Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lake Front Cabin - Great Fishing or Family Fun , 2BR/1BA - Rented by owner

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

This cabin is rented by the owner not a realty company, rental agency, or VRBO, consequently, you will be dealing directly with the owner. Whether you are wanting to fish the 'Crappie Capital of the World', have a relaxing and fun filled family outing at Weiss lake, or share memories with friends or relatives, this lake front cabin offers all the amenities.

Conveniently located near Little River marina, formerly J.R.'s marina, this two (2) BR, one (1) BA, lake front A/C cabin features a spacious 12 X 14 kitchen and dining area, 12 X 20 living room, 12 X 32 screened in back porch, fire place, and carport. Use the private ramp to launch your fishing or pleasure boat, jet ski, canoe or kayak. Fish the 447 miles of lake shoreline, from the spacious 180 ft. level yard bank or turn on the dock light and catch monster fish at night.

Open up a favorite book, catch some sun rays and watch the kids swim as you lie on the 45 ft. pier. Your meals can be cooked in the charcoal BBQ grill and enjoyed under a lighted 40 ft. pavilion as you watch the sunset over the mountains of beautiful Weiss Lake. Escape to the waters of Weiss Lake. For additional information or to make reservations, call or email today.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
mac gillam
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

Map

Full time fish guide service at Little River marina, formerly J.R.'s marina, (site of Championship Bass and Crappie Tournament Trail), close proximity to Cherokee Rock Village, Little River Canyon and water falls, several historic Civil War sites, and Rome(GA) Braves baseball team

Amenities

Cedar Bluff Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
fish cleaning station

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Front Cabin - Great Fishing or Family Fun , 2BR/1BA - Rented by owner
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Simply AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing, great location, cabin is a perfect place for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the house

  • 5 of 5

We liked the location, right on the water!! The screened back porch, everything we needed in the kitchen and comfortable clean bedrooms. We intend to come back next year. Oh yeah, the fishing was great!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, Ga
5

On the water...fishing haven

  • 5 of 5

I went for 3 days with a buddy to have a fishing weekend. This place was nice! A dock with great fishing...I caught largemouth. .small hybrid. ..catfish ....2+ lb. Crappie. .10lb.carp..ehhh... and relaxed inside after hours of catching...Very clean...Satellite TV. ..too tired to enjoy that...fell asleep on the couch. .

Do book this cabin...very fishy lake and a stones throw from the marina...the cheapest bait shop..ever. ..and a bfast biscuit and coffee zone...good luck...don't miss this one.full kitchen too...grill

..fire pit....don't worry about it...serious.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Lake House

  • 2 of 5

The location is perfect !!! The house needs some serious TLC. It was clean but the kitchen cookware needs to be replaced, just nasty with the Teflon coming off skillet when you cooked. The shower and bath was clean but the shower has a major leak around the outside so floor gets wet. But the worst was after 4 nights there and getting ready to leave I was going to strip the bed and was shocked at how filthy the mattress was I don't even know what it was on it, the person who comes and cleans should have brought this to the owners attention It looks like it has been this way for awhile. Again we love the location and would love to come back but there are major changes that need to be attended to.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the compliments and suggestions/recommendations of the reviewer. Renter input is the single most important means owners have as to visitor satisfaction. However, I do wish you would have addressed your issues with me personally via phone or internet. As an example, the ceramic tile shower doesn't leak you have to completely close the door or water get on the floor. I am glad to share my, as a previous reviewer put it "little piece of Heaven" with others and very much want them to have a most enjoyable stay. I do want to insure prospective visitors concerns are addressed. In fact, after a long and busy spring and summer rental period, a deep cleaning is currently in progress and an inventory of the premises and contents will shortly occur. As to the reviewers comment, I "would like to come back", you are not welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

Hot fun in the summertime!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I LOVED this place. The house was so clean!! It has the best yard that slopes down to the lake. We will be back again and again. Everyone we met down there was really nice. It was so quiet and peaceful and what a beautiful view!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family times !!!!

  • 5 of 5

A great place to spend fishing! The kitchen and dining and living room area is large which allows for a great time visiting while in for meals and between fishing times. Property is mostly flat which is a big plus with older family members. Dock is very nice to tie boats up to. Screened in back porch is roomy with a fabulous view.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $80

Check

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties