Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Specials: 7/8 is $3995 TOTAL including taxes!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

DUCK-8 "Tin Cup Palace" - Specials: 7/8 is $3995 TOTAL including taxes! (beach gear and bed and bath linens not included with discounted weeks) SOUNDSIDE, PETS ALLOWED (2 MAX), 5 Bedrooms, 5 full & 1 half bath (2K, 3Q)

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR** 5/27-9/1/2017

Newly landscaped, freshly power washed, some new furniture for 2017! Exquisite designer furnishings, state of the art technology throughout! This magnificent home is complimented with extraordinary features. Challenge your family to a game of billiards in the loaded gameroom that also boasts a kitchenette (with 2nd fridge), darts and poker table! The extraordinary Private Pool offers a splendid serene atmosphere with plenty of pool side furniture and exquisite landscaping. Spend a romantic evening soaking in the Hot Tub, playing horseshoes, or enjoy the abundance of electronics including 9 TV's (3 of which are plasmas and 1 with TiVo), 2 DVD players, VHS, Wii system and games, and 2 Stereos w/ CD players (one by the pool)! There is even an elevator for your convenience as well as high speed wireless internet access, gas grill, 2nd level family room and Jacuzzi tub! Plenty of seating in the dining area is available after your prepare your meals in the spacious gourmet kitchen! Your four legged family members are welcome, and you can have peace of mind while they have the run of the fenced in yard and doggie door! Located within walking distance to the year round pet friendly beaches of Duck, shopping, dining and a park! This elegant home, located on Settlers Drive in Duck, is the ideal choice for your family vacation!

Level 1: Bedroom (Queen) with TV and semi-private bath; Game Room with 2 TVs, Pool Table, darts, game table and bar with full size refrigerator and access to covered patio and pool area.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV and deck access; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Master Bedroom (King) with TV; Den with TV; laundry room; half bath.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV, whirlpool tub and deck access; Great room with large flat screen TV, gas fireplace; Dining area; Kitchen with breakfast bar and seating for 2; desk/work area; half bath.

Also, a member of the K-Club: KILMARLIC GOLF CLUB

ALL of our properties will have membership in the K Club Amenity Program through the prestigious Kilmarlic Golf Club! This is not only great news for the golfers in your group. With this exclusive amenity program, you will receive a variety of Outer Banks activities at special rates.

THIS INCLUDES:

Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club, the premier golf club on the Outer Banks, recently voted a “Top 15 course in North Carolina” by Golf Week magazine.

Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities. This includes:

Parasailing, Hang Gliding, Surfing Lessons, Kiteboarding, Stand Up Paddleboard, Jet Ski and more!

Special rates at Island Photography. K Club members and their guests will receive a 10% discount on family portraits.

Special rates for you and your guests for Corolla Wild Horse Tours with Corolla Outback Adventures

Special rates for weekly seasonal Golf Clinics conducted by the professional Kilmarlic staff

Access to the K Club Van, a 10-passenger van that will be available to transport your group to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

NEW: Special Pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla wild horses in the 4 Wheel Drive Area through Outer Banks Chysler

The K Club even has a concierge! Just call 1-855-35K-CLUB, and the concierge will arrange tee times, golf clinic sign-ups, Kitty Hawk Kite activities, Wild Horse tours, and transportation to and from the Club.

****Please check out the virtual tour at the top of main picture****

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels Year Round. Beds Made with a full week rental between 5/27 and 9/1/2017! Discounted, partial and special weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed during off season.

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline OBX
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Why Shoreline OBX chose Duck

Duck is the greatest family vacation destination on the east coast. The beaches are beautiful and there is something for everyone including fishing, kayaking, golf, dining and lots of shopping.

What makes this house unique

Relaxing poolside after spending the day at the beach is our favorite thing to do while in Duck.

Amenities

Sea Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Poker Table, Darts, Bar, 2 family rooms, Doggie Door, Fenced yard

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Specials: 7/8 is $3995 TOTAL including taxes!
average rating of 3.952381 based on 21 reviews
Port Reading, NJ
4

May 20, 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Tin Cup Palace was located perfectly in Duck. We enjoyed the hope with it's features. The master bed, 3rd floor was worn with a dip in the middle and the hot tub was almost on a ledge making getting in or out of it as well as covering/uncovering difficult. There were a lot of bugs, but that's not the homeowners fault. All in all, it was enjoyable.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, VA
5

Great House - Super Location

  • 5 of 5

I love this house and it's location can't be beat. If you enjoy the Outer Banks like my family then this a great choice for a week or longer. We had a very clean house and the secluded pool was a good break from the beach. Access to the beach is so easy from this house and to walk out the door into Duck is a breeze ( 1block ). I enjoyed the seclusion at night the best, it is very quiet and serene with a lush natural landscape surrounding the property. We will be heading back to this house again if it is available.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria, VA
5

Great OBX Rental House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved that this house had 5 MBRs so everyone had their own bathroom space. The backyard is perfect if you have a pet giving you fenced in "potty" space. House is very comfortable while still being modern. The elevator was an incredible asset to haul all your "stuff" upstairs!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centerville, VA
4

2nd week of July at The Tin Cup Palace.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: We had a good time. Everything was functional. Elevator is a big plus. The game room was fun and enjoyable. The property management people were fabulous. Cons:The place has lots of spiders outside which made it difficult to enjoy the outside. The mattress in the master bedroom sank in the middle. The private pool was on the small side but very enjoyable. I would recommend this house to a friend.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boonton, NJ
1

Dirty Roach Infested

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay in DUCK-8. The first time was enjoyable, and no issues. The 2nd time was a bit of a different story. On day 2 of our stay, I noticed a gigantic roach crawling on the window of the bathroom. After killing it, I started looking around, and found several others-- although dead, and laying on their backs with legs curled up. After giving a head's up to others, we started looking around and were quickly horrified. The carpets (especially the kitchen rug) were filthy and sticky. We rolled up the kitchen rug and moved it to the entry closet. The beds are ancient, and you will sleep in a pit. They SERIOUSLY need to be replaced. On a positive note (if this is possible after the roach issue), the pool is very private, however the pavers/deck is infested with tiny ants. The dolphin fountain is cool, however it hasn't worked in two years. The pool doesn't have a heater, so be prepared for some pretty cold water-- depending on when you stay. Bring pool floats/toys as there were none this year. Location is somewhat close to the beach. You can drive across the road and park if you go to the beach early. Restaurants in general SUCK, so cook at home. It's 'garbage' at best-- including service. Live and learn. We're trying Florida next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Tin Cup Palace. Unfortunately, there was an issue with bugs for a brief time in July. However, the problem has been rectified and was no longer an issue for the remainder of the season. This home is now on a year round pest control program to further ensure that this will not become an issue again. The owners have also made many improvements for the 2017 season for their guests. The Village of Duck actually has many nice restaurants, most of which are walking distance from "Tin Cup Palace!"
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chesapeake, VA
2

Stayed here in June 2016

  • 2 of 5

My family and I were very disappointed at this rental. When we arrived the pool was so dirty my mom would not get in for fear of a disease. My son spent 2 days cleaning the pool area from cobwebs, bugs, spiders etc. We lost 2 days of swimming in the pool because of poor property management. The dead roaches on the first 2 levels were a huge put off. The flying ants around the 3rd floor sliding doors were so bad we called to have an exterminator come out. My bedroom, 2nd floor , king size bed, had no dresser drawers to put any of my clothes. The closet was small , so my husband and I lived out of our suitcases. we had a fear of roaches getting into anything on the floor, so it made our stay even more unbearable. when I got home I would not bring the suitcases in the house before I washed everything in them, so I did not bring roaches to my home.

Because I have a wonderful family who was with me, we made the best out of a terrible situation. I would never go back. And for the price we payed, it was not right to put anyone in these living conditions. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Tin Cup Palace. Unfortunately, there was an issue with bugs for a brief time last summer. However, the problem has been rectified and was no longer an issue for the remainder of the season. This home is now on a year round pest control program to further ensure that this will not become an issue again. The owners have also made many improvements for the 2017 season for their guests. The pool is professionally cleaned and maintained twice a week during the rental season, but unfortunately debris does sometimes get into the water especially following storms. We are happy to send the pool vendors out anytime this happens.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties