Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Let's Talk Turkey Day, 20% Discount, Someone Else Cleans Up Gulf2Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,980 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Bay John is a Condominium Building with a feeling of being away from it all.

The sunsets, dolphins, brown pelicans and wild life are abundant. You can sit on the end of the fishing pier and fish under the lights. There are fish cleaning tables for cleaning your catch and big skillets to fry up your dinner.

The pool is screened in with nice tables and chairs for entertaining. You are only 5 miles to the beach with activities for all ages. Come relax on the screened porch with a beautiful view of sunsets, dolphins and area wildlife. Boat slip and jet ski lifts are available.

Do not forget to visit the great screened pool area with the Jacuzzi for your use. You can also you their great work out area.

Minimum are to rent 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Gulf Shores

When you are staying at Bay John you feel as if you are away from it all yet you are in minutes of everything. LuLu's ( Jimmy Buffetts, Sisters, restaurant is only 2.3 miles away with good food and live music. The track and miniature golf are 2.4 miles away.

What makes this condo unique

This is a large 3 bed/3 bath pet-friendly condo on the bay with a boat slip.

You are only minutes away from the beautiful white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1980 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
Notes:
Free Boat Slip, Lighted Fishing Pier, Screened in Porch, Exercise Facility, Fish Cleaning area, outdoor Shower

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Let's Talk Turkey Day, 20% Discount, Someone Else Cleans Up Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
Battle Ground, WA
5

Fantastic Location for Family during Memorial of Our Mother

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were in Gulf Shores/Foley to celebrate the life of our mother and all stayed in the Bay John Condos. It was the perfect location and all were very nicely done. We had plenty of room and very much enjoyed the peaceful scenery. Very close to the beach too. We would absolutely stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I know you shared great memories. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville, TN
2

Nice

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The description said dogs were allowed. I called closer to our time of arrival and they said the rules had been changed and now dogs were no longer allowed. I had a signed contract and the last page it said dogs welcome! Still they insisted no dogs. Gulf2Beach chose to back the condo not us. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gulf2Beach has no say in the condo associations decisions to change the pet policy, and we wish they had not changed the policy. We have to abide by their rules. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a beautiful condo! The location was great so relaxing, the only thing was all the mattresses in all 3 rooms had sink holes, I have a bad back, so it was pretty hard to sleep, other than that this was a beautiful place!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I have sent a note to housekeeping to order new mattresses, sorry you did not call while you were here, we could have replace while you were here. The Gykf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaPorte, TX
5

Best condo in town for the price

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was perfect for our group.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Bay John is a bargain for a coastal trip. Come visit again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Liberty, Mississippi
5

Rowanner's Teview

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation stay was superb! Couldn't have asked for s cleaner, nicer, beautiful stay this Bay John! We felt right at home with everything we needed in 103‼️

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Finding everything you need is a great feeling when on vacation. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Bay John. Have a great summer, come visit the coast again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Beautiful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable and relaxing.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sonya, All of us at Gulf2Beach want to Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review. It is so nice to know that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Bay John 103. It is a large 3 bedroom with privacy for everyone. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the wildlife from the screen porch. We look forward to your next visit. The Gulf2Beach Team, Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Mary, Barbara and Amber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mega Outlet Shopping, Dolphin Cruises, Deep Sea Fishing trips, water parks, wonderfu zoo, and more

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1-Feb 28 ONLY: $1300/mo
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $135
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22 Boat Pass $22
  • OPTIONAL Travel Insurance available
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)