Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEST VALUE WITH 5 STAR RATINGS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

ALWAYS: Rent 6 nights, get 7th night free!

A home away from home but only a few steps away from an inviting beach, pool, and activities galore. This condo has everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation.

There are no worries as you prepare your meals in a fully stocked kitchen ready for formal or casual dining. Even better, treat yourself to the many restaurants nearby.

Spend the day on the beautiful, inviting sugar white beach, swim in the private pool, and sun on the expansive sun deck. Enjoy the myriad of activities in the area for the daytime and the night. Then come back to your hideaway and sip drinks on the balcony and enjoy the sultry breeze.

When it's time for slumber, you can fully relax in a King sized bedroom with your own private bath. The second bedroom has a comfy Queen bed with an adjoining bath. A new Queen sleeper sofa can accommodate 2 more if needed. All of the furnishings are well designed for comfort and enjoyment.

The unit is on the 2nd floor and only the 3rd unit from the elevator. The parking area is covered and there are plenty of carts to help you get your suitcases to the unit.

The condo is conveniently located near golf courses, Gulf Shores State Park, grocery and discount shopping, restaurants, water/amusement parks, and fast food.

When you are ready to rent, remember that the 7th night is always free. So come for a week or ask about our monthly rates.

Sorry, No pets are allowed in the unit.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, gulf, beach,2 BR, Orange Beach

More Details

Owner
Kathy Hall
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Kathy Hall

My husband is in Information Technology and I am a middle school teacher. We have been married for over 40 years and have 6 children, now grown. As empty nested grandparents we keep busy with our church, our jobs, and most importantly our family.

Kathy Hall purchased this condo in 2008

Why Kathy Hall chose Orange Beach

The Gulf Shores area was always one of our family's favorite destinations when we went on vacation. When our family was younger, we used to camp at Gulf Shores State Park. We still love this area and like to take in the historic sites in Mobile, the Naval Museum in Pensacola, the fabulous shopping, and of course the beach!

What makes this condo unique

This is the only condo we own. We have made our condo a home away from home. We made the decor very 'earthy' to create a relaxing place to unwind after spending a day sunning at the beach or shopping at the mall. We love going to our condo and we hope you will too! Randy & Kathy Hall of GA.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Comfortable with his and hers bedside lamps, private bathroom., Queen size Beds (1) Very comfy. Adjoining bathroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sturdy yet comfortable commercial grade sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEST VALUE WITH 5 STAR RATINGS!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 33 reviews
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
5

Labor day!

  • 5 of 5

everything was nice we enjoy accept weather is rainy!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful owners and great location/condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Too small and ac and elevator didn’t work well

  • 3 of 5

I was under the impression you could see the beach I was disappointed with that it was too small for 5 adults table only had 4 chairs the coffee pot was a joke we all couldn’t have a cup at once the worst was the ac wouldn’t cool below 74 it would be a good space for 2 adults and maybe 2 Small kids that didn’t mind being warm

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sarah, I'm so sorry for your negative experience. Fortunately, the following guest reported the A/C problem and we sent a repairmen there within 2 hours on a weekend night who fixed it. I certainly would have done my best to fix any problem while you were there if I had known. We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable place for our guests to stay while visiting the area. Thank you for being our guest. I do hope that you will visit the area again. Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, exactly how it was described. Great location to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the covered parking. Lots of space in the condo and great location next to the elevator.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property, location, and convenience with easy access to everything needed!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean and in proper order. Easy access with plenty of directions and owner was available if needed! Perfect place!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved staying here. It was clean, comfortable and affordable. This was our first experience staying in a condo versus a hotel and it was outstanding. This condo had everything we needed for a great stay. The beach boardwalk was right off the parking lot . Our family would definitely stay here again when we come to the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gulf State Park,National Museum of Naval Aviation in Pensacola,USS ALABAMA Battleship Memorial Park in Mobile. FANTASTIC Shopping in Foley, 9 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $95 Cleaning Fee includes up to 2 parking passes.
Major Credit Cards are accepted. Parking Pass replacement is $20 plus tax.
All renters are required to return rental paperwork with reservation deposit. Once your paperwork is received and the required payment is made, your dates will be reserved.  All reservations are on a first come, first served basis.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties