Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ideally located; free parking; A/C units for June-September

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 983 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

Two bedroom / two bathroom , sleeps 2--4

Our vacation home is all one level with no stairs to climb. A queen bed in each bedroom that can sleep 2 in each bedroom. Ideal location on Northland's Blvd. at Stoney Creek Sunpath. Free parking is provided, but no car is necessary. Walk everywhere. Wonderful restaurants across the street and many shops close by. Hot tub/pool in the courtyard open year round. Private concierge service & high speed internet included. Gas fireplace. 3 TVs. Patio door, which also has a retractable screen door on it, opens to front patio with BBQ. A full-size washer/dryer are in our unit. Two A/C units are installed in summer for those hot summer days. A well stocked kitchen with many cooking utensils & cookware. New stainless steel range, microwave/convection oven and fridge installed in September 2017. Spices, coffee, tea, cocoa & condiments provided. Storage racks to store some gear. Competitive rates for a high-quality Whistler village accommodation. Bike storage available in the locked bike cages in our Sunpath garage area. There is a bike washing station inside the entrance to Sunpath garage. Please ask about storing an expensive bike inside our entryway. for Ironman event time.

Our complimentary concierge service can help you with purchasing best rates for ski tickets. Our professional cleaners handle all of the laundry personally. We ask for an accurate count of guests so that they can provide you with the correct amount of linens and towels. A phone number is provided if you need to reach them. Our local repair man is also available for appointments for repairs. # The person placing the reservation needs to be staying in our condo during that reservation time. No smoking. No pets.**** Please see the rate area with the additional note section listed below the rate area.******

We welcome email inquiries and will respond back to you. Family managed with providing great guest service.

More Details

Owner
Paula
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 983 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please list any requests, special events, celebrations or questions, so that I can respond back to you. I do accept bookings for certain celebrations.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Products are provided for the bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom has an insuite bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , This bedroom has a queen bed with sliding glass door.
  • A queen bed with high quality mattresses and nice linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 3 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Best stocked kitchen at Sunpath Townhouse complex. Our renovated kitchen is set up to meet many guest needs, especially those that prefer to stay in and prepare some of their meals.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ideally located; free parking; A/C units for June-September
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
Regina Beach, Canada
5

Amazing condo, great location and hospitality

  • 5 of 5

We loved this comfortable two bedroom condo in the heart of Whistler, it's access to a pool and hot tub and the a/c. Everything is within close walking distance and the Valley Trail is very close. It was really smoky at Whistler with forest fires in central BC so rather than open windows we used the air conditioning to keep it cool. Paula keeps the condo do well stocked with condiments, spices, tea, coffee, drinks and every appliance you would ever need. She provides a great assortment of food items which I've never seen provided at s condo like this....and I book vacation homes lots. I also loved having a washer and dryer.

The beds are so comfortable and the sheets and pillows are top quality. That is important to me. It's also nice having two bathrooms.

The living and dining room area is on the small side but was more than adequate for our needs. The leather chairs are super comfy.

I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends and hope to stay here again. It was exactly as described, Paula kept in close touch with me and it is soooooo clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review! You were terrific guests and I am glad that our Whistler vacation home met all of your needs during this summer's weather there in Whistler. Summer can get hot there and having air conditioning units in our townhouse does make it great for sleeping, along being able to stay inside and be very comfortable there. I try to stock the kitchen with many extras so guests can feel a bit pampered. Some day, you may wish to return to Whistler and I would be very happy to have you return again. Thanks, Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Zealand
5

Whistler's Best Condo

  • 5 of 5

As we walked in the door our first impression was how lovely it was and so clean and inviting, it is even better than the photo's suggest, the new wireless audio chair was my favourite. The condo is so well eqiped there is everything that you could possibly need, right down to the condiments that you use. We were amazed and delighted with the treats and surprises that had been left for us, we felt very spoilt, Paula thank you very much for those.

The complex is lovely with a fantastic pool for everyone to enjoy, it was nice to take a dip after a day of sightseeing. The condo is only a few minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and the gondolas. If you wish to cook the condo has everything that you could possibly need and there is a BBQ outside that is very easy to use.

We travelled to Whistler by train which is very relaxing and the sightseeing is superb and returned to Vancouver by float plane both are worth trying.We took a trip on the Peak to Peak it really is a must for any visitor to Whistler and if you would like to try something more adventurous try one of the ATV Tours, we took the beginners tour and believe me it's definately worth a try.

There is so much to see and do in Whistler that we couldn't do everything in the three days that we were there, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we will definately be back.

Thank you Paula for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo, you have always replied so quickly to any questions that we may have had. We hope to pay another visit to Whistler in the future. I would recommend to anyone who is looking to visit Whistler to come and stay at your condo, it is truly the best there is.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: August 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Gillian, for such a wonderful review about your stay in Whistler and our home. Your family and you are quite the travellers! You plan every detail of your trip so well and squeeze in more activites than most guests do that stay a full week. We were lucky that you chose our lodging as your choice in Whistler and guests like you are so appreciated. We hope that when you return again to British Columbia and Whistler, that you will choose our home again. We looked forward to having more guests from New Zealand and you surely didn't disappoint us with being such neat guests! Please back come again and we shall try to spoil you even more! Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Reading, England
5

great condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I are just back from Canada and had a fantastic time, We stayed in Whistler for 5 days at the condo and it was first class. Everything that you needed for a home from home holiday was supplied and it was minutes from everything. I would highly recommend this condo. We will be back

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: June 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments about our home. You were such great guests and Arthur also certainly looks forward to you returning again. We appreciate getting your kind review since you both have traveled all over Europe and Canada and have stayed in so many different types of rentals. We look forward to you returning and hope to make your next stay even better this year's stay. Golfers do enjoy Whistler! All of our guests that wish to return are truly appreciated and we, as owners, look forward to our guests wanting to come for another holiday. So, please do come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northampton, UK
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We've just come back from our second stay and I can't recommend this condo highly enough. It has every creature comfort you can think of and is walking distance to the village, slopes and supermarket. The owner's attention to detail is amazing and she makes you feel so welcome and taken care of making staying here a real pleasure.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: March 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for returning again this year to stay in our home. I looked forward to your second stay again this April and was excited to prepare for it. It was a delight to host your family. Thank you for all of your kind comments. They are so very appreciated! We worried that your family might have been delayed returning home due to some of Iceland's volcanic ash cancelling some European flights. We're glad that you did make it back home safe and sound. If you ever decide to return to Whistler again, please let me know if I can ever be of any help with any planning or details. Best Wishes, Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renfrew Ontario Canada
5

Your Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We have been travelling as a family for nearly 25 years and this condo by far exceeded our expectations. This was our 11th trip to Whistler and your home provided all the comforts of home and more. Upon arrival, the condo was spotless and never have we seen a more stocked bathroom and kitchen with every utensil and applicances you would need, plus many cooking ingredients and snacksl What a nice added touch, It was definitely obvious that the owners take pride in their home and like to pamper their guests. The listing description and the photos accurately reflect this property in appearance and amenities. Each day, we discovered more and more of what this condo had to offer. The location is excellent. It is very quiet and the main village is a short leisurely stroll. For those skiers who do not want to walk to the gondolas, the bus stop is just across the street and will drop you off at the Blackcomb Base or at the village, You could not ask for better accommodations, We also like the high speed internet, It was nice to use our laptop every day. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone travelling to Whistler who enjoys all the comforts of home and more,

JC

Ontario, Canada

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: March 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It has been a true pleasure to have you as our guests for your annual week- long March ski holiday. You are the type of guests that all Whistler condo owners would love to have stay in their homes. You appreciate all the extra amenities, make real use of them, and yet leave a condo in wonderful condition for the next set of guests. Arthur, our personal cleaner, will never forget you and how you appreciated all of his hard work to make our condo so clean before your arrival. We do want to please all of our guests and you have been a wonderful family to pamper. If you do decide next year to return again for another stay at Whistler, we will hold a week for you anytime you decide that date will be and plan to make the next stay even better than this last one. Pampering guests is our specialty!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Porto Alegre, Brazil
5

Brazilian family in Whistler

  • 5 of 5

We went to Whistler for 10 days with the ideia of skiing. For that, we rent sun path #11, the Green’s house.

The condo is very welcoming and delightful; it has such a warm feeling and all the comforts of a home. Besides, it’s in an excellent location, everything is close from here: market place, stores, restaurants, Whistler village, the shuttle, etc.

It is very well equipped, the kitchen was perfect to our family dinners and everything was so easy to find that we didn’t have to worry about anything. We really appreciate all of the amenities in the place – probably the best house we’ve stayed at. We felt as if we were “part of the family”, because the Greens took such a good care of our family, it made us have the best of times.

Here we had everything one could possibly think of and more for an amazing stay in Canada, including a much appreciated place to relax after skiing (great hot tumbling) and before heading back out to dinner at the village.

Thank you so much for the “little extras”, it made our stay here much better. The Greens are so kind and made everything with such a huge care that they left us little snacks and great foods for us to eat. All this extras really make the stay special.

Summarizing: we only realized we weren’t at home in Brazil when we looked through the window and saw snow outside.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: January 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciated all of your wonderful comments about your stay at our home. We are thankful and lucky that you chose our condo on Homeaway.com for your stay. It has been a real pleasure to have you as our guests, new friends, and do feel like we are all family helping you with some of your email questions as you planned your trip to Whistler. You have been gracious guests and our wish is that you will return someday with your family to spend more time in Whistler and be our guests in our Whistler home. Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Whistler Blackcomb Mountains
PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola
Whistler Village
Purebread
Stawamus Chief Provincial Park
Elements
Splitz Grill
Caramba Restaurante
Peaked Pies
Hy's Steakhouse Whistler
Pasta Lupino Gourmet Whistler
Wanderlust Whistler

Village North area is very close to the grocery stores, a shopping center and restaurants with less than a three minute walk. There are restaurants across the street. You might not need your car until it's time to check out.

In the winter in Whistler, location is everything! Some condo complexes charge $14- $20 a night to park when you stay at their rentals. .

Trying to find a parking space in Whistler even can be difficult. There are pay parking spots where you would expect to find free parking.

You will find that you will like staying in VILLAGE NORTH where we are located for easy access to the village, bus shuttle, and ski lifts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Tax Rate 7.0%

With accepting this reservation, guests are asked if they agree to our House Rules, which include on check out day, to leave the kitchen and kitchen appliances clean. If the BBQ is used, to brush it off after using it, to start the dishwasher and to start the washing machine with any towels that need washing. If you are bringing bikes with you, please let me know. No same day check in when another guest is checking out on that day to allow that day for my cleaner to clean my condo. Please email any questions you might have and I will be happy to respond back to you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties