check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Affordable place to stay at Purgatory Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Completely remodeled 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condominium right in the middle of the action in the heart of Durango Mountain Resort. Our place is merely 100 yards from the main ski lift.

Don't want to leave the luxuries of home? Our unit has a full equipped kitchen with granite counters, slate floors, new appliances, and hardwoods throughout the rest of the unit. One bedroom has a queen size bed and private bath. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds with a bath nearby. Our living room has a wood burning fireplace, queen size sleeper sofa, satellite television, DVD player, private patio and a gas grill.

Angelhaus Condominiums are conveniently located at Durango Mountain Resort, just 22 miles north of downtown Durango, within an easy driving distance of beautiful Mesa Verde National Park and the historic mining town of Silverton, Colorado.

Experience world class skiing, snowboarding, the alpine slide, rock climbing, mountain biking, fly fishing, hiking, whitewater rafting, and the famous Durango-Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.

Let our Angelhaus Condominium be your summer or winter get away.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Chris O'Brien
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Affordable place to stay at Purgatory Resort
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 27 reviews
2

OK but not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

We were a bit disappointed in the place. The price was right but it was only partially renovated, beds were hard as a rock, no A/C, kitchen glasses and bowls were not very clean. In the end it wasn't so bad but I have to admit that we were disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad, I'm sorry you didn't have a better time. We are going to update the showers in October to be fully renovated. I can promise you the bowls and glass were clean. The water in Colorado is very hard which sometimes leaves a residue on them. The complex has never had AC with the temperature ranging from hi 40's to mid 70's this time of year. We had to replace the fans which we did at the start of your stay. I'm wishing you would of said something about the beds because we could of provided you the memory foam tops to help out. Beds are very hard because everybody has different expectations. Thanks for staying, Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The condo was nice but not very restful

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself is nice but we did not rest very well here. We traveled all day and looked forward to getting a good night's sleep. When we got there, it was a little warm and stuffy in the condo even though the living room window had been left open. We kept it open and opened the windows in the bedrooms. We laid down to sleep and just as we were falling asleep, someone's dog from across the way got into a fight with another dog for about 10 minutes (and this happened every night - late - that we were there). Then after that settled down, people coming and going in the parking lot or visiting outside kept waking us up. We tried shutting the windows but it was too warm to sleep and you could still hear people outside. In the morning we were woke up early with kids playing and screaming.

My suggestion would be to add a stand up fan to each room (bedrooms and living room). It would be an inexpensive fix to provide some cooler air flow plus white noise to drown out noise from outside. There was one box fan in one of the bedrooms but it had a broken blade and when you turned on it bounced all over the floor, so we couldn't use it. All of us kept getting woke up through out the night and early morning hours. After a four day stay we were all quite exhausted.

Other than that, it was a very nice place to stay. The price was very reasonable. The owner very nice and easy to deal with. Our only complaint was the issue listed above. If I knew there fans in each room and living room, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry you didn't have quite nights. I couldn't do anything about the noise outside but I would of been completely happy to have a couple fans picked up to help. I wish you would of called or texted. We did buy two fans after your review. Again sorry for your stay not being perfect. We try very hard to accommodate everyone. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and fit our family of four perfectly for our long weekend. The only issue I can think of is the code provided to us for the community hot tube was incorrect, but on the other hand, there was a community hot tube and we used it several times and had it to ourselves every time.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Great property that is 100 yards to lifts if that. The ski locker makes it even more convenient. Perfect for a family as well. The owner and his rep were also very cooperative helpful. Highly recommend this property and the ski facility.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo!

  • 5 of 5

This Angelhaus condo was everything we wanted and more..plenty of space with full kitchen to cook all our meals was very convenient. The location was perfect next to the main lodge and the whole condo was very clean. Thank you Chris for responding quickly to our questions and for a wonderful cozy condo! We had a great time and will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean & Comforable!

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed at this condo in the off-season and it was a cozy, warm place to stay. We loved the views, and made a fire in the new wood stove which was awesome! The kitchen was equipped with lots of cookware, and plenty of towels were provided - also very comfortable beds. It was a very nice place at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again.

Gina

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Durango Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ski Season
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Late Season
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 3 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties