Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Place For Hang-Out Oyster Fest In Nov.Just A Short Drive. Gulf2Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,980 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Bay John is a new Condominium Building with a feeling of being away from it all.

The sunsets, dolphins, brown pelicans and wild life are abundant. You can sit on the end of the fishing pier and fish under the lights. There are fish cleaning tables for cleaning your catch and big skillets to fry up your dinner.

The pool is screened in with nice tables and chairs for entertaining. You are only 5 miles to the beach with activities for all ages. Come relax on our screened porch for a great family vacation.Screened in porch with a beautiful view of sunsets, dolphins and area wildlife. Boat slip and jet ski lifts. However, boats are required to have a parking tag when in boat slips. They are $22 each. Age limit to rent is 25.

There is a Pizza & Sub Restaurant 2 houses down that deliver and a restaurant with a small grocery and live music.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Alabama

When you are staying at Bay John you feel as if you are away from it all yet you are in minutes of everything. LuLu's ( Jimmy Buffetts, Sisters, restaurant is only 2.3 miles away with good food and live music. The track and miniature golf are 2.4 miles away.

What makes this condo unique

This is a large 3 bed/3 bath pet-friendly condo on the bay with a boat slip.

You are only minutes away from the beautiful white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1980 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
Notes:
Free Boat Slip, Lighted Fishing Pier, Screened in Porch, Exercise Facility, Fish Cleaning area, outdoor Shower

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect Place For Hang-Out Oyster Fest In Nov.Just A Short Drive. Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
Hendersonville, TN
2

Nice

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The description said dogs were allowed. I called closer to our time of arrival and they said the rules had been changed and now dogs were no longer allowed. I had a signed contract and the last page it said dogs welcome! Still they insisted no dogs. Gulf2Beach chose to back the condo not us. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gulf2Beach has no say in the condo associations decisions to change the pet policy, and we wish they had not changed the policy. We have to abide by their rules. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a beautiful condo! The location was great so relaxing, the only thing was all the mattresses in all 3 rooms had sink holes, I have a bad back, so it was pretty hard to sleep, other than that this was a beautiful place!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I have sent a note to housekeeping to order new mattresses, sorry you did not call while you were here, we could have replace while you were here. The Gykf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaPorte, TX
5

Best condo in town for the price

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was perfect for our group.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Bay John is a bargain for a coastal trip. Come visit again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Liberty, Mississippi
5

Rowanner's Teview

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation stay was superb! Couldn't have asked for s cleaner, nicer, beautiful stay this Bay John! We felt right at home with everything we needed in 103‼️

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Finding everything you need is a great feeling when on vacation. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Bay John. Have a great summer, come visit the coast again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Beautiful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable and relaxing.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sonya, All of us at Gulf2Beach want to Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review. It is so nice to know that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Bay John 103. It is a large 3 bedroom with privacy for everyone. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the wildlife from the screen porch. We look forward to your next visit. The Gulf2Beach Team, Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Mary, Barbara and Amber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paducah, KY
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great, very clean and close to the beach. We had a great time and will definitely be coming back

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Andiamo for your review. Bay John is located 5 miles north of the beach; however, as you noted not far. With your just-off-the-beaten path setting (backed up to the bay) is akin to paradise. Hope the dolphins did there little show for you. The wonders of nature are certainly evident here. We are so happy to know you will be visiting us again. Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mega Outlet Shopping, Dolphin Cruises, Deep Sea Fishing trips, water parks, wonderfu zoo, and more

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1-Feb 28 ONLY: $1300/mo
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $135
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22 Boat Pass $22
  • OPTIONAL Travel Insurance available
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)