House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8 MAX)
Mitch and Liz have been married for 30 years and have 2 daughters. We live in Massachusetts and have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach since our girls were young. We love the outdoors and we are adventurous people. We love to entertain and travel with our families. We both work very hard and appreciate nice things. We set up our house in Myrtle Beach for ourselves. We take pride in keeping things nice. We would hope that people would respect what we have worked so hard for!!…PLEASE READ ALL OF OUR REVIEWS!
MITCH purchased this House in 2013
Why MITCH chose Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach has so much to offer for a vacation. There is something for every member of the family. The beach is incredible and the water is always warm. There are limitless restaurants and great entertainment in the evenings. There are over 150 golf courses that are each one of a kind and provide some of the most scenic areas of the Myrtle Beach area. Our house is in a quiet residential area on a dead end street. However, it is centrally located and provides quick and easy access to all of the major attractions.…PLEASE READ ALL OF OUR REVIEWS!
What makes this House unique
When we stay at our house in Myrtle Beach, we enjoy watching the golfers from our back patio. We are minutes to all outlet stores for shopping and other major shopping areas. The beach is always the hightlight of our day. We either walk the beach in the early morning or pack a lunch and spend the day surfing in the waves…PLEASE READ ALL OF OUR REVIEWS!
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
ONLY OUTSIDE - PERIOD!
NO PETS ALLOWED....
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:10 (sleeps up to 10 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
My family and I enjoyed our stay in South Carolina. The house is awesone and the location is just perfect.
Mitch the owner is always great to work with and I love staying at this house for the 5th time.
High on potential...Low on maintenance...
We traveled to Myrtle Beach for our daughter’s dance National Competition. We rented this property for a week and have mixed reviews....
The Good -
The home is situated in a quiet subdivision not far from the airport, 10 minutes from the beach, close to the major highways, with a long beautiful driveway.
The owner was great and responsive and the property manager texted us early to let us know when the property was available and ensured a smooth checkout.
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were as described. The washer and dryer were a nice size and worked well.
The Bad -
The bedrooms had 13 inch TVs... I’m not sure that works for anyone these days (master bedroom & LR had 32 inch).
The sheets didn’t smell fresh and the comforters were in desperate need of cleaning. We immediately stripped the beds down and bought new linen and blankets for the trip.
We did a visual inspection of the home and noticed multiple scrapes, dents, and holes in the walls. The kitchen counter tops were also in ooor condition and visually coming apart. The pans are at end of life and the oven cooks unevenly.
The storm door was comical, the glass portion of the door was broken out and there was just a frame there, so we spent all week stepping through the frame each time we went in and out of the door.
The shower in the master bedroom had a leak and it was spraying tons of water onto the ceiling each time we took a shower. I looked up at it and found mountains of dust, dirt, and hair all around the top of the shower. Their was dust and hair all over the house especially the dressers and decor. The light in the water closet was out as well. The garbage cans smelled really bad and needed to be cleaned.
I called the owner and texted the local contact, and they told me that they were already aware of all the issues. That was comforting because I didn’t want to bilked for those issues, but also made me wonder why they weren’t already resolved if they knew about the issues. Especially since they hold a large damage deposit with each rental.
We agreed this property has ton of potential but simply hasn’t been maintained. A deep cleaning and some maintenance would make this a good vacation rental for families.
We probably would not stay here again given the amount of available rental properties in the area.
I usually start off writing "thanks for taking the time to write us a review", but I'm not !
Some people have nothing better to do than to trash other peoples property!
The storm door has been removed, if you had just opened and pushed the door it would have opened for you!
The living room tv is a 60" not a 32". There is 1 small tv in the smallest bedroom.
Not sure what you did to the Master bath shower head, but that has also been fixed!
As far as the trash barrel smelling I'm not sure how you knew this because you left all your trash for the week in the kitchen!
You left my property a TOTAL MESS if you can trash a house like that in 1 week I would love to see how you keep your own property!!!!
The black marks in the hall way are from a previous tenant who was in a wheel chair, I didn't have the heart to approach them on repairing this issue, It is being addressed in a week or two!
I should have charged you an extra few hours for cleaning the mess you left, BUT I DID NOT!!!
I have pictures of the way you left my property and I wish there was a way I could post them, but there is no way too!!
I have a total of 93 reviews with almost all being 5 stars!!
Go some where else next time and trash talk someone else!
We had a blast at the property! It was clean, nice, and just perfect. Location was great as well. Everyone was in heaven! Would definitely recommend and will stay again next time we come to Myrtle.
Thanks Robyn - Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review!
This was the 1st of our now 4 properties we have for vacation rentals in Myrtle Beach.
With almost 100 reviews it’s been a great property thanks to our cleaning and maintenance staff!
We hope to have you again in the future if not here maybe one of our other properties!
Mitch & Liz
Superb MB Vacation
A beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood was perfect for our MB Golf vacation. The location is perfect for accessing both golf and the beach and the house fit all of our needs perfectly. And the entire process could not have been easier. Thanks Mitch!
Thanks Mike - Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review!
So happy you had a SUPERB VACATION at our house!!
This property is has been special to us for the past 12 years as a vacation rental.
It’s in a great location yet quite and comfortable on a dead end street.
Hope to have you back again soon!
Mitch & Liz
Golf Vacation in MB
Very comfortable home on Arrowhead Golf Course with easy access to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer. Quiet neighborhood just minutes fm Routes 501 and 31. Well-equipped kitchen. Enjoyed enclosed screened porch with views of 7th fairway.
Thanks Rich - Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review!
This is a special property on a dead end street, quiet neighborhood, on a golf course, great location, comfy with All The amenities of home!
Glad you enjoyed yourself and hoped you scored well!
Hope to see you again soon!
Mitch & Liz