Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 5
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Townhome, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)


FIVE BEDROOMS WITH HOT TUB: Lands End # 7 Master-Queen Timber Log Bed. BR2-Queen. BR3-Queen. BR4-Two Full beds. Loft with 2 sets of bunk beds. Wood burning Fireplace in Living Room, free wood. Washer Dryer. Gourmet Kitchen with Granite Island and Honduran Mahogany Cabinetry. Sleeps 14 in regular beds. Brand new carpeting and blinds throughout this lovely home. Free wi fi and free long distance domestic calls.

Large outside decks. Sunset views to the west. Close to the double black diamond trails of Western Territory. About a 2-3 minute walk to the slopes and Village. Free parking, 2 cars, in front of your unit, plus attached 1 1/2 car garage.

Just steps from the Foxfire Grill and the village shops. Great for large families or groups. Your own Private HOT TUB. It's a gorgeous mountain home with lots of space.

Free shuttle service pickup and drop off about 75 yards from entrance, and will take you anywhere on the mountain, or over to Silver Creek for night skiing and tubing.

lAT. 38.413461 lONG. -79.998198

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018


Snowshoe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , television
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , television
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , television
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , television
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , Loft bedroom with 2 sets of bunks and television
  • Queen size Beds (5), Bunk Beds (2) Located in loft bedroom sleeping four total.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews

Great Trip!

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 7, and had a great time. House has a lot going for it, most snowshoe condos have very convenient locations for accessing slopes or Village area, but are rather small. The west ridge homes have lots of space, but are not within walking distance of village. This place is large enough for big groups, and within walking distance of slopes, restaurants. definetly a hit with my friends and I, and will be on the list to return again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfax, Northern Virginia

Four families with kids - we had a very nice stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the house from Jan 25th to Jan 29th 2013. It was a very pleasant experience, no glitches. Hot tub was working very well, the house has a very nice kitchen (well stocked with good quality pots and pans), kids loved the loft with two bunk beds.

The house is located midway between the Western territory and the Expedition Station's easier slopes. It's between 5-10 minutes walk to both in ski boots, and not more than 5 minutes walk in normal footwear. We definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: January 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Circleville Ohio

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Three families shared this townhouse for a long weekend (August 4-7). None of us are skiers, so we enjoyed the mountains in the summertime. The accomodatoions were great. We had a total of 13 people and everyone had plenty of room. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking and dining utinsels. The beds were very comfortable and the hotub was relaxing. There is plenty to do year round at Snowshoe. We did a day trip to Seneca Rocks and Caverns. Looking forward to next year already.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: August 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
va beach, va

hope things have changed for this coming year

  • 3 of 5

14 adults slept comfortably here last winter. Overall it was a nice place. we fed deer right off the balcony

However, the hot tub was frozen/broken, and when we got there, we had to shovel 4 feet of snow to get in the door! That's not something a customer wants after driving 7 hours.

hopefully the owner has arranged for these types of things to be taken care of this year

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: January 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I believe this person has incorrectly identified the home in this review. There was not a guest from Virginia in this home on January 8, 2010 and there were no reported problems with a hot tub in this unit. I manage the property, and the guests that were staying there on the suggested date were from Florida. Would possibly agree with snow issue though, since we were under a winter storm State of Emergency several times last winter due to the epic conditions we experienced at Snowshoe. Sorry, but those things tend to happen at a ski resort, and all we can do is beg everyone's patience.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Hot Tub Fee $55 + Tax
Reservation Fee $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates include parking, linens, towels,paper products and departure clean.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.