Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

Enjoy relaxing in the Jacuzzi while deer graze nearby in the forest.

A beautiful large a-frame living room greets you as you enter Lakeview Chalet. The large windows that run across the length of the living room, give you a scenic view of the deck that runs the length of the back of the chalet and has an outdoor bar and overlooks the gorgeous forest setting where deer wander past. Further out from the deck, and situated under the trees, is the outdoor, 8-person Jacuzzi.

The ground floor has a large kitchen with an island, two dining areas, a recreation room with a pool table and ping pong table, an office area with DSL, a queen-sized bedroom, a bathroom and a laundry room.

On the second floor is a loft-bedroom that has a stunning view of the forest through the huge windows, another queen-sized bedroom, a kids room that has 2 twin/full bunk beds that sleeps six, and a second entertainment room equipped with a flat screen TV, games and plenty of DVDs, a balcony that overlooks the backyard and the lower deck, and the master bedroom suite. The master bedroom suite includes a lovely bathroom equipped with a Jacuzzi tub.

Lakeview Chalet sleeps a total of 16 people and is 2,600 square feet of beautiful vacation home sitting on ¾ acres of forested land, within walking distance (about 1/4 mile) of Shasta Lake. 4 lovely private bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms await you. Lakeview Chalet also includes one loft bedroom and one queen-sized convertible couch. It has a laundry room with a full-sized washer and dryer. There is plenty of room to park boat trailers and cars.

For outdoor activities we have a sand volleyball court and a horse shoe pit.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi LeeAnn,



I just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to rent the chalet. We had a wonderful time there playing pool and being outside on the deck. I also wanted to say that the beds there were all very comfortable! I've stayed at a lot of places and it's always disappointing when the beds aren't good. The place was very nice and we had a great weekend.



Thanks again,

Renee
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Lakehead House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , In master suite.
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , Each bunk sleeps 3: double on the bottom and a twin on top
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , European king in the master
    Loft - 1 double
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room has a queen pull out
  • King size beds (1) In the master suite., Queen size Beds (1) In 2 of the bedrooms., Double Beds (1) In the loft., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized sofa sleeper., Bunk Beds (1) In the 'kids' bedroom - 2 twin/double combos which sleep 3 each
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
We provide child safety gates upon request.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
average rating of 4.827586 based on 33 reviews
4

excellent

  • 4 of 5

Had great time..Lov the whole house...very nice entertainment room.huge deck.......very big back yard.. excellet

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation house

  • 5 of 5

Everything that was in the description of this home was absolutely true. We had a wonderful time and the house came with everything you could possibly need and more. There is so much to do at the house, volleyball, horseshoes, ping pong, pool and the fire pit for roasting marshmallows was a huge plus for the kids. There were also a variety of board games for us to play in the evenings. I would recommend this property to everyone who is looking for a great house for large families. Leeann made the process so smooth and easy. There was never a time when I emailed her questions that she didn't get back to me within 24 hours. We will definitely be going back again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here over the 4th of July! So much space and plenty of activities. Beautiful back deck with nice grill and lots of seating. The guys loved ping pong and horse shoes. Great lake swim area just down the street. Leeann is easy to work with and has the process down so there is a smooth check in and check out procedure. There is also a store nearby with everything you could need.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely House in Lockhead

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect vacation house! It was big enough for our family of 15 with plenty of room for 7 grandkids to run around playing hide and seek. The kitchen was well equipped and well organized. We found everything we needed and it was like home to us. Not only there were plenty of towels, but extra box of ping pong balls in the kitchen cabinet. Our older grandkids just love the ping pong table and valley ball field. Of course there were tons of board games for younger kids, cable TV and internet. We will definite come back and stay longer because the three days was too short and we don't even had chances to use the Jacuzzi and outdoor grill.

Another thing we would like to mention is after we got home and found out we left 3 items in the house which included an expensive headphone set. We email LeeAnn's office the next day and immediately she communicated with the cleaning crew. She following-up the status until they located all our missing items and shipped thru express mail back to us. In all LeeAnn provided superb service and always prompt with email response. The process in renting the house was very smooth and professional, and we got the refund check back within 10 days. Not only we enjoyed the stay but glad to got the lost items back.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Excellent house but...

  • 3 of 5

We stayed there for 3 days.. The house overall was very big and spacious. However there were few negatives. The owner/manager is not very communicative. I emailed her few times before starting about WiFi did'nt get a response. During our stay, we found out that the Hot Tub does not work. We tried to call whatever number was provided in the guidebook, didn't get a response. Then, there was this BBQ grill without any tools. After coming back, I emailed her twice asking her about my refund, so far I haven't received any response.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always take the feedback from our guest very seriously and investigate it to the fullest. As you can see, the house and our staff consistently get 5 star ratings. This guest claims we were not very communicative during their occupancy about the WiFi in the house. VRBO logs all email between a guest and an owner and every email from this guest was responded to the same day it was received and not one email requested information about the WiFi. The guest indicates the hot tub did not work. Our guidebook provides 4 phone numbers (two for owners; one for maintenance; and one for cleaning staff) and not one of us received a phone call from this guest. Our first notice claiming the hot tub did not work was by email after the guest left. We immediately dispatched our maintenance person, who pressed the ‘on’ button and the hot tub operated perfectly. We next checked with our neighbors and they indicated that they observed the guest using the hot tub and in-fact they were very noisy late into the night. In addition, we drain and sanitize the hot tub between every guest. The water in the hot tub was extremely “cloudy” after the guest left indicating it was utilized by several people (not unusual, but odd if the hot tub was not used). As far as the BBQ tools, we used to hang them next to the BBQ, but due to the pollen and pine tree sap we started leaving them in a kitchen drawer this year. None of the previous guests complained they could not find the tools, but we will put a sign near the BBQ that indicates “Tools for BBQ in kitchen drawer”. As far as the security deposit refund, as our contract states we return it within 14 days. We usually refund the security deposit within a few days, but in this particular case the guest left a suitcase full of clothes at the house and wants us ship it back to him. The cost of shipping the suitcase back to him will be deducted from the security deposit and we are still within the 14 day period. We strive to achieve perfection for each guest and we can always do better. But this guest’s comments appear to be motivated by other factors.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Family of 9 Fairoaks Ca

  • 5 of 5

I can't say or add more to the reviews already posted. What you see is what you get and more! I could go on and on but the past reviews say it all. Our family had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Redding Municipal Airport and Benton Airpark
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lakeshore, Bass Hole
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Gold Hills Golf Culb - Redding,CA
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak north/south.
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Interstate 5 freeway, north/south
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakeshore, Bass Hole
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Mt. Shasta
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Doney Creek
Car: necessary

Sand volleyball court, tetherball and horseshoe pit on site.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $300

Rates are based on number of nights staying.
Winter: $243 - $283 per night depending on length of stay, $1,700 per week
Holiday rates for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and Easter week,
4 night minimum, $329 - $356 per night depending on length of stay
Summer: $400 - $467 per night depending on length of stay, $2,800/week, 3 night minimum

To reserve deposit is due at agreement signing. 50% of the rental rate plus tax is required 60 days before arrival. The balance is due no later than twenty-one (21) days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties