Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise Found - Tropical Waterfront Condo

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Watch stingrays jump out of the water or iguanas sunning on the rocks below the private balcony spanning the water-side of the condo and accessible from the living/dining room and master bedroom. The sunrise is magnificent from the balcony and a great place for a slow and relaxing breakfast.

The swaying palm trees, the lush local flora and sail boats floating in the bay help you to take that deep breath and 'relax'. The condo is part of the Watergate Villas East condo association and the two completely separate bedroom/bath combinations is perfect for two couples or a family to share.

Bolongo Bay has a wonderful blend of tranquility and action with a relaxed ambience perfect for vacations, holidays and weddings. Three beachfront restaurants are a short walk from the condo, including the famous Iggie's. The Bolongo Bay Beach Resort is just a short walk down the beach and has all the water activities and toys for rent that you could possibly want -- sailing, jet skiing, kayaking, parasailing, windsurfing, scuba diving, etc.

Or just enjoy the shared pools of the three sister condo associations available to our guests--Watergate Villas' is beside the Caribbean Sea and is a short walk from the condo, Sea Cliff Villas' overlooks the Caribbean Sea to the east for a wonderful view of the sunset and the cruise ships leaving Charlotte Amalie, and Regatta Point's is at the very top of the hill for lots of sunshine and tropical views.

The condo is furnished with wicker and rattan furniture and features a fully-equipped kitchen and all the amenities you may need for your vacation. Fully air-conditioned if you wish, or feel like a true resident of the Tropics by letting the Caribbean sea breeze from the soft tradewinds blowing direct from Portugal caress you each day and lull you to sleep each night.

With the added airline costs for bags, pack less and use our in-condo washer and dryer. If you want suggestions, we have a condo guestbook providing instructions for all condo amenities as well as favorite restaurants, beaches, snorkeling, scenic, picture-perfect views of Paradise, etc.

We love our Condo and sharing it with our family and friends. We hope you enjoy our Caribbean Paradise as much as we do.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Nikki Graham
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Nikki Graham

We live in South Point, OH, which is the southern-most point of Ohio on the Ohio River across from West Virginia and Kentucky. In our spare time, we have designed and built six homes. After we bought our condo, Ed served on the condo association board because we wanted the opportunity to help the association improve the property and ensure the quality of our new vacation home. The condo association property is very tropical and beautiful and the infrastructure is outstanding and well-maintained. Because we want to make sure your vacation is the best ever, we are available by e-mail or cell phone anytime to answer any question.

Nikki Graham purchased this condo in 2003

Why Nikki Graham chose USVI/St. Thomas

In 1998, while on a cruise, we discovered and fell in love with snorkeling and Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas. The beautiful colors of the waters, the white buildings and red roofs and of course, the beautiful fish fulfilled the dream of Paradise. We enjoyed several more cruises through the years, but wanted to spend longer on the island. So in 2002, we decided to spend a week on St. Thomas. That is when we found Bolongo Bay with not only condos right on the water, but restaurants, pools and a beach within walking distance. We found our condo in Paradise in 2003 and now we can just walk down to snorkel our bay.

What makes this condo unique

From our balcony, we can watch the sunrise, weddings on the beach, sailboats, catamarans, jet skis and hobie cats plying the beautiful blue waters, cruise ships leaving at night like a small city with all the lights on, falling stars, stingrays jumping out of the water, flying fish skimming the bay, pelicans soaring past and diving into the water, hummingbirds & sugarbirds & banana quits gorging on nectar, palm trees swaying in the breeze and because of that breeze we are never bothered by insects. Bolongo Bay is situated half-way between Charlotte Amalie and Red Hook so we have a multitude of choices for shopping and restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just want to say how much we enjoyed your condo on St Thomas and really appreciate your allowing us to get in early on Wednesday. The unit is lovely and was very comfortable for the four of us. A nice location and a lovely view. We hope to go back in the future and we just hope your unit is available at that time. Your information package was outstanding and very helpful.
May 2016
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Bolongo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Bed (1), Portacrib (1), Queen-size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Floor safe, Hair dryers, Noodles, some snorkel equipment, Beach chairs, Beach towels, Beach umbrella, Beach blanket and Beach cooler

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

Paradise Found - Tropical Waterfront Condo
average rating of 4.7313433 based on 71 reviews
5

Paradise Found? Definitely!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I had an amazing trip to St. Thomas. Paradise Found is a great condo. Clean, updated, so comfortable. We loved having 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a TV in each room. My daughter is a bit of a princess and doesn't like to share! Nikki gives so many invaluable tips in her condo book and welcome letter. It helped us to plan our daily activities and must-sees. It was great to be right on the beach and have the pool so easily accessible. Iggies restaurant was our go-to for fish tacos (the best!!) and evening entertainment. We hit 6 beaches and 4 shopping areas for the week. Everything fell together so well. The only advice I would give is make sure you get to the airport 2-3 hours in advance. We missed our flight as we got to check in 59minutes before take off and they wouldn't let us through. Needed another night in St. Thomas. But, Nikki to the rescue. No one was coming after us . I called and she allowed us to stay another night.

Karen and Reilly from Ohio!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such nice comments. My next Welcome Letter update will add comments about the airport requirements to maybe help the next renter to avoid a missed flight.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Comfortable Condo

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at this condo. The view is amazing! I highly recommend it. They have plenty of beach towels, a couple beach chairs and even snorkeling gear.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beach is Not kid friendly

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself was as described. The beach towels and beach chairs were great and we appreciated having those. The beach unfortunately was so bad that we had to pay to relocate to another condo at Sapphire Beach. If we had known that you couldn't access the beach water due to all the rocks we would have never picked this condo. We asked for a refund due to this inaccurate description and were told no.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very disappointed with this rating. The renter chose Instant Booking without any questions or feedback and advised they were 4 adults and one child looking for fun activities. At no point did she request information or ask any questions before or after we provided our fourteen-page Welcome Letter. We have reviewed our condo listing and our Welcome Letter and there is absolutely nothing that alleges that Bolongo Bay Beach is “kid-friendly”. In fact, we mostly advertise and discuss the snorkeling, the turtles and other sealife of the bay. We have had many families with children stay who have left great reviews. And the nearby resort has children at the same beach all the time. We have reviewed all conversations and text messages from these renters and there was never a mention about a problem with the beach. They just sent a message that the condo wasn’t what they were expecting, that they were leaving and said “if possible, refund the nights we are not using.” We advised our policy is stated clearly in the Rental Agreement that there is no refund for shortened stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5

It was indeed paradise found. The unit had everything we could have asked for. The unit was nice and clean. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
5

Comfortable Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Tropical waterfront condo was perfect for my stay. I loved the fact that the condo is an end unit and on the third floor of the building. The breeze coming off of the beach was comforting, relaxing and was a lullaby every night! The condo itself is spacious enough for 2 or 4 people. It was clean, and all amenities listed were available and working. The washing machine and dryer were an added bonus for me; clean clothes for the return trip home. :)

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again if available.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise Found was a great holiday place !

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Nikki & Ed for sharing your Paradise Found home away from home with our family. We had a great time and the accommodations were perfect for our visit. Well located to many points of interest, beaches etc and very comfortable, great views of Bolongo Bay and beyond, clean, and spacious. We look forward to another visit in the near future. Thank you & Best wishes, Gene & Teresa

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
Iggie's
Nearest Restaurant
Mim's
Nearest Beach
Bolongo Bay
Nearest Point of Interest
Coki Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Sapphire Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Magens Bay
Nearest Point of Interest
Secret Harbor
Nearest Point of Interest
Tickles
Nearest Point of Interest
KMart & Plaza Extra
Car: recommended

20 Min. from Airport. Between Charlotte Amalie & Red Hook. Convenient to Coki and Sapphire Beaches.

Other Activities: Boating, kayaking, shopping, zip lining.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bolongo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,400
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable security/damage deposit $500

Cleaning fees are included. No change in rates for number of travelers up to six (plus one baby).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable