Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

1BR/1BA in Red Hawk Next to the Gondola. Amazing location! Updated

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Red Hawk 2299

Located in River Run at Red Hawk Lodge this 1 Bedroom/1 Bath condo is a great place to call home during your ski vacation. It comfortably sleeps 4 (which is perfect for small families and traveling couples.) The condo has been newly professionally decorated with luxury furnishings and original photography. It features Mountain views, a Queen Size Bed in the bedroom, a flat screen TV in the living room, and a full kitchen!

The Red Hawk Lodge is conveniently close to the slopes (about 100 yards/ 2min walk) as well as a few minutes’ walk from River Run shops and restaurants. However, it is in a secluded and quiet area of River Run Village so you won’t hear the noise of the crowds during summer festivals or night skiing. More benefits of Red Hawk are the outdoor Pool and Hot Tubs, awesome Common Area Game Room complete with seating, fireplace and even a Pool Table. You will also have access to the Fitness Center and other areas of this luxurious lodge!

Outdoor Patio

A large outdoor patio is one of the best features of this property. Direct views to the West and to the ski slopes at River Run. you'll be able to see the Ten-mile Mountain Range near Breckenridge and watch skiers sliding down the hill at River Run.

Living Room

A full living room with fold out Queen sofa sleeper sectional and gas fireplace will delight you. Direct views to the slopes and to the West are abundant right from the living room. Sit on your couch and watch the skiers come down the slopes to the gondola. A flat screen TV with DVD player is also available for watching your favorite movie or plug in your IPod into the speaker dock and listen to some music in front of the fire. High speed internet access is available for free inside this condo.


Featuring a Queen size bed with brand new pillow top mattress and fresh new designer bedding and pillows. The bedroom also has views to the West and slopes. Supplied in this room are a humidifier, iron, and ironing board as well as a Pack-N-Play and umbrella stroller for families. Another TV/DVD is available for comfortable movie watching after a long day of ski school. The bathroom is beautifully decorated and just outside the master bedroom. We have also added more storage in the bedroom to make your extended stay more comfortable.


A spacious and well lit kitchen is fully equipped to cook a meal for your group. Of course, you're only steps away from River Run Village where there are award winning restaurants everywhere. Available is a full size fridge, microwave oven, range, conventional oven, pots, pans, crock pot, blender, utensils, and all dinner plates. Dining area with oversized bench, child’s booster seat/high chair, and “kid” dishes make this unit extra family friendly.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About The Owner

Our family of 5 loves the mountains and all of the outdoor activities like hiking, skiing, and biking. Red Hawk @ River Run had everything we were looking for along with the convenience of shops and restaurants close by. We love this location and we love to share our home away from home with others.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010


Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack-N-Play provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1BR/1BA in Red Hawk Next to the Gondola. Amazing location! Updated
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews

Wonderful accommodations

  • 5 of 5

The unit was in tip-top shape and it's location couldn't be better. We wish Summit Cove had better accommodations for a second vehicle or trailer, they were very inconvenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Red Hawk review

  • 4 of 5

Everything was very nice, with one exception. It seems to me that Red Hawk should have a better accommodation for visitors with more than one vehicle, like a trailer or another car. The excess parking was 1.7 miles from the lodge and we only found this out after 7 phone calls to people who didn't know or were unsure and had to check with somebody else. It wasn't convenient dealing with our trailer with it that far away. It would be nice to see a change, but I'm not holding my breath. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo, well furnished, close to elevator, short walk to gondola and village. Would stay again. Good for 2, maybe tight for 4

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta

Great for a couples getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This unit perfectly met our needs. We were in Keystone for a wedding. Loved the location and proximity to the gondola and village.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, along with our kids ages 6 and 9, loved this property. Situated super close to the gondola and the River Run village, it was a breeze to hit the slopes or grab dinner out. Furniture is modern, comfortable and attractive. Kitchen is fully stocked with all the cooking utensils you'll need.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt lake City, UTAH

Not swiming pool available

  • 3 of 5

I did look for a place with swimming pool because I have kids and when I got there it was closed.

I though it was temporary but some people told me that it was closed for the past 2 weeks.

I was disappointed for this specific issue besides this the property is in great condition and is great located.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You should have been directed to the building next door if there was maintenance at the Red Hawk pool. We will address with our management to ensure that we are able to fully inform our guests of this type of maintenance in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Damage Fee $107.5
Tax Rate 13.38%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties