Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable place to stay at Purgatory Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Remodeled 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condominium right in the middle of the action in the heart of Durango Mountain Resort. Our place is merely 100 yards from the main ski lift.

Don't want to leave the luxuries of home? Our unit has a full equipped kitchen with granite counters, slate floors, new appliances, and hardwoods throughout the rest of the unit. One bedroom has a queen size bed and private bath. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds with a bath nearby. Our living room has a wood burning fireplace, queen size sleeper sofa, satellite television, DVD player, and private patio.

Angelhaus Condominiums are conveniently located at Durango Mountain Resort, just 22 miles north of downtown Durango, within an easy driving distance of beautiful Mesa Verde National Park and the historic mining town of Silverton, Colorado.

Experience world class skiing, snowboarding, the alpine slide, rock climbing, mountain biking, fly fishing, hiking, whitewater rafting, and the famous Durango-Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.

Let our Angelhaus Condominium be your summer or winter get away.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Chris O'Brien
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable place to stay at Purgatory Resort
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location clean and convenient to all the places on the mountain.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, Comfy Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this Angelhaus condo. It had everything our family of six needed and was in a great, quiet location. We were all very sad to leave it!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brownwood tx
4

convenient

  • 4 of 5

Really easy walk and access to lift and slopes at Durango mountain.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

OK but not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

We were a bit disappointed in the place. The price was right but it was only partially renovated, beds were hard as a rock, no A/C, kitchen glasses and bowls were not very clean. In the end it wasn't so bad but I have to admit that we were disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad, I'm sorry you didn't have a better time. We are going to update the showers in October to be fully renovated. I can promise you the bowls and glass were clean. The water in Colorado is very hard which sometimes leaves a residue on them. The complex has never had AC with the temperature ranging from hi 40's to mid 70's this time of year. We had to replace the fans which we did at the start of your stay. I'm wishing you would of said something about the beds because we could of provided you the memory foam tops to help out. Beds are very hard because everybody has different expectations. Thanks for staying, Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The condo was nice but not very restful

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself is nice but we did not rest very well here. We traveled all day and looked forward to getting a good night's sleep. When we got there, it was a little warm and stuffy in the condo even though the living room window had been left open. We kept it open and opened the windows in the bedrooms. We laid down to sleep and just as we were falling asleep, someone's dog from across the way got into a fight with another dog for about 10 minutes (and this happened every night - late - that we were there). Then after that settled down, people coming and going in the parking lot or visiting outside kept waking us up. We tried shutting the windows but it was too warm to sleep and you could still hear people outside. In the morning we were woke up early with kids playing and screaming.

My suggestion would be to add a stand up fan to each room (bedrooms and living room). It would be an inexpensive fix to provide some cooler air flow plus white noise to drown out noise from outside. There was one box fan in one of the bedrooms but it had a broken blade and when you turned on it bounced all over the floor, so we couldn't use it. All of us kept getting woke up through out the night and early morning hours. After a four day stay we were all quite exhausted.

Other than that, it was a very nice place to stay. The price was very reasonable. The owner very nice and easy to deal with. Our only complaint was the issue listed above. If I knew there fans in each room and living room, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry you didn't have quite nights. I couldn't do anything about the noise outside but I would of been completely happy to have a couple fans picked up to help. I wish you would of called or texted. We did buy two fans after your review. Again sorry for your stay not being perfect. We try very hard to accommodate everyone. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and fit our family of four perfectly for our long weekend. The only issue I can think of is the code provided to us for the community hot tube was incorrect, but on the other hand, there was a community hot tube and we used it several times and had it to ourselves every time.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 6.8%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties