check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 3 BR/2 BA Harborview Grande Condo in Clearwater Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This spacious corner unit, bayfront condo with 400 sq foot balcony has views of the pool, Gulf and Clearwater Pass. Maple cabinets, granite counters and stainless appliances highlight the fully equipped kitchen, along with large dining table and sectional sofa to relax, watch TV and enjoy the views. The unit has 3 TVs, 2 DVDs, and a full size in-unit washer and dryer. There is a 6night min. stay at this unit.

CONDO DETAILS

Family room: Sectional sofa, 32" TV, DVD and Stereo w/CD player

Dining: table to sit 8 and 3 bar stools at kitchen counter

Master bedroom: 18x13, king bed, sliding doors to balcony, TV/DVD, walk-in closet, master bath with dual vanity, separate shower and tub, waterfront view

2nd bedroom: 11x15, 2 queen beds, dresser, large closet, water views

3rd bedroom: 11x15, 2 queen beds

Kitchen utensils and dinner/glassware for 12, linens, bath and beach towels provided for your use.

Harborview Grande is centrally located in Clearwater Beach, a few steps from Clearwater's white sand beaches and recently completed Beach Walk. Pier 60 restaurants, shopping, miniature golf and water activities, including dolphin watching, pirate ship cruising, jet-skiing, parasailing and deep sea fishing, are all a short walk from the condo. Fishing from the Harborview Grande pier is allowed as well. Miniature golf is across the street. Clearwater Beach and this beautiful condo are a terrific way to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

Harborview Grande was built in 2006. This corner unit is 1,824 square feet, has ten foot ceilings and a huge private balcony (400 sq ft) that is accessible from the living room and master bedroom. All three bedrooms are large, and each one enjoys gorgeous, views of the bay or the gulf.

The heated bayside pool and jacuzzi are a great way to enjoy the great weather. The building offers assigned covered parking and elevator service.

NOTES OF INTEREST

Harborview Grande also has a party/events room containing a pool table, bar, sofas and a large screen TV. This venue is available to guests of the condo.

The Clearwater area is home to baseball spring training teams, including the Yankees, Phillies and Blue Jays. These teams and others play during the spring in the Grapefruit League at various stadiums throughout the area. Tickets are typically available.

A regularly scheduled trolley serves Clearwater Beach, Sand Key and downtown Clearwater for your convenience.

* We appreciate you observing our NO SMOKING & NO PETS policy. Thank you.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Luxury 3 BR/2 BA Harborview Grande Condo in Clearwater Beach
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

A very well kept and clean condo, with a great view of the intercostal. We spent a lot of time on the balcony and like others, we did see dolphins swimming. There is no ocean view.

We wound up eating most of our meals cooked in the kitchen which saved a lot of money for our party of six. A nice large dining room table made our meals comfortable. The master bath was huge with a garden tub and walk in shower. The entire unit was roomy enough so we we weren't at each other's throats.

The walk to the beach is about 10 minutes., and the pier about 20. In between there are many restaurants, shops, and bars to stop into. Traffic is an issue, so driving may want to be kept at a minimum. The unit has a lot of nice extra's such as a beach umbrella, beach toys, and a small buggy to carry them in.

The building is in good shape and well kept. The pool is small and can be crowded. Fortunately you can see the pool from the balcony. My son did a lot of fishing from the waterfront.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Harborview Grande is such a fun building in a great location ! It is great if you are comfortable walking the side streets , grabbing a bite and checkin out the sights. It sounds like you enjoyed it as much as we do. and we always leave extras like coolers, toys beach caddy's ect to make the commutes easy ! Safe travels home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We spent many hours looking for vacation rentals and hotels and were thrilled when we discovered this condo which appeared to have everything we were looking for our family of 4. When we arrived at the condo our amazing vacation began! The location is great. It is on the south end of the beach, but still a very easy walk to the beach and restaurants, even with 2 small kids, about 10 minutes. The trolley was available as well for transportation to the north end of the beach. It was easy to come back to the condo for lunch and then walk back to beach area in the afternoon/evening. There was more that adequate space for our family with 3 bedrooms, a large kitchen and living room area. Everything was very clean and modern. The owners also provided great tourist information, brochures etc. . The condo is stocked with ample kitchen supplies, towels, ironing board, hairdryer, everything we needed. Our kids were thrilled to find a closet full of beach and pool toys as well! We had a great time at the beach, but also really nice to have the pool available which we used several times. The beautiful view overlooking the harbor topped off the condo. It was so relaxing to sit on the quiet balcony without any street noise in the morning or evening. We even saw dolphins swimming on several days!

