Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Text message to 928.710.8050

Availability: Check CALENDAR at right first

PLEASE NOTE: The house has a $120 cleaning fee per weekly rental.


Long Term: No long-term. No monthly rentals. No exceptions.

This is a beautiful retreat with panoramic ocean views. The views are absolutely spectacular! Views of the coastline forever. There is also a view of the Point Arena lighthouse.

Look out through the glass walls of this coastal cliff home and see the sights that a soaring eagle can see. Enjoy a glass of wine while watching the magnificent Pacific Ocean breaking against the rocks below on the edge of the property. If you love the ocean you will love this house.

Snuggle into the warmth of your own private hot tub while watching the untamed waves of the north coast peak and crash below. Sit comfortably with a book in the window seats while spotting the migrating whales. Soak in the large jetted bath tub or watch movies while sitting by the large fireplace. Enjoy personal access to a gated, private, sandy, isolated, six mile beach.

This house is a perfect vacation home. Romantic, warm, and comfortable with a modern decor, this uniquely styled home offers everything your heart can desire.

The White Water Ocean Front House has 2 bedrooms with 1 queen bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room. Central heat keeps every room cozy and warm. A full-size kitchen lets you stay in to cook your own meals or you can go out to numerous choices of unique restaurants near by.


CONTACT: Please text to 928.710.8050 or leave message.

AVAILABILITY: Check calendar (right column) for availability.

BOOK EARLY: To secure your dates book early.

Holidays and special days like Valentine's Day book very early, usually 2-3 months in advance.

Keywords: Beachfront House

More Details

Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Celebrating three generations and two birthdays. We had such an amazing time. The weather was gorgeous. We had an amazing sunset the first night and spectacular fog the third day. We all slept amazingly well as the beds were so comfortable. We loved our stay here and definitely will be returning. Thanks so much. Sophie & Geoffrey
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 13


Manchester House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 queen bed per bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Convertible bed in living room; must fold up each day to use that area.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
The house gorgeous white water view from inside most of house as well as outside the house, deer come up to the house. Full kitchen. Huge master bedroom with sitting area, walk-in closet, jacuzzi tub, and bidet. Two bedrooms with 1 queen size bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(91 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
3% Complete
White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.428571 based on 104 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This was a very pleasant rental. We were amazed at how well it was stocked for all kitchen wares. We did not need to take anything to cook or entertain, it has plenty of everything. The view is awesome and has some of the best white water views in the area. The private beach is a plus and easy to get to. Appreciated that the housekeeper/property manager has left local phone numbers in case a problem arises. For the price this is a bargin. It’s clean and very comfortable. Owners were very prompt with confirming reservation and returning deposits.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Revo, NV

Could have been better but a fabulous view

  • 3 of 5

The view was fabulous but the house should have been cleaned better. Cobwebs were at the top of every window and behind any curtain, many with insects trapped in the web.. We had ant infestations from little holes in the wood around the windows. I tried to tape them up. The entrance was so covered with bird poop that it was yucky. The window were not cleaned & looked like they had not been cleaned in some time.

So you open the windows but with no screens, the flys were dreadful. The sliding door on to the deck would not lock and it was obvious it had been broken for some time. The books, dvds and games were extremely dated. It would be great if there were little cushions on the dining room table chairs. And the 2 wicker chairs in the living room have cushions so worn out that they are very uncomfortable. It just made me very very sad that such a lovely property with such a fabulous view was so poorly cared for. These are little things but when you are there for a week, they tend to irritate. However, the view was exceptional and the kitchen was well provisioned. Most of the towels really should be replaced.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not like your stay. As for the ants, we have a pest control company that treats the house. The woman that manages the house said she checked the window sill and found two ants and put some ant past there. The windows have no screens because we have such a wonderful view and don't want anything interfering. Most homes there do not have screens. Also, we seldom have hot weather like we had this year and do not usually have a fly problem. Our housekeeper has been with us since we bought the home and most people tell us how clean it is. If you have a problem with something, you can call her and she will have it taken care of. As for the towels, we just sent new towels and linens a couple of months ago. We do leave the old ones to be used for the beach. As for the lock, we have had a problem finding someone that will travel that far. William actually went into Ft. Bragg and asked around if they knew anyone. He found someone that will do it but not until he has two jobs in the area - so hopefully it will be done soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Family had a great time as always at the Morgan House! Can't wait to be there again next year. Thanks

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Lake Tahoe CA

Incredible ocean view

  • 4 of 5

This house was exactly what I was looking for. Affordable, quiet, unobstructed ocean view,

access to long walks on the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

On the ocean as advertised. Property is in need of updating.

  • 3 of 5

The property is on the ocean as advertised. The picture to the left (dog on deck) is an accurate depiction. Unfortunately for us, we did not see clear skies or much of the ocean itself due to heavy fog. We were there for two weeks from Mid-August. One local neighbor told us she calls August, "Fogust." We did not know about the fog.

The property needs an updating renovation. The driveway can be unsafe, and the wooden walkway leading to the front door had a couple of loose, rotting boards. The entry way itself was dirty, as was the deck outside the master bedroom (covered with bird droppings). Inside, the walls had marks that we cleaned easily, and the shower had mold, which we also cleaned. Once we improved interior cleanliness, the house was generally comfortable and well equipped with linens and kitchen utensils, pots and pans, etc., but everything is old: carpets, furniture. Irish Beach is rural, but there is a well-stocked grocery store in Manchester, a short drive away. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful - a good place to relax. The beach is a short drive away and you can walk to it if you can handle walking uphill on the way back (we did). We had a minor maintenance issue. A smoke detector mounted on a high ceiling started to chirp one afternoon. We were grateful that this didn't happen at night when we were asleep. We called the local contact number, and literally, within minutes, a man showed up and addressed the problem. Overall, we rate the property as a Three on a scale of One to Five. "I loved it" is too positive. "Not Really" is too negative.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Very dissapointed

  • 1 of 5

I actually left on day 3 of a 5 day stay. Hot tub didn't work. Refrigerator water/ice dispenser broken. Cabinets sticky and gross. I actually pulled a pan out to cook. Food was caked and dried on it.

Overall old, dilapidated. Cob webs everywhere. Unfriendly neighbors. Rules state to treat it like a home and not a hotel. If only it was.

Never again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always sorry when a guest is not happy with their visit. Fortunately most are. The hot tub only needed a valve adjusted and it is working well. As for the refrigerator water, as the note on the new refrigerator says, it has not been connected yet because water has to be piped up to the kitchen. That will be done soon; however, there are plenty of ice cubes. Our housekeeper has been with us since we bought the home and does a good job. I really can't understand what the problem could have been, but I hope the next time you rent a beach home you will be happier with it. I don't know what to say about the neighbors.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Just a 1/2 hour from redwoods, 1/2 hour from wineries, 1/2 hour from a lighthouse, whale watching, seascapes from the house, scuba diving, abalone diving, both ocean and river kayaking, salmon fishing, and other sport fishing.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fees ($120 for rentals of 6 days or more) $100
Refundable pet deposit (only if you bring a pet) $100
Refundable Security Deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

The rental fee for holidays is $250.00 USD per day for two guests.

Charge for additional guests is $20.00 USD per guest per day.

CLEANING FEE $100 up to 4 days and $120 AFTER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties