Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEWLY REMODELED! Lakefront cabin, views, beach/dock, hardwood floors, jacuzzi

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2-3 bdrms(up is a loft w/ beds for 5)2 .5 baths,master has 2 person jacuzzi tub

Gorgeous Lake Arrowhead, wooded retreat with private beach and lake front dock/party deck within 5 min walking distance to swim & play family style. This home boasts hardwood floors throughout! New Paint and tile too. Master bedroom on downstairs level has fireplace/heater and 2 person jacuzzi tub for a romantic getaway. A spiral staircase takes you up to the loft bedroom which sleeps 5. A queen sofa sleeper is in front of fireplace on main level. The master suite is downstairs on the lower level. Walk-in closet, cathedral ceilings, stainless steel appliances in kitchen w/lake and garden view, mood lighting with dimmers in many rooms. Private and serene in exclusive neighborhood, for important people who need to get away from it all. Full lake swimming and floatable privileges. Only 1hr. 55 mins. from Los Angeles. You can commute to work! Please inquire about pet policy. Pets are allowed for a fee. Private boats only allowed for homeowners. Washer and dryer in home. Snow resistant spiral stairs, lead you down to this lovely home nestled in foliage. Starter of Firewood included, but please clean fireplace, and remove ashes to can on porch.

Newer Kitchen: The fully equipped kitchen with all stainless steel appliances is a tasty amenity. Pots and pans galore along with any electronic kitchen gadgets necessary for a terrific meal or get together including, blender, toaster, microwave mixer, coffee pot and more.

Technology: 40 inch flat screen HDTV with DVD. Wireless high speed internet. Direct TV is available for the watching as well.

cancellation and refund policy: Deposit and cancellation Policy: An initial $300.00 security and damage deposit is required when booking. The deposit will be refunded 30 to 45 days or sooner if possible after check out, less the cost of damage, excessive cleaning or loss caused by the Tenants. Expenses incurred during your stay will be deducted from the remaining balance of your Security Deposit.Payment in full is required upon booking . If cancellation is necessary, reservation may be rebooked for a later date within 12 months of the previous booking start date for a $75.00 service charge. This service charge applies for all cancellations. There are no cash refunds. If the booking cannot be used for the reserved time, a 72 hour notice is required for cancellation,or booking is subject to forfeiture, but the reservation can be transferred to another party for the current or future booking dates. Reservations not paid in full by the due date shall be subject to cancellation.

More Details

Owner
Vicki Frantz
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, spanish, russian, polish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Why Vicki Frantz chose Inland Empire

We are originally from Michigan and this cabin reminds us a little of home!

What makes this cabin unique

This is a family home that we share with others. It very 'homey' and has lots of good memories floating around waiting for yours to be added!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much Vicki,

Your place is perfect! The lake view stunning.

Please consider this e mail my acknowledgement of our contract.



Jack K
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
  • Lights in bathrooms have mood dimmers as well as some other rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • master - 1 king
    Loft - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
    living room - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • In the master suite you can relax in the jacuzzi tub after a long day of play at the lake. In the loft there are a total of 4 beds three twin and one double. There is also a twin rollaway bed off master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
1 king (downstairs), 1 double, 3 twins (up in loft), 1 sleep sofa, 1 rollaway twin bed (on main level). House and large deck; newer appliances. Private dock on lake for swimming and floating from only. Party deck by dock for tanning, picnics.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
19% Complete
NEWLY REMODELED! Lakefront cabin, views, beach/dock, hardwood floors, jacuzzi
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 29 reviews
5

Charming Renovated Cabin with Great View!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this Charming Cabin! My family and I have stayed here before a few years ago and noticed it had been completely renovated. The new floors are much better than the previous carpet. We really like the open layout, great view and huge romantic master suite with jacuzzi bath. Our kids like going down to the beach just below and playing in the sand. Everything was really clean and well maintained and we hope to come back again next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to have repeat customers! Glad you love it as much as we do! See you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Vacation Rental not outstanding

  • 4 of 5

Our family had never been to Arrowhead lake and while the Lake as a whole is very nice, the logistics of this lake make it a boaters lake and not especially a beach lake. Yes, I suppose it is Lakefront, meaning the view from both balconies is wonderful, however if you would like to get in the water, it's not so great. The majority of the lake is boat docks as far as the eye can see with little to no beach area for just hanging out. This is not the fault of the homeowner, this is just how this lake is set up. With that said by no means did that ruin our weekend. Just be clear on your expectations when you arrive. As far as the house is concerned it is an older home and it has been partially remodeled. The new flooring and new kitchen really freshen up the house. The down stairs master bedroom is darn near perfect. Most houses in this area kind of look like they are trapped in time and it's kind of charming. However. this house could go from good to great with a few minor tweaks. The linens specifically the upstairs bedding needs to be replaced. The house has everything we needed, but you will have to search/dig. Open up drawers or closets at your own risk. Every drawer looks like a junk drawer and so does every closet. Nothing is organized. I would recommend getting rid of outdated, broken and unnecessary items with no purpose. Also, having your first impression of the house be trash in the front yard doesn't make the experience quite as charming either. This house has amazing potential, it is a good location and will have everything you need and the homeowner was hospitable and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! I will look into some newer bedding. It just gets cleaned frequently so it wears before you know it! As well lots of things get left behind so we kind of of have lost and found each year which we usually go through and discard if no one claims stuff. Probably time to do that too! Please come again and I will have some special perks for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view and good location!

  • 5 of 5

I had a great time at this Cabin they have a good locacion fantastic view of the Arrowhead lake , access to the beach great fireplace convenient amenities. I recommend this place for any getaway .

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington Beach, CA
4

Awesome lake view!

  • 4 of 5

The house is cozy and spacious for a mountain home with lots of beds. House is newly remodeled , I like the wood carpet, long extendable dining table to easily accommodate 10 people. Enough sitting and eating area for everyone. Maybe the house just finished remoldeled, we did have to sweep the place a little when first arrive, too much left over stuffs from previous vationers, jacuzzi was not working, kitchen utensils need update. It was a good stay overall. Owner was accommodating and great to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time! We did tons of remodeling. Please come again and we will give you a return customer discount! There is a special way to turn on jacuzzi, I'm sorry we didn't get to talk about it to solve the problem for you. I try to be available for all questions. Thanks for the heads up. Dust is an unfortunate aspect of mountain life, it seems to be there whenever one blinks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very old and rundown.

  • 1 of 5

There is so much that is wrong and hazardous about the rental I'm surprised it's able to be rented. The house is too rundown to rent. The outdoors is so overgrown there is no view. The beach is a walk away through broken steps, and not maintained paths. The party deck is a 10 min walk from house. This house needs to be fixed up. It is not suitable for rental. Everything is broken. Worse of all it's now been two months and I have not got my deposit back. Great neighborhood but the pictures posted are deceiving. I wish I had walked away the moment we walked it.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am always willing to listen to guests comments and take notes, however, and I am sorry that this particular guest had issues, however, I feel they are greatly exaggerated. I definitely will look into any delayed security deposits though if that is truly the case. We state in our agreement that it is approximately 45 days to receive a refund, however with holidays that can be slightly delayed on rare occasion. The house was built in 1960 as were 80% of the homes on the lake and very few have a dock right by the house. It is a 5 min walk for most. We are diligent at keeping the house clean and repaired and I am sorry if something broke during a stay, but I have a handyman 24/7 for any needed repairs but never was called in September for any problems. Unfortunately I don't know who this party is in order to check on their refund. I will review our records though asap. Most folks have a wonderful time and expect that they are going to a "cabin on the lake" and realize what that entails. They enjoy the pristeen lake and views. We have many wonderful reviews of the home that can be provided for future renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Cozy cabin, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this cozy cabin! Looked out at the beautiful view of the snow covered lake and sat around the fireplace. It had everything we wanted for a much needed getaway from LA. and we went snowboarding a short drive away. Looking forward to visiting again in the summertime to enjoy the lakefront.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your visit. We do our best to make it comfy and cozy. We give a discount to repeat customers so you definitely need to come swim in the lake this summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Snow Valley
Nearest Beach
Lake arrowhead
Car: recommended

During the summer there are great FREE CONCERTS at Lake Arrowhead Village! There is a Farmer's market every Friday night in summer also.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
labor day holiday
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
columbus day
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Early Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$309
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas new years
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$205
From
$289
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,595
$4,395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Pet Fee $75
Damage Deposit $300

I have a strict no refund policy but under certain circumstances renters can change their date of stay or transfer their reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties