Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Jungle Paradise - Romantic getaway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom - Queen Bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

LOCATION - everyone says this cabin is in a great location, convenient to shopping (Tangers Outlet Mall), restaurants, grocery (Wal-Mart Supercenter), attractions, golf course across street,helicopter rides, and only two miles down the Parkway to the City Limits of Pigeon Forge.

*WE ARE RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE NEW SEVIERVILLE EVENTS CENTER!!! If you are attending a conference, trade show, etc. we are the place to stay!

Welcome to the Jungle! 'A Jungle Paradise' that it is. Tucked away in Echota Resort, this Beautiful, Romantic 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Log Cabin features all the amenities to make for a special Smoky Mountain GetAway. You and your guests will enjoy a wooded view, convenient location near shopping and the New Convention center and Water Park.

****FREE Wi-Fi WIRELESS AT & T INTERNET SERVICE!

This cabin features a screened porch with a Large outdoor Hot Tub, Rocking Chairs, living room with Cathedral Ceiling and Stone Stacked Fireplace, Gas BBQ Grill, Stone Stacked 2 person Jacuzzi Jetted tub with it's own Fireplace, DVD, cable TV, Fully Equipped Kitchen, washer and Dryer, Heart Shaped Archway, the list goes on and on. No expense has been spared to make this cabin one of the most intriguing and romantic properties available. You will be amazed at all the comforts you can expect at this premiere property. This cabin was formerly known as 'A Stairway to Heaven' (There are several steps to the front door. Staircase is on the left when viewing the picture)

Nearby Attractions: Only Minutes to Dollywood & Splash Country, Live music theatres, Outlet Shopping, Gatlinburg, Ripley's Aquarium, Cades Cove, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Rafting,& The Smoky Mountain National Park. 35 miles to Cherokee, NC Indian Reservation with shopping, restaurants and Harrah's Hotel and Casino.

More Details

Owner
Jane Preskitt
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were married here, so we visit every year! We ate a lot. Went to Applewood, Tony Roma's, Timberwood Grill, Big Daddy's Pizza, Denny's, Firehouse Sub's. We did not cook at all! We spent a day in Gatlinburg, enjoyed shopping and ole Time Pictures. We loved the Tram in Ober Gatlinburg and breakfast at Applewood! Loved the food! Loved the Ferris Wheel in the Island of Pigeon Forge and the Hot tub and Jacuzzi in this Cabin. Can't wait to come back next year!
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 159

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Large Stone Stacked Jacuzzi Bath with Romantic Fireplace behind. Separate Shower & Toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1) **New Mattress**, & Pack N Play for infant. We have a maximum of 2 Adults Total & child under 1 year old at this cabin.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Heart Shaped archway to Stone stack Jacuzzi with Fireplace behind. Hot tub on screen porch with Rocking Chairs. ***'Pack N Play' for Baby**

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
8% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
Jungle Paradise - Romantic getaway
average rating of 4.5 based on 205 reviews
5

Awesome place to stay !

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I went up for a quick getaway which is a rare thing since we both work all the time ! The cabin was perfect . It was clean and well cared for . If I could make a suggestion on improving anything it would be to invest in a newer mattress . The mattress we had wasn’t awful but it could have used some improvement . Other than that I would recommend this to anyone !

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chouteau,Ok/ USA
4

Really great time.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice and clean. Lovely place to stay

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

I loved my stay here! It was incredibly clean and such a lovely getaway. It was also not too far from the main attractions, but far enough away to get your seclusion in the woods. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Overrated Romantic Getaway

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I rented this cabin for 5 days. We arrived Thursday April 19 and left Monday April 23 we wasn't supposed to check out until Tuesday morning but we decided to leave in the middle of the night. The cabin was cute and could have been romantic but it wasn't for us. First off the stairs are horrible but we knew about the stairs but just didn't realize how bad they were. The cabin was very nice and cute but hardly any thing worked or was usable. We couldn't use the fireplace because it was April but it was 30 degrees at night. The fireplaces​ was one of the biggest reasons why we chose this cabin for our one year anniversary. We wasn't informed about this. The hot tub never got hot. I didn't contact the owner because we really didn't want to use it anyway because there were people always behind our cabin working on the cabin next to us so there was definitely no privacy. The Direct TV never worked while we were there but the Wifi worked. The DVD player in the living room didn't work but the bedroom does. The bed is definitely a full size, it's very uncomfortable, and very squeaky. The bed was horrible. The kitchen was good. We loved the water pressure and heat. The wash and dryer worked fine. The shower and toliet area are very,very,very small. The jacuzzi was amazing and the best feature in this cabin. I would stay again if the owner was to fix the problems​.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As this guests stated, we were never notified of any issues regarding the cabin. The Direct Tv was working when we cleaned the cabin. We always check all the tvs and clean hot tubs to ensure all is working. We found out the trees were blocking the satellite cable. Hot tub we found out later the heating unit went and has been replaced and fixed. Unfortunate thing is the guests never contacted is of anything. Also, the bed is a queen not a full. The bed takes Queen sheets. So unless you have a king at home and then come to this cabin that has a queen size bed it may fill smaller to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

For the price, we were pleased!

  • 4 of 5

Our trip was kind of spur of the moment for a softball tournament where our daughters were staying at the water park across the street and unlike some of the other parents, we wanted to avoid the $320+ per night. Therefore we scrambled to find a spot close to them and affordable.

I’ve read some negative reviews about this cabin but it was exactly as advertised. Clean, quiet, cozy. For the price, my wife and I were very pleased. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

My husband and we're looking for a special place to spend our vacation in the Smoky Mountain area. We chose this cabin and we were not disappointed. It is unique and one of the kind and very reasonably priced. We do recommend it and will rent it for our next vacation to the Mountains.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your next one! Have a great summer and safe travels
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
McGee Tyson - Alcoa TN
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sevierville Golf Course is right across the street
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 66
Nearest Ski
21 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

The cabin is very conveniently located off Hwy. 66, across the street from the Sevierville Events Center and the Wilderness Water Park. Within a half mile, there are many restaurants, shopping and attractions. You are close to everything, yet have the feel of a cozy, peaceful retreat!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $65
Damage Insurance Waiver $29

NO PETS OR ANIMALS OF ANY KIND ! NO SMOKING!
To secure your reservation there is a 30% Reservation Deposit by credit or debit card at the time of renting. Your remaining balance will be due 15 days prior to arrival. If you rent within 15 days of your stay, the total amount will be charged to your credit/debit card at the time of renting.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is made and confirmed.
Reservation fee and Damage Insurance Waiver are Non-Refundable
VRBO and HomeAway rates are estimates and should not be considered accurate until confirmed by the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties