Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fully Furnished Lake Fork Waterfront Property with Boat House!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to a WONDERFULLY furnished house located on the main water of Lake Fork, one of the best bass fishing lakes in the US. You will enjoy the beautiful trees and the quietness that only the country can bring. Bring the doggies along too, because there is a large back yard with a fence for them to run around in. Since the house is located only 2 doors down from a public boat ramp, it will be easy to drop your boat in the water and take it to the boat house for the weekend. You can make it even easier getting to and from the boat with an optional golf cart rental.

If you have children that would like to try fishing you might not want to let one of Lake Fork's most untapped resources pass you by...CATFISH! They would also really enjoy getting to sleep in a custom built large bunk bed called 'The Bass Bed!' If you would like to set up a guided fishing trip, whether it would be chasing one of the many record bass that Lake Fork can produce or loading the boat up with catfish or crappie for a fish fry, we can assist you to the right guide for one of the best trips you could ever have! For those who have time to stay a few days during hunting season, you won't want to miss out on a good duck or deer hunt. Guides are available for those too!

Skeeter and McDonald's tournament rates are $200 per night for 2 people and $20 each additional person with a 4 day minimum. If you try to book these days at regular rates I will send the correct invoice.

NOTE: Lake levels great and boat house is operational!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Chris
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Yantis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hunting
Notes:
Optional golf cart rental available to get to and from boat house, boat lift for covered boat parking in the water, fish cleaning station at boat house.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
17% Complete
17% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Fully Furnished Lake Fork Waterfront Property with Boat House!
average rating of 3.9642856 based on 28 reviews
Mesquite, TX
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We needed an extended stay over the holidays. Dreading what you normally find for a good price we were quite suprised when we walked in to this lake rental. It is in mint conditon, and spotless. It has everything you need (we brought cookware etc, you DO NOT need it) to feel like your in your own home. It has a huge backyard for the kiddos or dogs.

The owner is on top of this rental and makes sure it's perfect. He is always available by phone if you need something and I find that very comforting. You will not be disappointed with this lake rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Great value and close to the boat ramp.

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay and enjoy the lake with a boat ramp a stones throw away. Fishing is great and the stars at night will keep you warm. Thanks Chris!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Roughing It

  • 2 of 5

This is an ok place to stay if you are just wanting a place to stay by the lake. The biggest complaint, I have is that we ran out of toilet paper the first day and we looked all over and couldn't find anymore. We had to go to the store and buy some.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As an owner we can't leave more than 4 rolls of toilet paper for a 2 night stay as everyone always takes it all. If that was your biggest complaint I wouldn't be too unhappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location and meet all of our needs!

  • 4 of 5

The house is located convenient to the boat ramp and the covered boat slip was perfect for my husband's boat. The house had the basics that we needed. We didn't lack for anything. We needed to make a little trip to Walmart and we had 2 options within a 15 mile radius. Ate at AJ's one night for awesome seafood.

We WILL be back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Valley View, TX
3

Swept not mopped

  • 3 of 5

Great location and has plenty of room. The interior was generally neat, but when I spilled a little milk on the floor and wiped it up with a paper towel, it was black. Also, the beds, bedding, towels, and furniture is old, worn, and could also use a deep clean. Structure is certainly a house, but the furnishing and such are definetly fishing camp.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The floor is brand new. What came up on the towel is the dark colored grout. You can mop all day long and still some will come up the next time you mop as the grout settles. Even today there is still a little darkness in the bucket when we mop. Should go away in the next couple cleanings
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lufkin, TX
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

We came for the weekend and the house was great. We brought our 1 year old twins and they had a blast exploring the big back yard and walking to the boat house. The location next to the 515 ramp is ideal for people wanting to fish. My 20 ft cc fit under the carport with no problem. We will look at staying here again for our future trips to Fork.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Charge $30
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are $150 per night for 2 adults and $15 each additional person over the age of 2. Children under 2 are free. If you book online please note that the Skeeter owners tournament and McDonalds Big Bass Splash are 4 night minimum and $200 per night for 2 adults and $20 each additional adult. 4th of July and Thanksgiving is 3 night minimum at regular rates. If you book these days online at regular rates your booking will have to be adjusted. 1 night rentals are ok but call first for approval. NO REFUNDS but travel insurance is highly recommended and not very expensive so you are covered if you can't make the trip. If you don't make your trip and you don't have the insurance I will work with you to be able to reschedule when I have availability at no extra charge so you can't lose either way.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties