Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Nice and clean place. Took us a while to figure out how the heat worked so a little heads up would have been nice. I didn't find all the t-stats until the 2nd day. The walk was a little further to the resort than I thought, definitely NOT ski in ski out as advertised. But all in all very comfortable and close to the resort. Also if kindling was provided or at least let us know that we needed to get some we could have used the little fireplace. otherwise it was useless. Thanks
Linda, Thanks for the feedback. We did replenish the fire sticks. Sorry about not being more informative on the heater.
Great stay! Property lacking
We had a wonderful stay in Durango! Location is great and the owner responded quickly to any questions and or needs I had. In general it’s a cute condo for a great price. BUT, the owner needs to update the towels which are old and stained. A lot of the kitchen utensils and pots did not look clean. It’s pretty rude not to even provide handsoap for guests. I used to own a rental condo, and that was a basic. We were not made aware that the hot tub was not in service. The pull out couch bed was the worst I’ve ever attempted to sleep on...springs digging into my ribs. With some updates, it would be a lot more pleasant.
Elizabeth, I’m sorry you didn’t have a great experience at our unit. I’m heading up tomorrow and will pickup some new towels. I’m assuming the dishes were clean but the water is very hard up there and if you don’t add vinegar to the load you get a white chaulky look. We do leave hand soap and dish soap out so I apologize for it not being there. I had an understanding that the hot tub was backup and running. I did replace the sleeper sofa two yrs ago with no luck. I had you guys down for four people so I didn’t believe it would of been used other wise I would of warned you. Again sorry you didn’t have a great stay.
Less than a 2 minute walk to the Chair Lift #1 - Perfect
A nice property, and a good deal for the money. The best part is the location, and how close it is to Chair Lift #1. A wonderful owner - he's easy to connect with and ensures a good stay.
If you are looking for economical and easy walk to the ski lift, this is the place.
We enjoyed our stay a lot. We did have to go and buy some towels and washcloths. There were four of us and only four towels for all week. The kitchen was fully stocked but we had to get paper towels and garbage bags which isn’t a big deal when your told ahead of time that you need to. There were only 2 rolls of toilet paper also. I always get these things to replace what we use but didn’t know we’d need these immediately when we arrived. Other than those minor issues we had a wonderful time and it really was a nice place to stay.
Lori, I’m sorry that happened. I wish you would of called me and I would have been happy to take care of it. We are supposed to have 8 towels and facecloths in our condos. The other supplies should be kept stock and I will address with my house cleaners. I’m glad everything else was ok.
What an awsome place. Close and clean
Chris has a very nice lodge. Recently remodeled with everything you need. Very clean, comes with sheets, towels and hand soap at all of the sinks. Complete and efficient kitchen, plenty of dishware and cookware. Dishwasher and Fridge were clean and worked perfectly. Beds were very comfortable. Jacuzzi was very nice after a day on the slopes. The lift is just a stones throw away, even in ski boots. Chris was very accommodating, quick to respond and was sensitive to our needs. The ski locker was an added plus. AA++ experience and I would rent there again. Thank you Chris.