

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
4

Michigan memory makers

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay.

Love having four bedrooms and three bathrooms - it provided nice space to have some privacy from the teenagers and vice versa.

Condo was very clean and really liked the keypad entry. Very few units had this feature.

Quite far from the clubhouse. We just made it into our walk for the day.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
mco
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
highlands resrve
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I4
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
cocoa
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $250

please contact us for long stay discounts , seasonal offers and best prices
Please note there is a $12.95 charge per household per day for full use of the resort facilities
this is payable to the resort on check in.
cleaning applies on stays less than seven days

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties