Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Deluxe Direct Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condo in Pointe Santo (E26)

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Recently rated by Money Magazine as one of the '10 Best Places to Vacation in the U.S. and Beyond', Sanibel Island is a beachcomber’s dream and a perfect tropical destination for your next vacation!

We invite you to enjoy our premium-rated, direct beachfront unit in the Pointe Santo complex with an excellent panoramic oceanfront view from the lanai ...a great place to take the family for a getaway to paradise!

Pointe Santo is one of the most beautiful and requested properties on Sanibel Island. A little something for everyone at this one of a kind beachfront paradise! Spend a fun filled vacation in this two bedroom, two-bath private condominium.

Sun, fun, great shelling, and relaxation await you on the white sandy beaches of this delightful tropical escape located on the Gulf of Mexico!

Our second floor unit (E26) has many upscale amenities including: easy elevator access, a fully equipped kitchen, 32" LG LCD with DVD player in living room, TV/DVR combos in each bedroom, Cable TV, a mini-stereo with CD player in living room and in-unit washer and dryer.

Close by are many fun activities including world class shelling, golf courses, John 'Ding' Darling Wildlife Refuge, fishing/boating, bike rentals and bike paths throughout the island. Also nearby are grocery and souvenir stores plus unique world-class restaurants.

The slow pace on the island will allow you to unwind and refresh. Great care has been taken to set aside more than two-thirds of the island area through conservation efforts.

Even the buildings are low key with no-high rise condos allowed. In addition, no neon lights, no stoplights and very few nationally franchised restaurants adds to the charm of the island.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017


Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Deluxe Direct Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condo in Pointe Santo (E26)
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Minneapolis, MN


  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at E26 Pointe Santo. It was fabulous location, could not have gotten closer to the ocean. Condo was very clean. Lots of beach toys for my 10 year old daughter. Chairs and umbrellas for the rest of the family. Would highly recommend. (There were some light stains on furniture in lanai and living room rug. But to be expected with all different families staying there. Did not bother our vacation.) I also did not see a guest book to sign as stated in a previous review. :( Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. Would definitely come back and stay again at Pointe Santo E26!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay! We are looking into cleaning or replacing the lanai furniture pads. We are also looking at updating the carpeting as well. Thank you for your feedback! Update: 3-11-17: Lanai furniture was replaced in February, 2017. Carpeting was professionally cleaned upon learning of your feedback. There is a planned carpeting replacement this fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great View But Not Worth the Money

  • 1 of 5

I really don't understand all the reviews that rave about Pointe Santo and this unit. We have been renting in Sanibel for over 20 years, and based on our experience, this place gets a poor rating compared to other condos we have rented, and the complex gets a poor rating. The best part of the condo was the view from the balcony, but other than that it wasn't worth the high rental price we paid. The condo needs upgrading. The carpet in the living room had several stains with an obvious burn mark on it, the bathrooms were dated, and the material on the porch furniture was very stained and unsightly. We have rented gulf front units before for about the same price as we paid for this unit and got a lot more condo for our money.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were not pleased per the specific items cited in your review. Did you contact our property manager during your stay to have your concerns addressed? If not, I believe this review to be unfair unless we have an opportunity to address your concerns. A vast majority of our guests find our unit to be deluxe and an excellent value. I am sorry you do not feel the same way. We will look into addressing your concerns. Update: 3-11-17: Lanai furniture was replaced in February, 2017. Carpeting was professionally cleaned upon learning of your feedback. Although we could find no evidence of burn marks on the carpeting, there is a planned carpeting replacement this fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL

Back for the 4th time!

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned home from our 4th summer in a row visiting Sanibel and our 4th summer in a row staying in this unit in Pointe Santo. Every year, we arrive and find nice upgrades have been made to the condo. This year, it looks like they got a new living room sofa & love seat, a new washer/dryer, new comforters on the beds and possibly new rugs/carpet.

Obviously, we love the unit. It's well stocked, comfortable and very clean. The view, though, is the absolute best part.. You are looking directly out on the gulf. The pictures don't lie!

It was pretty much decided before we even left that we will be coming back next year. We can't wait!

P.S. I just realized that I forgot to read the newest entries and write my own note in the guest book in the living room this year! It's one of my favorite parts of the vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being a repeat guest to Pointe Santo E26! We are glad that you enjoyed the recent improvements to our condo. We are constantly upgrading the unit based on guest feedback to make it the best possible vacation experience. We look forward to having you back as our guest next year! We truly value your business!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sheridan, AR

We loved it so much we want to come back next year.

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condo. Our vacation was awesome - we had so many beach toys to choose from in the closet. I think we had the best view at Pointe Santo. It was just really the perfect location. The bed was very comfortable; everything was clean. It was just a perfect week. We spent more time on the beach than we did in the condo, but when we were there, it was truly a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! We would be very pleased to have you back as our guest next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL

Back for our third stay (and about to plan our fourth stay)!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our third summer in a row on Sanibel and in this unit. We loved the recent upgrades: kitchen remodel/new fridge, flat screen TV in living room and especially the comfy new lanai furniture (might want to add new pics of them to this website!)

Everything I said in my review two years ago still stands. It's clean, has a nicely stocked kitchen & beach closet and has an amazing view of the beach. There are a few very small issues with the unit (washer/dryer, low A/C flow to the second bedroom), but I would not hesitate to stay there again and in fact, I am in the beginning stages of planning a return trip in 2014. I was hoping to get my family to Colorado to see the mountains next year, but everyone pretty much decided the minute we stepped back onto the island that we would come back to Sanibel and this unit next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen! Thank you for sharing your most recent guest experience with us! We truly appreciate you returning as a multi-year guest! I am glad you enjoyed the recent upgrades. We are working to add the new lanai furniture to our video tour. I wanted to let you know that we are in the process of replacing the compact washer/dryer units. I will need to check into what could possibly be done about your comment regarding “low A/C flow to the second bedroom.” I hope to have you back as our guest in 2014! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL

Beautiful condo! Hope to come back next year!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and had a well stocked kitchen and an amazing view. I spent every morning on the lanai watching birds fly by the palm trees and pelicans dive bomb into the water for breakfast. I was surprised at how well stocked their beach closet was: kites, shell nets, masks, floaties/rafts, tennis rackets & balls, 4 beach chairs, an umbrella, "adult" shovels, "kid" shovels and buckets. My family thoroughly enjoyed Pointe Santo and this unit and would stay there again in a heart beat.

Please note that the current photos on VRBO of the two sets of bedding are outdated. The master bedroom now has a beautiful cream-colored bedspread and the second bedroom has beige and light blue bedspreads with seashells.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: June 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very please that you enjoyed your stay and the "extras" in the master bedrooom closet. Thank you for reminding us to update the bedrooms pictures with ones that show the new bedding. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

The base rate is the highest possible rate. Please refer to seasonal rates for accurate rate information.

Major credit cards

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties