Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely winter retreat - Sea Trail 2200 sq ft 3/3 Villa

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

This Sea Trail large 3 bedroom, 3 bath vacation condo rental is located in Sunset Beach (1 mile from beach) in the heart of Sea Trail, a 2100 acre Golf Resort. The resort has three signature golf courses (Dan Maples, Willard Byrd, and Rees Jones). Sea Trail is 3 miles from Calabash, NC, 5 miles from Ocean Isle Beach, NC and 15 minutes from the city limits of North Myrtle Beach, SC.

Our resort town home is made up of 3 bedrooms and three bathrooms: (1) a charming efficiency complete with 2 queen beds and kitchenette; (2) a spacious, ground-level, one bedroom with 2 queen beds with a large bath, washer and dryer, furnished kitchen, dining table, nicely appointed living area with TV & VCR and/or DVD, Wireless Internet and a furnished screened porch; and (3) a second-level, large one bedroom with 2 queen beds with a large bath, washer and dryer, furnished kitchen, dining table, nicely appointed living area with TV & VCR and/or DVD, Wireless Internet and a screened porch.

Rented as a single unit, our resort town home will make a very roomy accommodation for our guests, offering three bedrooms and three baths, two kitchens (and one kitchenette), two screened porches, and two large dining/living areas approximately 2000 square feet. Each sub-unit may also be rented individually, one or two bedrooms.

Our Sea Trail Resort Town Home located at Sunset Beach is an ideal vacation location for families, honeymooners, and golfers alike.

Sunset Beach was voted 'Best Beach on the East Coast' by Duke University and is in the Myrtle Beach/Grand Strand area. The Grand Strand area features more than 100 championship golf courses, hosts numerous 'Live Entertainment Theaters' featuring shows by the popular group Alabama, world champion exhibition ice skating and spectacular 'Western' shows. The Grand Strand/Myrtle Beach area has already become known as 'the Branson of the South.' Temperatures range from an average low of 54 in January, to a high of 92 in July.

Sunset Beach & Sea Trail are easily accessible via Interstate 95, Highway 17, and Interstate 40.

Books and movies are available for your reading and viewing pleasure. A number of cookbooks are available for those evenings when you feel like preparing your own meal, and dining in.

More Details


Sunset Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 21 years old


4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely winter retreat - Sea Trail 2200 sq ft 3/3 Villa
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews

Very relaxing. Had a wonderful stay.

  • 5 of 5

Property is very nice, lots of room. We had two families, 7 people total and were able to have plenty of room to spread out. Nancy the owner is very easy to work with. Marty of property watch was there to greet us and very helpful should you need anything. I would highly recommend staying here. This was our 2nd time staying here, and plan on going back again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. This is what we like to hear. Our goal is to provide a place that you would like to return to. Look forward to you coming again. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nova Scotia, Canada

Sea trail - 218542

  • 4 of 5

Excellent accommodations

My wife found the mattresses too firm but this was a personal preference as I found them to be fine.

Somewhat disappointed that the Fitness Centre was closed on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

The location was well cleaned except for noticeable dust on all the leading edges of the ceiling fan blades that would have only required a quick swiffer swipe.

Found 4 dead or nearly dead roaches in the kitchen on the first week and one on the second week.

Generally pleased and would re-book next year except for the firm mattress. Perhaps we will find a bed cover that will reduce the firmness.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: April 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent accommodations review. I do regret that you found a few dead or almost dead bugs. In warm coastal areas there will always be a few bugs. The good news is, they were not running around. We have regular service to take care of any bugs. I have reported the dust on fans. I am so sorry that you had that experience. We pride ourselves in providing accommodations that are well taken care of.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Front Royal, VA

Roomy & Comfy

  • 5 of 5

This townhome is decribed perfectly! We walked into exactly what the pictures showed & felt at home. The space is very roomy & for separate families traveling together; (2 families & 1 couple) we all felt like we had our own space. We had everything we needed from pots & pans to an outdoor hose for those little sandy feet. The location was great as well; close to the beach, the pool, area shops, grocery store, & numerous little restarants. We can't wait till our next family vacation to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you were not disappointed. I trt to make the condo a place we would want to stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Pittsburgh, PA


  • 5 of 5

This townhome was perfect for our family. Each of us had our own space (there were 2 families of 4 plus one couple). We were comfortable and never felt like we were invading each other's space. The kitchens were perfect for cooking and the kids enjoyed eating at the bar. Distance to laid-back beautiful beach was nothing. We did not have to sit in any traffic. Golf was great according to the guys and the pool was perfect for the kids. The workout room was nice, too. All staff that we encountered were friendly and Marty was just a phone call away if we needed anything. Thank you, Nancy!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: July 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Pittsburgh, Pa

WOW, I cannot say enough ...

  • 5 of 5

WOW, I cannot say enough about these accommodations!! We had plenty of room and the condo was just as described. We are a family of cooks so the 2 spacious kitchens we used were perfect for our needs. The Property Watch people also added to our stay by being gracious and welcoming and providing us with some great recommendations for food and such. Thank you owners for a terrific vacation deal!! The Heyl Family

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: July 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Property Manager

Nancy Newton
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearest Golf
on site
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Sunset Beach
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Parasailing, mini golf, shopping, boating, horseback riding, kayaking.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.