Owner was quickly responsive to emails during booking process and offered her availability during our stay (although no issues arose) We hope to return to Clearwater Beach in the future and would not hesitate for a moment to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Memorable, relaxing week in this wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

I spent hours combing the rentals for Clearwater and St. Pete for a place for my adult sisters and my Mom to share a week together. I was a little concerned about this listing because there were only a few photos shown (what were they hiding?!). Imagine my surprise when I walked in to see a super clean, modern condo with new carpeting and furniture in the living room! The condo had everything we needed. We cooked most nights in the fully stocked kitchen. The master bathroom is lovely and large. The balcony is perfect for watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee or enjoying a glass of wine later. Parking in Clearwater is difficult and expensive so having two parking passes was an unexpected bonus. The full size washer and dryer were nice after a day at the beach. The building enjoys a great location. Check out the "free" taxis if you're going to dinner! We will definitely be back to this beautiful condo. Thank you for sharing it.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

Heather and Heidi were very nice and helpful people. We had some trouble with the air conditioner not working when we got there, taking alot of our vacation time away the 1st few days. I realize it wasnt there fault but it was miserable for us there in july especially sleeping. I thought maybe they wouldve reumbursed some of our money. The lock wasnt working on sliding glass door and the bathroom tub was leaking water. It seemed clean. I had to call Heather and Heidi alot, they were always trying to help me. We drove 17 hours so i could bring my grandaughter to the Clearwater Marine Hospital to see Winter and Hope, she loved it!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish every single stay was PERFECT ! While we schedule repairmen out ASAP we often have to wait until the next business day . It seems this thermostat was a little difficult for the guests to operate so we changed it out to a very basic model . We haven't had an issue before or since. The sliders work fine and we never heard about a leak with the tub. We always prefer our guests share concerns, it helps us take care of things quickly ! We have recently updated this beautiful unit with new furniture take a look , it is fabulous!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our favorite vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying here and we will definitely be back for a third. The property is in an amazing location and is so perfect for our family! The owner is very accommodating if you have any questions or problems while you are there. The bedrooms are so perfect for all the kids and they love having their own space to go to. We can't wait to book our third vacation there!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love our repeat guests. It seems when you no where your going and what will be there it makes it easier on everybody ! Can't wait to see you again !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

This is a great property that I would recommend!

  • 4 of 5

This is a great property in a great location. This is my first experience renting and I am so happy it was such a positive one. We were here for one week over Easter Break. I had a lot of questions and called the owner several times before we arrived to clarify information. Questions were always answered politely and promptly. This helped me feel much more comfortable with the rental process. I am a big planner and am very thorough but I usually plan cruises or resort vacations. This was new territory for me and it worked out great! Based on this experience I would not hesitate to rent again. Especially from this owner. The condo is a good size and is good for one large or two smaller families. We had 6 people and had plenty of room. Owners were very easy to work with and very organized. All information was clear and accurate. Gate codes and entry codes all worked perfectly. 2 parking passes were provided and Wi-fi worked fine. It was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. It is great that there are two beds in each of the secondary bedrooms. (2 doubles in one and 2 queens in the other) We had 4 high school boys and they had plenty of room to spread out. Smaller children could easily double up and share beds to sleep more people. Kitchen is well appointed and has plenty of plates , silverware, glasses and cooking utensils. Pots/pans, and cookware is getting a little worn out and could use updating..but we had no problems. It was an easy walk to the beach. Pier 60 was about a 10-15 min walk at the most. Many good restaurants along the beachwalk to try and very convenient. No need to drive anywhere unless you want to. Pool and hot tub area are pretty small..but served the purpose..and the beach is right there anyway. We had a dolphin swimming in the water right below the balcony area..very cool to see that! Cards, board games, books and movies also provided. Main living room TV is great...The older TV's in the bedrooms could be better..they are getting a little dated. But we didn't watch too much anyway. Overall a great stay!! I would rent again and I would recommend to my friends if they are going to be in the area!!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow - Thanks for the thoughtful review- upcoming guests really appreciate the time you take to write! We love that you all enjoyed Harborview Grande and that everyone had a great time. Sounds like an active and exciting week. This location affords easy access to all the excitement of Pier 60 and is GREAT for families with teens! We recently upgraded the bed sizes per room, so that feedback was helpful to us as owners. We will look into your suggestions for TV's and cookware, we try to keep the unit heavily stocked so there is little to add upon arrival. We are constantly updating and replacing things and your feedback is great !! Safe travels and we would love to have you again...
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Dec 24 2016 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,800
$7,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$1,400
$5,600
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers