Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront W/ Pool, New Jacuzzi, 200' of Dockage

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10+)

Spared any water damage from Hurricane Irma !!! Minimal wind damage. 30x14 In ground swimming pool ... Heated at no additional charge to the renters. Jacuzzi with 51 jets of therapy, LED lighting and a mini waterfall. New linens every 3 months

Palm Breezes House in Marathon.

This home is new throughout. 5 Bedrooms all with flat screen TV's. Open floor plan, all the bathrooms have been updated, new Hardwood flooring in 2016, new granite countertops, new kitchen cabinets, new appliances, new entertainment center with 50' HDTV and surround sound. Two Washer and dryer sets upatairs & down. Lots of parking for cars and trailers. Last house on the cul de sac.

There are Two living rooms that have 5 couches. Of the 5 couches, 2/3 are sleeper sofas.

Plenty of room to spread out with open living rooms upsatirs and down. Newly tiled screened in sun room. Fellas can enjoy poker table in one living room, ladies can play pool while kids play video games in the other living room. Nice porch on the front for evening breezes.

Enclosed patio on the back has been tiled and upgraded with new rattan dinette and additional lounge chairs and flat screen TV. By the pool... Sun if you want it, shade if you need it. Fully stocked kitchen with microwave, toaster, blender and all the utensils and cookware you will need.

Linens and towels provided.

200 ft. of seawall so bring the boats. Deep canal with quick access to the gulf, but close to Vaca Cut for Ocean access. Once you stay at this house, you'll never book another. A couple Manatee live in the canal and have provided many renters with self described 'life long memories'. They love attention.

Dog Friendly up to 40 lbs. (with pet deposit) Deposit amount based on size and number of animals. No more than 2 pets permitted in the house with a total under 40lb.

Keywords: House on the Water pool home

More Details

Owner
Timothy Adkins
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About Timothy Adkins

I live in Ohio, but I love to vacation in Marathon... I love everything about it. Most people rent their houses out an average of 18-20 weeks... I rent mine 49... and stay there the other 3.... because of re-peat renters and referrals.

Timothy Adkins purchased this house in 2006

Why Timothy Adkins chose Marathon

I vacationed in marathon for years. I rented houses that looked good on the web, but didn't live up to the billing. So I thought 'I could do better'...

'My husband and I stayed at the Palm Breezes in Marathon with 3 other couples. It was a wonderful experience - the house is spacious, very nicely decorated, and has all the luxuries of home. We loved the waterfall pool and spents hours in it daily. We caught a large fish in the canal, and even enjoyed eating some of the coconuts we found on the ground. A+ rental.'

Cynthia Dennis, Beaufort, SC

'I had my wedding at Palm Breezes House. The house is spacious. My entire family was able to eat indoors when the rain started (28 of us). The house is a 'home away from home'. You can tell this is personal to the owner... not just an investment. There are pictures of past renters on the walls. Tim said he was going to post our wedding picture so we could come back to see it.

Stacey Hillman - Lansing Michigan

What makes this house unique

Marathon License #PLR2011-00468

Amenities

Marathon Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
  • Travel/Storm/Hurricane insurance is available to purchase. No refunds will be given if Travel Insurance is declined.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully equipped kitchen, Fish cleaning table, Bait freezer, TVs in all bedrooms, 52 HDTV, enclosed patio w/ bar and Jacuzzi tub, Poker Table, Pool Table downstairs, bumper pool table upstairs, 2 washers, 2 dryers, 2 living rooms, two fridge/freezers, ice maker, 3-pull out couches, one leather non pull out couch, card games, trivia games, two living rooms, plenty of parking, Manatees have come up to the property regularly. The City of Marathon allows for 10 persons max.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Waterfront W/ Pool, New Jacuzzi, 200' of Dockage
average rating of 4.671642 based on 67 reviews
Cape Coral, FL
5

Perfect large family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our multi family vacation. Very spacious and comfortable with large accommodating bedrooms. We had several families with babies and the bedrooms were large enough for each family. Lots of room to spread out. Perfect location. We rented a boat, kayak and paddle boards and enjoyed them right off the dock. The manatee came and visited too!! Loved spending time by the pool and fishing off the dock. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

fun in the keys

  • 5 of 5

great vacation!! perfect location!! close to every thing!! would recommend this rental to any one,, priced accordingly

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa/Florida
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

What you see is what you get! We stayed the week of 8/5-8/12/2017. There was 10 of us and 3 boats. It was perfect!! Everything was just as advertised, the upstairs has been completely updated, it was spacious and comfortable. The Pool was a nice cool welcome everyday. I have stayed at others with pools and they always seem to get too hot and not refreshing, but this one was looked forward to everyday. The BIG ?, "Would I rent again"? ABSOULTLY. Thank You Mr. Atkins for sharing your wonderful home! Tonya Sewell

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for our family! Spacious, well equipped and we loved the location. House was just as it was described, pictures do not do justice. We are thinking about coming back next year for two weeks! We enjoyed fishing in tha canal and relaxing in the pool. Thanks for a wonderful vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winter Park, Florida
5

Perfect Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend this house! We had a group of 9 adults and everyone had plenty of room. The house is exactly as it is described, we couldn't have been happier. The owner was very accommodating and helpful and was easy to communicate with. Anyone looking for a house in Marathon should keep this one at the top of their list! We will definitely be renting it again next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Only one word....Wow! The home is "literally" falling apart. Renter beware!

  • 1 of 5

From the description online, I gathered we would be staying in a beautiful updated home. Not the case. If you value your safety, stay away. I do not know the building codes in Marathon/Monroe County, but this place has broken concrete structural columns with exposed rebar holding up bedrooms on the second floor. The wooden beams supporting the front bedrooms are completely rotted. There is a flood lamp hanging 25 feet from the second floor eve by the pool which is only held by a single piece of electrical cable, it poses a huge hazard if it happens to fall while you are around the pool. The rear staircase leads to a riddled mess of decks and steps which have no accessible lighting when descending the stairs. We had a family member stumble down the third landing and fracture a wrist. There is mold all over the rear outside eating area floor because of a wall unit air conditioner that leaks into a plastic soda bottle connected to a garden hose! When you venture upstairs, all the tile is cracking under your every step. Every last appliance is broken in some sort of way, not to mention sliding glass doors and toilet seats as well. The home is in a great location, end of story. Do not get ripped off, there is an abundance of beautiful, renovated homes to rent in Marathon. Don't be foolish and believe the description, do your do diligence and look into to this property before you rent it. Pictures online are not current, this place is in shambles.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter is fabricating complaints and creating drama I assume for the sole purpose of soliciting a refund. I fell for this move last year, and i wonder if it is the same group? I can only assume they will offer to take this down in return for a refund... But I'm not going for that again. ATTENTION SCAMMERS - this review will stay up because i will not pay for it to be removed, so please pick another home to visit if this is your plan from the start. If not... they are (to be polite) playing recklessly with the truth and didn't contact me or the cleaning lady (her number is on the fridge) with a single complaint during their stay. I had a local contractor review the structure of the home (just to be sure) and there is no issues. - decks a riddled mess ? What does that mean ? there is a deck that is the front porch and it is in perfect shape? The Jacuzzi deck is less than 2 years old and is in perfect shape ? - Rotted wood supporting the front bedrooms ? - there is no wood columns supporting the front bedrooms. they are on cement supports in perfect shape... ??? another lie Broken tile under every step - another lie ! I have 3 five star reviews from the 3 renters before you, and the two since your visit gave me 5 star reviews. I am proud of this home, and I spend a lot of time and money to keep it up to date. As far as the pictures up to date- they have the new flooring in the pictures... it was installed in 11/2016. New floors in all the bedrooms and the kitchen in 11/2016 New fridge in 5/2016 New Dishwasher in 3/2016 New Stove in 7/2017 New leather couches that recline in 12/2016 New slider going from the kitchen to the patio in 2/2017 If there is a problem with an appliance, they simply had to tell me. They're all under warranty. I waited to post a response because I was so angry about this review. My lady said I needed to calm down.... but I take this place serious and very much to heart. If any renter has a problem... just call me. Or call the cleaning lady who's number is on the fridge. We both have a list of contractors in case of any issue, and we'll fix it immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
walking distance
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Marathon Beach

Very Quick access to the gulf, close to Vaca Cut for ocean access. Manatee often come right up to the 200' seawall. Great fishing, scuba, lots of room, new pool with waterfall. New Jacuzzi, new flat screen TV's in all the bedrooms and the new sun room. End of a Cul de sac, plenty of off-street parking for trailers and cars

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Palm Breezes House is non-smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund